Iloura Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Iloura Reviews

Updated 16 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
90%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Good money and easy hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Layout Artist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Iloura for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of lateral opportunity. can learn other tasks.

    Cons

    job specs were not well thought of and ended up having a lot of free time.

    Iloura2019-10-16
  2. "VFX Artist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Iloura

    Pros

    The people are great here.

    Cons

    Recent changes to the company have not been all positive. It used to be a more friendly place in general.

    Continue reading
    Iloura2018-11-14
  3. "Excellent Short Gig"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Animator in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Iloura for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly work environment. Good pay package. Decent hours for the industry.

    Cons

    The projects aren't very exciting. It's small and don't offer many career opportunities which is a shame because it's a great place to work.

    Continue reading
    Iloura2018-05-26
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Nice Studio to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor in Melbourne
    Recommends

    I have been working at Iloura for more than a year

    Pros

    Very friendly and helpful team Good remuneration. Fun projects. Great place to work to gain experience and work on a variety of projects

    Cons

    not much scope for growth, since most employees are on contracts personal growth isn't possible

    Continue reading
    Iloura2018-01-04
  5. Helpful (1)

    "The Club Med of FX Houses"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - VFX Artist in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Iloura for more than a year

    Pros

    Great remuneration, colleagues and work environment, extremely organised management

    Cons

    too many late nights and weekend work, fluctuating staff - too many contractors not enough full timers. Hire more locals.

    Continue reading
    Iloura2017-12-07
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Junior Artist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Iloura full-time

    Pros

    A Very good working environment with good supervisors and good vibes.

    Cons

    I experienced very little downsides from the working experience itself, you can only do so much towards complicated customers.

    Iloura2017-12-05
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Best people i've ever worked with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Artist in South Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Iloura for more than a year

    Pros

    Iloura has the best people. A fact i'd largely attribute to Magdalena (the hiring manager). She seems to hire around a specific ethos and builds teams that aren't just talented - but also gel really well in a work environment. I've worked with great people, but Iloura had a team that made it awesome to come into work every day. Transparent management, talented people

    Cons

    Like most VFX studios, contracts can only be extended based on the work coming into the studio - which occasionally leads to some chaotic contract scenarios.

    Continue reading
    Iloura2017-06-29
  8. "Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommends

    I worked at Iloura

    Pros

    Good and honest management.

    Cons

    Not enough work foe solid employment

    Iloura2017-07-03
  9. "A Nice studio to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Animator in Melbourne
    Recommends

    I worked at Iloura full-time

    Pros

    The enviroment, the building, the people and salary.

    Cons

    The Animator Sup Could be not as pleasent to work with and if you are new could feel that you are not part of the team with those(not everyone) who are there for longer.

    Iloura2017-07-13
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Politics kills the fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Compositor in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Iloura for more than a year

    Pros

    Overall friendly co-workers Good location Decent projects Competetive saleries

    Cons

    To much of an old boys club-environment with bad humor. Some of the managers lacked social skills which had an impact on the work-atmosphere. Supervisors should take a course in friendly communication instead of punching downwards. The way they approach people can come off as quite rude and ignorant. Contract lengths very unclear. There is a very clear us & them mentality between permanent staff and contractors.

    Continue reading
    Iloura2017-07-03

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 22 reviews