Income Tax Department India Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Income Tax Department India Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Income Tax Department India full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Peaceful envt and intellectual people

    Cons

    Salary is less as compared to private sector

    Income Tax Department India2018-07-29
  2. "TAX OFFICER"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tax Consultant in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Income Tax Department India full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Good opportunity to learn and apply skills

    Cons

    work pressure, too much paperwork, generation gap

    Advice to Management

    Believe more. Reduce paperwork reporting

    Income Tax Department India2019-02-15
  3. "review of job title tax assistant in income tax department"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Income Tax Department India full-time

    Pros

    1. Work-Life balance. 2. Sense of nation building

    Cons

    1. Routine work is not challenging to keep you excited. 2. Less remuneration. 3. You have to obey every order of your seniors even if it is completely wrong.

    Income Tax Department India2017-10-13
  4. "Very friendly atmosphere 2 work in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Assistant in Mumbai
    Recommends

    I have been working at Income Tax Department India full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Ample opportunities r available here 2 grow

    Cons

    No any such con in dis department

    Income Tax Department India2017-09-22
  5. "Nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Income Tax Department India full-time

    Pros

    Pretty Good Organisation to work for

    Cons

    Yet to Discover any one

    Income Tax Department India2017-09-01
  6. "Income Tax Inspector, Central Governement Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Income Tax Department India full-time

    Pros

    5 day week Near hometown posting generally Ample leaves & perks

    Cons

    Sometimes require to work beyond office hours

    Income Tax Department India2017-05-04
  7. "The work a Law Chamber teaches me a lot many things like Income Tax related work & TDS related work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Income Tax Consultant & Practicenor in Bhopa
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Income Tax Department India part-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Punctuality, solution to the assessee's problem & quality concentric

    Cons

    Its self practice based & lot of dependency.

    Income Tax Department India2015-01-25
  8. "Fantastic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Income Tax Officer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Income Tax Department India full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Secured and adventurous if you wish

    Cons

    excessive control and undue interference and jelousy bosses

    Advice to Management

    trust your own people and do not think others as thief like you

    Income Tax Department India2013-11-23
  9. Helpful (1)

    "How to extract due tax from assesses without any ill feel....just like bee extracting honey from flower."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Legal in Ludhiana
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Income Tax Department India full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Best department of Indian government . Doing the most wonderful job of unearthing the black money from the social circles as well as from the public. Most caring for those who honestly pay their taxes.

    Cons

    Have its own parameters to judge a person but these parameter are so accurate that no one can go scot free .These parameters can only be mastered by putting them in practice,when a person starts practising them he enjoy the whole game and collects the tax for the development of his nation.

    Advice to Management

    In my view the act governing income tax may be precise and simple so that common people should be able to understand and should not fear the complexity of the act.

    Income Tax Department India2013-05-26
  10. "Joined in 1978. Presently working as an Administrative Officer & D.D.O."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Officer & D D O in Surat
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Income Tax Department India full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    The best Department of Govt. of India. Highly educated & co-operative employees from subordinates to Higher Authorities. Unity though the multi-state people.

    Cons

    No. I am enjoying my life with this Department like anything.

    Advice to Management

    Employment must be through merits only.

    Income Tax Department India2013-02-23
Found 15 reviews