Indegene "no work life" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Indegene Employee Reviews about "no work life"

Updated Nov 19, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
75%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Indegene CEO Manish Gupta
Manish Gupta
172 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good work environment, awesome hr team where they care there employees very closely, management is good(in 22 reviews)

  • "Healthy work culture and learning atmosphere(in 21 reviews)

Cons
  • "Difficult to manage work life balance(in 25 reviews)

  • "Absolutely no work life balance and when you raise the concern their response is along the lines of "this is not for everyone"(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "no work life"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good for freshers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Indegene full-time

    Pros

    Good for freshers Learning opportunities

    Cons

    Low salary No work life balance

    Indegene2017-11-19
  2. Helpful (9)

    "Worst company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Scientific Writer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Indegene full-time

    Pros

    Growing company but need the founders to see what is happening in the organisation for future growth. One must understand that people leave their jobs because of their managers and not salary

    Cons

    Lot of politics. No work - life balance. Associates are treated like donkeys. I had to leave the organisation because of my manager who never appreciated me for my good work and was always scolding me instead

    Advice to Management

    Have a thorough feed back based evaluation of your managers. People leave their jobs because of their managers and not salary

    Indegene2017-08-22
  3. Helpful (5)

    "the worst company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Indegene full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -unlimited work from home if you have laptop -good food only at nights not in afternoon it will be worst

    Cons

    -you can get at anytime you want literally anytime -if you know the work then expect all the work on your head even though there are resources are available -testing team especially mangers (mcm team)take personal grudges and make women to work more and too late. -always work comes late evenings no planning of work at all no process mangers business analyst will just lick the boots of clients.Dont have their own... brain to tackle the clients -food is too bad in afternoon but good at night just gimmick to ppl stay late and work -no work life balance -cdps is like garment factory with no time limits work work work work always work -fire good working people and keep untrained illiterates mangers especially in mcm testing team

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    give respect to employees and start judging by their abilities not from how long employee is working in your organisation

    Indegene2017-04-01
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Indegene for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly environment. All the colleagues very helpful and friendly.

    Cons

    No work life balance. Lot of work. No consent on the type of task allocated.

    Advice to Management

    Please go deeper inside the departments to dig in the actual issue.

    Indegene2016-10-06
  5. "Recruitment and Selection"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 

    I worked at Indegene

    Pros

    Good Environment for exposure and learning

    Cons

    No work life and work gets overloaded

    Indegene2016-09-27
  6. "No work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Indegene

    Pros

    Good exposure and kra is clearly defined Timely feedback is given

    Cons

    no transperancy,no work life balance

    Indegene2015-08-08
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Confused Management- they keep shifting the goal post"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Content Manager in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Indegene full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some learning, good office and few good colleagues

    Cons

    Useless HR dept, filthy politics, dominated by a few people who think they know all, no work life balance, unrealistic expectations from employees and too many undeliverable promises to the customer, too much of unwanted process which kills the employee, particularly project Manager

    Advice to Management

    Pls. decide what you want to achieve. Treat employees like human beings.

    Indegene2014-10-24
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Hell would be much better than Indegene!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Trial Analyst in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Indegene full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You can learn here from others- how to become sarcastic, indolent and rude

    Cons

    Very useless and irritating HR department (Policy makers of company), Worst management I've ever seen in my corporate career, Seniors only get a say, No work life balance, Very less salaries, Exploitation of employees, So sick of this company that we 2-3 people are going to bid adieu to company.

    Advice to Management

    There is no point in advising them...Witnessed many times that they don't attend to problems of employees....Senior management will always keep exploiting others while feeding themselves greedily...God please help good people of this company!!

    Indegene2012-11-19
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Growing company but poor work-life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Indegene full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of projects, good leadership, good facilities, promotion opportunities are available

    Cons

    No work-life balance, senior managers are expected to remain in the office till night time on weekdays and work during weekends.

    Advice to Management

    take better care of your senior staff

    Indegene2012-09-15
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Run from this machine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Montreal, QC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Indegene full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You're invisible until you're wrong; then you're the target. A very thin support from management with less support from team leads.

    Cons

    Too much process in some places and none in others make a cause for confusing work environment. Absolutely no work life balance and when you raise the concern their response is along the lines of "this is not for everyone".

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees and consider creating a team to support clients and the work they give vs just one face dealing with an off shore team which is already spread thin.

    Indegene2016-05-18
Found 10 reviews