IndiGo Cabin Attendant Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

IndiGo Cabin Attendant Reviews

Updated Apr 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

1.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
14%
Recommend to a Friend
IndiGo CEO Ronojoy Dutta
Ronojoy Dutta
0 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "It's a nice airline to work in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cabin Attendant in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IndiGo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    We get Our time and get early experience for new things

    Cons

    Not required as not faced

    IndiGo2018-01-12
  2. "Cabin Attendant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cabin Attendant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at IndiGo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Competitive Salaries nothing apart from that.

    Cons

    IndiGo does not respect its employees and that is the worst thing about this company. They treat us Cabin Attendants as their slaves. There is a lot of politics and dirty games amongst the seniors. Women coming from decent families should not work here unless they are ready for a tough ride of humiliation and insults. Women and men are drunk with power here and nobody likes to be another victim of the system. If you...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Try to respect the people who give you the best kind of service.

    IndiGo2019-04-02
  3. Helpful (1)

    "wastage of years.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Cabin Attendant in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IndiGo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    free tickets. on time salary.

    Cons

    immediate manager(bom base) is cruel.shes straight out of devil wears prada.

    Advice to Management

    top managements extremely good but they have no idea that the managers at different base are making the life of crew living hell

    IndiGo2017-12-14
  4. Helpful (5)

    "pathetic company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cabin Crew/Flight Attendant in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at IndiGo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    only pros is on time salary

    Cons

    1)approachable management though not helpful in anyway 2)salary deduction-unreasonable ways to deduct salary for crew .they dont pay 60000 monthly salary but when somebody reports sick for a day they deduct 2000 from their salary. 3)there is no warranty for life and health with this company,there are incidents happend recently where crew had accident on duty and hospitalised and company did not pay them anything and...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    i dont have any advice as even if i give any advice they will not do anything.

    IndiGo2015-05-05
  5. Helpful (1)

    "good as of now however becomes hectic at times due to long flying hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Cabin Attendant in New Delhi

    I have been working at IndiGo for less than a year

    Pros

    company is growing, expanding n making profits.

    Cons

    less salary in comparison to other airlines

    IndiGo2012-10-17
  6. "excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cabin Attendant in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at IndiGo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    open door policy with management. very approachable manaegement. availability of resources is sufficient. employees looked after very well.

    Cons

    its a growing company infact one of the leading one in the business so alot of input from employees required.

    IndiGo2012-08-03
  7. "Cognitive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cabin Attendant in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at IndiGo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    New Company,Great pay,Management at the top level is excellent,employee friendly

    Cons

    Mid level management tends to be disdainful towards employees

    Advice to Management

    There should be an Exit interview.

    IndiGo2012-06-11
  8. "It was a good learning experience full of good or bad experiences and challenges."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Lead Cabin Attendant in New Delhi

    I worked at IndiGo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good and totally professional company.

    Cons

    Work stress is quite high

    IndiGo2012-06-05
Found 8 reviews