IndiGo "long working hours" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

IndiGo Employee Reviews about "long working hours"

Updated Jul 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 240 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Ronojoy Dutta
12 Ratings
Pros
  • "Staff travel benefits to you and your family(in 13 reviews)

  • "U gets free air tickets to travel and nice work environment(in 13 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "long working hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Gratitude for hiring me as a fresher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Flight Attendant in South Goa
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IndiGo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent training, develops personality and people skills, customer service oriented ,99% On Time ,domestic and international travel-exposure to different cultures, cuisines, and trends,discounted travels for the crew and direct family members, layover into a vacation, work with different people everyday, working different time schedules, good teammates.

    Cons

    Long working hours and mixed up circadian rhythm.

    Advice to Management

    1.Be Consistent-you must reward the same behaviours every time they appear, discourage the same behaviours when they appear and treat every member of your team with an equal, level-headed view. 2.Focus on clarity, accuracy and thoroughness in communication-best way to avoid miscommunication and keep your team on the same page. 3.Set the goal of working as a team-give crew members a unified focus and purpose, to inspire...

    Show More
    IndiGo2019-05-04
  2. "Admin executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IndiGo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good place to learn Excellent work environment Happy smily face of everyDay which makes your day eveb beautiful Nice salary

    Cons

    Long working hours but its kind of school to learn new thing from every person in this long hour of day No any other cons for me

    IndiGo2019-03-26
  3. "Crew Control and logistics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at IndiGo full-time

    Pros

    Leaves comfort, Free Flights, Parties

    Cons

    Long working hours, Monotonous profile

    IndiGo2019-03-16
  4. "Customer Service Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at IndiGo full-time

      Pros

      Salaries are on time and a lot of incentives

      Cons

      - Long working hours - Rigid management - Non Cooperative team

      Advice to Management

      Losen up a little with employees, they are trying to balance personal and professional life together, it isn't always about work.

      IndiGo2019-03-01
    • "indigo airline customer service relation"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - C S R in Calcutta

        I worked at IndiGo full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        it was good experience to work with indigo airlines

        Cons

        uneven timings,rotational shifts ,long working hours

        IndiGo2018-05-29
      • "Flight Attendant"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Flight Attendant in New Delhi
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at IndiGo full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Good salary, nice uniform nothing else

        Cons

        Long working hours, too many restrictions

        Advice to Management

        Kindly consider feedbacks by your employees

        IndiGo2018-05-26
      • Helpful (1)

        "Being in Indigo"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Cso Ramp in Chennai
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at IndiGo full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Salary, SLT , people, transparency, environment, good people, decent break timings. Staff benefits, allowances, trainings provided.

        Cons

        Shift timings, Shift allocations, working hours ,miscommunication, number oriented , unnecessary pressure, too much of blame games.

        Advice to Management

        Indigo is a flagship LC carrier and its the best in the business. I am proud to be a 6E boy. But its a kind request to the management to make it into an 9 hour shift. We don't lack human resource for us to work for 10 hours. Especially if its an early morning shift of 4 I wake up by 2 my mother has to wake up by 1.30 AM. physically this job takes a lot of toll. I think management also needs to be emplyee oriented. Everyone...

        Show More
        IndiGo2017-07-14
      • Helpful (1)

        "Inflight Manager"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at IndiGo

        Pros

        Most profitable airline Good salary Brand Career growth is good Good benefits to employees.

        Cons

        Too much work pressure. No personal life prolonged working hours. Stressed up work culture.

        Advice to Management

        None

        IndiGo2016-08-01
      • Helpful (1)

        "Very good"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Executive - Flight Operations in Gurgaon, Haryana
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at IndiGo full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Good exposure for the fresher

        Cons

        Hectic working hours leading to fatigue.

        IndiGo2015-05-27
      • "Excellent workforce"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Captain in Hyderābād
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at IndiGo full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        excellent and proffesional work place.

        Cons

        Short sectors flying and lenghty daily working hours.

        Advice to Management

        keep up the good work.

        IndiGo2012-07-23
      Found 240 reviews