IndiGo "long working hours" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

IndiGo Employee Reviews about "long working hours"

Updated 12 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
78%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
IndiGo Chief Executive Officer Ronojoy Dutta
Ronojoy Dutta
66 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "long working hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Support Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at IndiGo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    free dinner, travel allowance, health insurance

    Cons

    long working hours till late nights

    Continue reading
    IndiGo2019-09-20
  2. "Not worth the trouble"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Cabin Crew 

    I worked at IndiGo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Visit different places & get to travel

    Cons

    Long work hours Careless approach

    IndiGo2020-02-12
  3. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IndiGo full-time

    Pros

    Very good management and nice working culture

    Cons

    Hectic schedule and long working hours

    Continue reading
    IndiGo2019-12-14
  4. "Extremely hectic work hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Technical Officer in New Delhi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at IndiGo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    * being the lead airline in India, you'll definitely have recognition in the airline industry * due to very low manpower you'll be able to work in pretty much all departments of engineering under PLM

    Cons

    * Ridiculous work hours, in employee agreement it says 8 hours work period. But we end up working almost 11 hours at times. * EXTREMELY SHORT STAFFED * You'll not be receiving sufficient renumeration for the amount of effort and work you put in * Seniors tend to dump their mistakes on the trainees to avoid manager's wrath. * if the job location is Delhi, your health will deteriorate due to pollution.

    Continue reading
    IndiGo2019-08-03
  5. "Gratitude for hiring me as a fresher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Flight Attendant in South Goa
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IndiGo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent training, develops personality and people skills, customer service oriented ,99% On Time ,domestic and international travel-exposure to different cultures, cuisines, and trends,discounted travels for the crew and direct family members, layover into a vacation, work with different people everyday, working different time schedules, good teammates.

    Cons

    Long working hours and mixed up circadian rhythm.

    Continue reading
    IndiGo2019-05-04
  6. "Admin executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IndiGo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good place to learn Excellent work environment Happy smily face of everyDay which makes your day eveb beautiful Nice salary

    Cons

    Long working hours but its kind of school to learn new thing from every person in this long hour of day No any other cons for me

    IndiGo2019-03-26
  7. "Crew Control and logistics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at IndiGo full-time

    Pros

    Leaves comfort, Free Flights, Parties

    Cons

    Long working hours, Monotonous profile

    IndiGo2019-03-16
  8. "Customer Service Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IndiGo full-time

    Pros

    Salaries are on time and a lot of incentives

    Cons

    - Long working hours - Rigid management - Non Cooperative team

    Continue reading
    IndiGo2019-03-01
  9. "indigo airline customer service relation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - C S R in Calcutta

    I worked at IndiGo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    it was good experience to work with indigo airlines

    Cons

    uneven timings,rotational shifts ,long working hours

    IndiGo2018-05-29
  10. "Flight Attendant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Flight Attendant in New Delhi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IndiGo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good salary, nice uniform nothing else

    Cons

    Long working hours, too many restrictions

    Continue reading
    IndiGo2018-05-26
Found 17 reviews