IndiGo "long working hours" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

IndiGo Employee Reviews about "long working hours"

Updated 14 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
78%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
IndiGo Chief Executive Officer Ronojoy Dutta
Ronojoy Dutta
52 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "long working hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Support Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at IndiGo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    free dinner, travel allowance, health insurance

    Cons

    long working hours till late nights

    Advice to Management

    raise the salary

    IndiGo2019-09-20
  2. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IndiGo full-time

    Pros

    Very good management and nice working culture

    Cons

    Hectic schedule and long working hours

    Advice to Management

    Nil

    IndiGo2019-12-14
  3. "Gratitude for hiring me as a fresher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Flight Attendant in South Goa
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IndiGo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent training, develops personality and people skills, customer service oriented ,99% On Time ,domestic and international travel-exposure to different cultures, cuisines, and trends,discounted travels for the crew and direct family members, layover into a vacation, work with different people everyday, working different time schedules, good teammates.

    Cons

    Long working hours and mixed up circadian rhythm.

    Advice to Management

    1.Be Consistent-you must reward the same behaviours every time they appear, discourage the same behaviours when they appear and treat every member of your team with an equal, level-headed view. 2.Focus on clarity, accuracy and thoroughness in communication-best way to avoid miscommunication and keep your team on the same page. 3.Set the goal of working as a team-give crew members a unified focus and purpose, to inspire them together. 4.Publicly reward and recognise hard work-be consistent in your rewards so you won't be seen as playing favourites. 5.Be the example-set an example in terms of your behaviour. 6.Never go with 'one-size-fits-all"-focus on individuals, and customise your approach to fit each one. 7.Remain as transparent as possible-it shows your integrity as a leader, and builds trust with the individual members of your team. 8.Encourage all opinions and ideas 9.Help people enjoy work. 10.Listen and ask questions-It will make your employees feel appreciated and acknowledged.

    Show More
    IndiGo2019-05-04
  4. "Admin executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IndiGo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good place to learn Excellent work environment Happy smily face of everyDay which makes your day eveb beautiful Nice salary

    Cons

    Long working hours but its kind of school to learn new thing from every person in this long hour of day No any other cons for me

    IndiGo2019-03-26
  5. "Crew Control and logistics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at IndiGo full-time

    Pros

    Leaves comfort, Free Flights, Parties

    Cons

    Long working hours, Monotonous profile

    IndiGo2019-03-16
  6. "Customer Service Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IndiGo full-time

    Pros

    Salaries are on time and a lot of incentives

    Cons

    - Long working hours - Rigid management - Non Cooperative team

    Advice to Management

    Losen up a little with employees, they are trying to balance personal and professional life together, it isn't always about work.

    IndiGo2019-03-01
  7. "indigo airline customer service relation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - C S R in Calcutta

    I worked at IndiGo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    it was good experience to work with indigo airlines

    Cons

    uneven timings,rotational shifts ,long working hours

    IndiGo2018-05-29
  8. "Flight Attendant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Flight Attendant in New Delhi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IndiGo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good salary, nice uniform nothing else

    Cons

    Long working hours, too many restrictions

    Advice to Management

    Kindly consider feedbacks by your employees

    IndiGo2018-05-26
  9. "It's a good company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Analyst in Kol
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at IndiGo for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance is good

    Cons

    Unusual working hours for employees

    IndiGo2017-09-21
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Being in Indigo"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cso Ramp in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IndiGo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Salary, SLT , people, transparency, environment, good people, decent break timings. Staff benefits, allowances, trainings provided.

    Cons

    Shift timings, Shift allocations, working hours ,miscommunication, number oriented , unnecessary pressure, too much of blame games.

    Advice to Management

    Indigo is a flagship LC carrier and its the best in the business. I am proud to be a 6E boy. But its a kind request to the management to make it into an 9 hour shift. We don't lack human resource for us to work for 10 hours. Especially if its an early morning shift of 4 I wake up by 2 my mother has to wake up by 1.30 AM. physically this job takes a lot of toll. I think management also needs to be emplyee oriented. Everyone Here work for individual identification. Everyone is a boss. Yes we get good pay but it doesn't mean we are slaves treated in a sophiscated manner with lot of benefits and freebies . giving two offs and 10 hour shift doesn't make any difference . for the people who commute from more than 25 kms its a huge toll. At least cabs can be provided for free one way. For graveyard shift people. Its simple, 10 hour shift 2 hours travel, 8 hours of sleep four hours of nothing to live for. If anyone can give me an explanation for ten hours I'm eagerly waiting for it. Every month new ppl are hired. Hopefully ! Things change for employee personal well being. Thanks

    Show More
    IndiGo2017-07-14
Found 14 reviews