IndiGo "staff travel" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

IndiGo Employee Reviews about "staff travel"

Updated Sep 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 262 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
IndiGo CEO Ronojoy Dutta
Ronojoy Dutta
24 Ratings
Pros
  • "Staff travel benefits to you and your family(in 13 reviews)

  • "U gets free air tickets to travel and nice work environment(in 13 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "staff travel"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "I worked there for one year it was good learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in North West
    Recommends

    I worked at IndiGo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Staff travel benefits to you and your family

    Cons

    Work load hectic job too much noise

    Advice to Management

    Please provide staff rotations

    IndiGo2019-04-24
  2. "Worst place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Executive in Chandigarh
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at IndiGo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Staff travel,brand value, moderate compensation

    Cons

    Station level management sucks,bad experience with HR, nobody bother abt employees,all biased

    Advice to Management

    Fir Managers- don't get influenced by others just bcoz of they takes care if ur household and make you feel like king for no good reason

    IndiGo2019-05-25
  3. "Cabin Crew"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cabin Crew in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IndiGo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Staff Travel. On time salary

    Cons

    Hectic schedule which means odd work timings which is a part of a crew life. This may impact your health.

    IndiGo2019-02-18
  4. "Indigo"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Ground in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at IndiGo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learning environment, friendly staff ,staff travel

    Cons

    Shift timings are very bad ,no life balance,so much cost cutting, management fake, partial between crew and ground staff

    Advice to Management

    Kindly take care of your ground staff also they are working more hard as compare to your captains and crew

    IndiGo2019-02-28
  5. "Work life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Ramp Skipper in Chennai
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IndiGo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent Staff travel benefits Good management Perfect training provider Good salary compared to other airlines in India.

    Cons

    No good salary hikes Equipment required for work will not be sufficient.

    IndiGo2018-08-25
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great experience altogether"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Executive in Bhubaneshwar
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IndiGo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Staff travel discount , on time salary , great team of enthusiastic people, support from HR , Yearly appraisals

    Cons

    Less salary as compared to Inputs given, nepotism, biasing

    Advice to Management

    Please don't be biased to your employees and learnt to retain them by around putting pressure on them .

    IndiGo2018-05-19
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Can be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Officer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at IndiGo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free staff travel Friendly management and work culture

    Cons

    High stress jobs. Occasional politics. Linguistic groups.

    IndiGo2017-12-16
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Life is a struggle"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Officer in Calcutta
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IndiGo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    32 days in all of leaves available during a financial year, subsudised staff travel as many times as possible, 8 hours of shift, no work comes home from office.

    Cons

    Lack if motivating peers, slow growth options, getting leaves approved is very difficult due to manpower shortage, negative and demoralizing wirk environment, if you are wondering whether the pay is good, its just sad

    Advice to Management

    We work very hard everyday, leave our families behind at home to give it all to the company, be it day or night, we are getting injured, its affecting our health, superficially nothing seems wrong, however even our passengers see the way we are cutting corners to save costs. The amount of effort we put in, the reward is just not enough. We compare ourselves to internationally airlines however when it comes to... renumeration its just plain sad. We have revised the leave policy we get two more days off in a year however, there is barely enough manpower in our shifts so by default we are asked to come to work after cancelling all our plans and in turn crushing the happiness of our families. In short we are not really happy working here for the past 8 months now. We are supposed to be a great place to work however i dont see that happening here.. Just a few of the many problems that needs to be addressed.

    Show More
    IndiGo2016-06-15
  9. "company atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at IndiGo full-time

    Pros

    Staff travel, flexi working hours

    Cons

    monotonous work profiles, tedious rules

    Advice to Management

    reduce excess politics in decisions

    IndiGo2016-05-21
  10. "U will get to learn a lot here. Down the line in next 5 years I see myself in a good position."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Airline Operations & Customers Services in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IndiGo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great exposure Lot of trainings Chance to grow higher Always open for suggestions and ideas Staff travel On time service which is the pillar of IndiGo

    Cons

    Shift timmings ..but thats managable Staff backbiting Some senior people are not so cooperative.. They are stick to thier older way of working and not open for suggestions

    Advice to Management

    Please take care of Remuneration

    IndiGo2015-08-10
Found 262 reviews