Indian Army Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Indian Army Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 180 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
87%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Indian Army CEO General Dalbir Singh
General Dalbir Singh
54 Ratings
Pros
  • "secured life, good pensionary benefits, good quality of life, feeling of a sense of pride(in 10 reviews)

  • "Unique way of life with lots of adventure(in 8 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Col"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Indian Army full-time

    Pros

    Camaraderie, activities, ethos, welfare, perks

    Cons

    promotions, family life, postings, physically demanding

    Indian Army2019-04-16
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Security Guard in Dehradun

    I worked at Indian Army full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    17 years of experience in Indian Army.Can able to work in extreme conditions. Can able to take quick decisions and well deciplined..

    Cons

    Less salary and frequent postings at the same time we dont get leave on time......

    Advice to Management

    Provide alerts related to my preference...

    Indian Army2019-04-04
  3. "director operations and training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Indian Army full-time

    Pros

    ethical job with professional satisfaction

    Cons

    seated from family for most of the time.

    Indian Army2019-03-20
  4. "Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Officer in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Indian Army full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Passion to lead men in war

    Cons

    growth environment is limited and restricted

    Indian Army2019-03-11
  5. "The best organisation with excellent courage and skilled manpower to meet the requirements at pressure situations."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Soldier 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Indian Army full-time for more than 19 years

    Pros

    Discipline, Courage, Obedience, Loyalty, Skill

    Cons

    Promotion Policy, Office Automation, Lack of Performance based promotions

    Advice to Management

    Review all policies in 5 year intervals to compete with the present scenario / situations / requirements.

    Indian Army2019-03-07
  6. "Colonel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Indian Army full-time

    Pros

    very professional working environment

    Cons

    limited work and life balance

    Indian Army2019-03-04
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Service before Self"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Patiala
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Indian Army full-time for more than 19 years

    Pros

    I like Serving for Country in a courageous way

    Cons

    Nothing was downside only upside

    Indian Army2019-01-24
  8. "Satisfactory"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Indian Army full-time

    Pros

    Job satisfaction and diversity of work culture.

    Cons

    Lack of family life and less growth.

    Advice to Management

    Need to upgrade their work culture.

    Indian Army2019-02-06
  9. "army"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Indian Army full-time

      Pros

      it is a great organisation

      Cons

      there are no cons as such

      Indian Army2019-01-19
    • "Working Environment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Indian Army full-time

        Pros

        Work to fulfill your passion to serve your motherland, Immense prestige associated with working in Indian Army, Can enjoy the perks, privileges and responsibilities of being a Leader of men at all levels

        Cons

        Very demanding work culture meant only for the toughest

        Advice to Management

        Need to be vigilant at all times to maintain the superlative ethos of Army at all levels

        Indian Army2019-01-18
      Found 180 reviews