Indian Army Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Indian Army Reviews

Updated 18 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.7
97%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Indian Army Chief of the Army Satff General Dalbir Singh
General Dalbir Singh
79 Ratings
Pros
  • "Chivalrous & plenty of adventure(in 21 reviews)

  • "It’s not a experience, it’s a way of life(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "too many movements which affect family life(in 13 reviews)

  • "posting in far flung areas, separation from family, pysical hardship in extreme weather and temparature areas(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lieutenant Colonel in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Indian Army full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great organisation giving leadership training, financial propriety,skill development and exposure to national and international stage.

    Cons

    Hardship of frequently field posting, difficulty in children schooling pyramids of heirarchy and routine life.

    Advice to Management

    Should give freedom of work to the passionate and capable employees.

    Indian Army2020-01-19
  2. "Well oiled machine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Indian Army full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Structured and efficient. Great place to work.

    Cons

    Rigid approach. Need to change outlook with time.

    Advice to Management

    Need to change with time.

    Indian Army2020-01-13
  3. "Wonderful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Director in Pune
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Indian Army for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Way of life, camaraderie,perks, decent salary

    Cons

    Frequent moves , hard places,

    Advice to Management

    Steeply pyramidical structure

    Indian Army2019-12-29
  4. "Outstanding organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - COL 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Indian Army full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The best organization in India

    Cons

    none that I can think of

    Indian Army2019-12-19
  5. "Soldiering"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lieutenant Colonel 

    I have been working at Indian Army full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Leadership qualities one develops encompassing all management verticals

    Cons

    Domestic life remains unsettled due to frequent relocations

    Advice to Management

    none

    Indian Army2020-01-02
  6. "Security officer and administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Indian Army full-time

    Pros

    I was electrical engineer also in army as well as security officer

    Cons

    Worked all over India location

    Indian Army2019-12-16
  7. "Nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Security Officer in Bangalore
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Indian Army full-time

    Pros

    It is an opportunity

    Cons

    Worked as store and security officer

    Advice to Management

    Nice

    Indian Army2019-12-16
  8. "Indian army"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād

    I worked at Indian Army full-time

    Pros

    It is only profession which works without selfish ness

    Cons

    According to me there is nothing downsides

    Indian Army2019-12-21
  9. "Great to be in the Indian Army"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Indian Army full-time

    Pros

    amazing work atmosphere with a culture that binds everyone together

    Cons

    too many movements which affect family life

    Indian Army2019-12-06
  10. "Best Organisation to explore ur dreams"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lieutenant Colonel in Dimāpur
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Indian Army full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Indian army gives u oppurtunity to expand your wings in master in different facet of work.may it be human resource management or administration or infrastructure development,indian army teaches u to excel.

    Cons

    Difficult life,and working under the qdverse condition are major grey areas beside the pyramidal structure for growth of career.

    Advice to Management

    The person considered for the job should be mentally as well as physically oriented foe that particular job.

    Indian Army2019-12-19
Found 233 reviews