Influitive Intern Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Influitive Intern Reviews

Updated Jul 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

4.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Mark Organ
8 Ratings
  1. "Solid internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Intern 
    Recommends

    I worked at Influitive for less than a year

    Pros

    Managers care about development, free lunch and snacks, social events

    Cons

    Management seems to be a rotating door

    Influitive2019-07-19
  2. "Inlfuitive is an awesome place to work and to lean something new."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Intern in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Influitive for less than a year

    Pros

    Everybody is very friendly and helpful. QA intern is the perfect position for you if you love programming but never really worked in a software company. It will give you lots of exposure to different areas. There is a dedicated intern social budget each term! Variety of snacks available all the time in the kitchen.

    Cons

    The office is located in downtown, rent is expensive.

    Influitive2019-07-03
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great environment for a flexible internship and opportunities to learn."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Intern 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Influitive

    Pros

    I had the opportunity to work in two different positions with the company. In one position, I was remote and in another, I was in office. In both cases, I had a great experience! The workplace is very flexible if you are an effective worker. As an intern, I learned a lot about different business processes and felt comfortable in the workplace. - Win as a team, collaborate and learn together - Let's you go beyond...

    Show More

    Cons

    - At times it can be fast paced which depending on your personality can be super exciting or it may be overwhelming.

    Advice to Management

    Keep being awesome!

    Influitive2018-02-28
  4. "Unreal company culture!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Intern 

    I have been working at Influitive for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone gets their job done but also like to have fun. Perfect work life balance

    Cons

    Wish there was free lunch not just on Mondays and Fridays

    Advice to Management

    Doing a great job! Keep up the good work

    Influitive2017-06-08
  5. "Round 2 Does Not Disappoint!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Influitive for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, people and perks! Second time interning, and it's like I never left at all, it feels great to be welcomed back so warmly and see so many familiar and friendly faces.

    Cons

    I think the only things missing at this point are better inter-departmental communication and a more robust compensation approach.

    Advice to Management

    It would be awesome to do more hackathons and company-wide brainstorming sessions. I feel like there are a lot of great ideas out there that just need a solid platform to be shared.

    Influitive2017-06-02
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Best co-op experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Intern 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Influitive

    Pros

    This has been one of the best co-op experience ever. Everyone at Influitive is friendly and welcomes you with open arms. Catered lunches 3x a week as well as unlimited snacks are just one of the many perks Influitive offers. If you love being challenged and the fast pace environment, I would highly recommend you to apply!

    Cons

    With the fast pace environment, be prepared to work overtime and around the clock.

    Influitive2016-12-05

    Influitive Response

    January 24, 2017CEO

    Thanks for your recognition of our company. I look forward to learning how we can improve your experience.

  7. Helpful (2)

    "Intern Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - QA Intern 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Influitive

    Pros

    -Very nice work culture -All the staff members are very welcoming -Access to couches, bean bags, and hammocks to work! -Many opportunities to grow and learn (and you learn quick!) -Very fun!

    Cons

    -Was really confused during the first week and felt like I couldn't contribute very much

    Influitive2016-05-11
  8. "My 4 month internship at Influitive was such an enriching and fun experience!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Intern in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Influitive for less than a year

    Pros

    I had my co-op work term placement at Influitive for 4 months and boy, it was such an incredible journey. Internships can sometimes have a stain with students as being given mere mundane tasks that don't really provide a valuable contribution to the organization but at Influitive, there is no such thing. Firstly, the office culture of Influitive is amazing in that I instantly felt welcomed and a part of the family. I...

    Show More

    Cons

    In my experience there, I was given tasks and it was totally up to me on how to go about to accomplish them. I was not micro-managed through the process which I personally preferred however, it may not be as comfortable for others.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the incredible office culture! I really appreciated how transparent the leadership team is to the rest of the organization, I feel it really aligns and drives the team.

    Influitive2014-12-27

    Influitive Response

    January 6, 2015CEO

    Thanks for your terrific feedback! I'm glad that your experience was positive. You are absolutely right though that internships here favor those who are can work autonomously and independently.

  9. "Once in a Lifetime Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Influitive for less than a year

    Pros

    Being a part of the team at Influitive was truly one of the best experiences of my life! My short time spent there was unbelievable. I am very honoured to have been a part of something so special. All the employees that work at Influitive offered me a warm welcome and were very genuine. In return for your hard work and dedication, they treat you like royalty with a high-tech office space and top-notch food. The workspace...

    Show More

    Cons

    If you are not able to work to your maximum potential the high pressure situations may get the best of you.

    Influitive2014-10-16
  10. "Intern: Fantastic people, culture, ownership of the product"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Management Intern in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Influitive for less than a year

    Pros

    Advocate marketing is a growing category, and Influvians are all about enabling advocate marketers to connect personally with their customers easier. As an intern, I immediately noticed how friendly and easy it was to approach anyone in the company for help. Everyone who works at Influitive is there because they want to be and will go out of their way to make things work. In our downtime (e.g. lunch, evenings/weekends),...

    Show More

    Cons

    Moving from a corporate position to a startup position, my paycheck took quite the haircut, but it was worth it for the incredible learning opportunity and people I met during my internship. Going back to school without catered lunches has been a tough transition.

    Influitive2014-09-07
Found 12 reviews