Influitive "growing pains" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Influitive Employee Reviews about "growing pains"

Updated Jun 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 116 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Mark Organ
101 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "The nature of a start-up is stressful and fast-paced, so it takes getting used to and work loads can get pretty big(in 14 reviews)

  • "Growing company that can experience growing pains(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "growing pains"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Wonderful Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Influitive full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -People -Open and honest culture -The work environment is great for work life balance (they care about their people) -The office is amazing! -You feel part of a family

    Cons

    -Start up growing pains -Still building out processes (but great for people who like to make them)

    Advice to Management

    -Keep up the great work on the culture aspect of the business -More focus on 1:1's and career development as a whole

    Influitive2018-08-16

    Influitive Response

    August 17, 2018CEO

    Thank you for your recognition of our culture and office! Interesting comment on family. It's not actually the feeling I'm going for (I'd prefer a high performance sports team... Maybe we are a "high performance family"?? You're so right that we lack processes in a number of areas ...

    Show More
  2. "Good Company Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Influitive full-time

    Pros

    Great team culture in Toronto.

    Cons

    Growing company that can experience growing pains.

    Influitive2018-04-16
  3. "Wonderful place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Influitive full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Influitive is a great place to work. It's truly a fun company with unbelievably friendly, smart and genuine people. Our customers are phenomenal and overall, they believe in our vision and product.

    Cons

    Growing pains that come with a new product in a new segment with a start up company. Influitive is pioneering the Advocate Marketing space and doing a great job, however communication between teams could improve to provide for a better customer and employee experience. Teams are always open to listening to input, so I think this will get better simply with time. The company...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Keep being open, honest and direct- it's very valued. Continue focusing on leveling up employees via education and opening up new paths for them inside the company.

    Influitive2018-01-29
  4. "Awesome Company to Grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Influitive full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very welcoming organization and a great place to really grow as an individual and worker. Also, a great place to learn all aspects of the business. So many perks like catered lunches, drinks, events, ping pong etc.

    Cons

    Same growing pains as any startup. Seemed like a lot of chatter in the company but that seems to be getting better.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the positivity and communication up

    Influitive2017-05-29
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Great Team Chemistry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Influitive full-time

    Pros

    Superior team of thoughtful, creative, passionate, driven, unique and company focused professionals. Managers care about your growth and want you to explore new positions within the company. No egos - unlimited vacation and catered lunches 3 days a week. I have never worked with and for a more progressive, exceptional and driven company. Influitive and Influvians Rock!

    Cons

    A few minor growing pains as we move from 50 employees to 180 employees in less than a year.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the fantastic culture and morale. Love it.

    Influitive2016-02-11
  6. Helpful (1)

    "A great place to work and grow in an environment focused on making a great product"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Influitive full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - An excellent team of people who care about the product, their work, and the team - The company tries hard to foster a fun and collaborative atmosphere - Great incentives for personal growth and learning - A constant feeling that everyone is focused on coming together to produce the best work they can - the most transparent company and management I've ever worked for

    Cons

    - Influitive is growing at an insane rate (which is a good thing) but this means there can be some growing pains and bumps along the way which of course can derail productivity - The company and it's various teams can occasionally get mired down in meetings and process which can occasionally put a bit of drag on performance as well - some of the remote employees feel a bit...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    - Keep focusing on how to scale up all aspects of the company as it continues to grow. - Clearer insight and visibility on where the product is headed in the short and long term would be great

    Influitive2015-06-18
Found 116 reviews