InfoCision Employee Reviews about "call center"

Updated 18 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .
2.4
32%
Recommend to a Friend
54%
Approve of CEO
InfoCision CEO Craig Taylor
Craig Taylor
178 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people to work with who are willing to teach you(in 21 reviews)

  • "Opportunity To Work From Home Benefits(in 20 reviews)

Cons
  • "Low pay, high turnover, and not much room for advancement(in 23 reviews)

  • "Executive decision to cut call center staffing has resulted in poor Communicator training and development; poor client campaign results(in 21 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "call center"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Honest Review"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Call Center 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at InfoCision full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Benefits are good, pay is pretty decent, facilities are modern, and feel like you are in a more upscale call center than just a warehouse- looking place.

    Cons

    People who are running the company are unqualified. They are also biased and do not treat everyone the same. They run off hearsay and THRIVE on that, especially local and corporate HR people. They will not show evidence, only what people say... which leads to discriminatory behavior. Some directors still work there when they have stolen from the company or suck up to anyone they can to make themselves look better.

    Continue reading
    InfoCision2019-12-18
  2. Helpful (11)

    "Overtime? Nah- just another standard 70 hour work week"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Akron, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at InfoCision full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The following applies if you're male: Great corporate experience for those that have never been exposed to corporate America. Excellent place to cut your teeth in working with clients.

    Cons

    A work day is not what most define as a work day. I worked for the company for several years and as long as I was putting in a solid 50 hours plus, I was in good shape. The only time I was ever recognized for my effort was during a month where I was averaging 60 hours a week. It was impossible to get your work done unless you show up first, work, through lunches, and leave last. Sexual harassment runs rampant. Several women have confided in me personally, separate instances, that they experienced sexual harassment weekly. I wanted to help but they were afraid to report anyone in fear of retribution. The lack of accountability on the operational side is unfathomable. I cannot believe how many times i witnessed and personally experienced a lack of accountability by the call center Managers and Directors. it is unreal that it is allowed to happen and from what i understands continues to happen. I personally was asked to take advantage of clients by over billing and lying. i eventually left the company because i could no longer morally do what i was asked to do.

    Continue reading
    InfoCision2018-11-27
  3. Helpful (7)

    "High Stress/ Low Pay"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Representative in Montrose, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at InfoCision full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity to meet great people on a peer-to-peer level and develop friendships. It is a good place to for someone right out of college to develop a real life understanding of business and business politics.

    Cons

    Pay for account staff is about 20% less than industry standard with those in IT seeing greater disparity. Stress level for all is off the charts and salary does not compensate for the detrimental effects. Women on account staff can work their way up the ladder but you have to be comfortable stroking the egos of the men ahead of you. Executives accept you if you are a Stepford woman...you must look alike, act alike and talk alike to succeed. If you are the type of person who comes to work to do their job to the best of their abilities and refuses to play the office politics game---this is not the place for you--you will not be permitted to succeed. When account staff leave their positions, they generally do not fill that position from outside the company and will push the abandoned accounts to current staff with little consideration of workload levels and employee burn out. Unfortunately, this results in clients not receiving the level of service they deserve. Executive decision to cut call center staffing has resulted in poor Communicator training and development; poor client campaign results. However, the Account Staff is blamed for the poor results and promotions withheld as a result. Account Staff is not culturally diverse.

    Continue reading
    InfoCision2018-03-22
  4. "Good place"

    5.0
     

    I have been working at InfoCision

    Pros

    Good pay for the job

    Cons

    Call center can be stressful

    InfoCision2017-10-06
  5. Helpful (4)

    "One of the WORST places I've EVER worked."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Huntington, WV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at InfoCision full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The only Pro to Infocision was the Volunteer Recruitment

    Cons

    You had to wear dress clothes, you couldn't wear sneakers, the break room is a joke, You were forced to follow an ultra-extremist conservative agenda. The management would send you home, denying you your daily hours if you wouldn't go against your rights to not make calls for religious and/or political figures or organizations. The CEO Craig was as fake as the smile on his face, he was commonly referred to as "Captain Fake Bake" amongst the CSI's that worked at the Huntington call center. Thank goodness I woke up, quit and went to Amazon.

    Continue reading
    InfoCision2017-08-07
  6. Helpful (6)

    "Communicator"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Communicator in Toledo, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at InfoCision full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Weekly Pay Bonuses Thats about it fr

    Cons

    Unprofessional Environment Rude Evil Nasty Supervisors (LIARS) Change Rules Everyday The Supervisors Are Very Unprofessional & Disrespectful With Smart Mouths HR said "I DONT WANT NO PEOPLE WHO ARE FROM THE GHETTO WORKING IN MY CALL CENTER" Never See The Bonus (Sales) On Check Supervisors Show Favoritism. Supervisors Never On The Floor Only For Some Bs Supervisors Be On They Phone & Gossip About The Communicators & Make People Lose They Sale

    Continue reading
    InfoCision2016-10-15
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Worst Job EVER"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Huntington, WV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at InfoCision full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The will hire anyone, so if you need quick cash, this place could work for you.

    Cons

    The environment is depressing, the training minimum, the opportunity for advancement is nearly non-existent. Worst call center experience ever.

    InfoCision2016-08-02
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Don't bother if you are a Christian - "christian" accounts"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Service Representative in Dayton, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at InfoCision for less than a year

    Pros

    easy job, decent atmosphere, good location and hours. Normal phone customer service call center environment.

    Cons

    You are forced to lie to people on certain accounts. I am a Christian and won't lie to people and tell them things that aren't biblical "in the name of God"... I had excellent numbers ... VERY excellent numbers and was doing fantastic there but when I was forced to work a few accounts that were outright lying to people, I asked if I could be transferred to another division or account group. I was willing to do whatever so they could keep me as an employee and I could stay there. I liked the company, but was being forced to go against my religious beliefs. I asked three times, and was told go ahead and go home, we will try to place you somewhere else, we don't want to lose you. Then a week later told that I abandoned the job (I had discussed this with my supervisor three times and was told I wasn't...). I love doing customer service and phone work. I'm good at it and my numbers are always in the top 5%. I wish we could have worked this out.

    Continue reading
    InfoCision2016-05-26
  9. Helpful (9)

    "Borders on being a criminal enterprise"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Call Center Supervisor in Green, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at InfoCision full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    It's not the worst place. Work life balance is good. Lots of people to meet since turnover in the call center is so high. Low pay and low expectations make imc a typical telemarketing vendor

    Cons

    Knowing people make $8 hr while most management is pulling 6 figures. Pyramid scheme. Cult of personality surrounding ownership. Major amounts of backstabbing and nepotism. Lots of nepotism.

    Continue reading
    InfoCision2016-04-15
  10. Helpful (5)

    "No Space to Grow"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Manager in Akron, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at InfoCision full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    +The job gave me a work/life balance that allowed me to disconnect from work once I left the office. +I had great immediate managers that cared for me and my work/life balance.

    Cons

    -Advancement in the company did not promise you advancement in pay (there was no baseline salary for each position) -Advancement only happened if you were friends or family with senior management.. -Senior management on the account staff (sales) side of the organization micro-managed the call center organization (both actual CC staff and CC support staff). -Senior management cared more about placing blame than fixing and overcoming issues. -The company was slow to give up old legacy way of doing things and because of this has been losing market share and profitability for multiple years.

    Continue reading
    InfoCision2016-02-15
Found 31 reviews