InfoCision Employee Reviews about "work from home"

Updated 1 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.4
32%
Recommend to a Friend
54%
Approve of CEO
InfoCision CEO Craig Taylor
Craig Taylor
178 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people to work with who are willing to teach you(in 21 reviews)

  • "Opportunity To Work From Home Benefits(in 20 reviews)

Cons
  • "Low pay, high turnover, and not much room for advancement(in 23 reviews)

  • "Executive decision to cut call center staffing has resulted in poor Communicator training and development; poor client campaign results(in 21 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work from home"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Eh"

    2.0
    Current Employee - Telemarketing Agent 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at InfoCision full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Can work from home, coworkers were great

    Cons

    Low pay, high turnover, and not much room for advancement

    InfoCision2020-05-01
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Up the pay for a longer stay"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Virtual Recruiter in Akron, OH
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at InfoCision part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working from home with a virtual team's hands on deck ready to help when need be. The programs are easy to learn and guide through.

    Cons

    The pay is only $9 hr and bonus incentives are low however are given weekly with wkly pay checks via direct deposit. I wouldn't have any other complaints other then the low yearly income.

    Continue reading
    InfoCision2019-10-09

    InfoCision Response

    October 18, 2019Sr. Director Recruting & Engagement

    Thank you for the feedback and we are happy to have you on our team. We value our employees are always looking for new incentives to help them grow with us.

  3. Helpful (2)

    "Bad training"

    2.0
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I worked at InfoCision full-time

    Pros

    Working from home is a plus

    Cons

    I felt that the training was not long enough. It was just a week and we didn’t even finish going over the last script before being thrown on the phones.

    Continue reading
    InfoCision2019-10-11
  4. "Good company"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inbound Sales 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at InfoCision full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    10 commission every sale, good managers work from home

    Cons

    Small company people always quit and get fired super easy

    InfoCision2019-07-31

    InfoCision Response

    October 4, 2019Sr. Director Recruting & Engagement

    Thank you for your feedback!

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Not too bad. Fast paced."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Political Division/Fundraising in Jacksonville, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at InfoCision part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work from home. Good coaching and training. Listeners and QA will put your calls on hold while they assist you with ways to improve your QA scores and be more productive. If you need to log out for an emergency or bathroom break they’re pretty understanding about it. Most supervisors are really helpful.

    Cons

    Script changes and no heads up on the changes. Supervisors most of the time didn’t know about the changes and you had no time to review them once you did discover new scripts. You had to be put on the spot, literally and it made you sound like an idiot.

    Continue reading
    InfoCision2019-05-20

    InfoCision Response

    October 4, 2019Sr. Director Recruting & Engagement

    Thank you for your feedback, we are always looking for ways to improve our work at home programs.

  6. Helpful (2)

    "Professional Fund Raiser"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Professional Fund Raiser in Akron, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InfoCision full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Being able to work from home, direct deposit every week, bonuses often, and benefits if you need medical, dental and vision

    Cons

    May have to call people early in the morning and late into the evening

    InfoCision2018-09-24
  7. "Not what I expected"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at InfoCision for less than a year

    Pros

    Work from home is the only pro I can think of.

    Cons

    Did everything else but what I was hired for. Pressuring the sick and elderly for donations isn't my cup of tea.

    InfoCision2018-09-20
  8. "Home Based"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Akron, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at InfoCision full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity To Work From Home Benefits

    Cons

    Distance Was A Downfall For Training

    InfoCision2018-05-14
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Customer service"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at InfoCision

    Pros

    Working from home, easy hours

    Cons

    Don’t like cold calling people, can get very rude ppl sometimes.

    Continue reading
    InfoCision2017-10-10
  10. Helpful (7)

    "Run far and fast from this company!"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Work From Home in Akron, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at InfoCision part-time

    Pros

    Work from home is the only pro!

    Cons

    Will end assignment without notice Aline Card Lack of communication The hiring process starts with an interview and speed test and everyone seems nice. then during training they ask if you will sign paperwork you can just look over later. you put in your direct deposit information and even if you do they will put your pay check on an Aline card with fees (at least that's what happened with me due to an "error" with my direct deposit information which I was not notified of until I called wondering why I wasn't paid.) The job itself is back to back outbound calling calls for non-profit organizations which they will tell you are people that have donated before and welcome the calls. when you get on the phones however it is a lot of angry people wondering why you are calling so much which is par for the course for telemarketing, I suppose so no big deal but don't be fooled by the recruiter. don't get too comfortable in the position though. they will end your assignment with no notice or feedback. I was only there a few days and did exactly as I was told with no negative feedback. and then cut loose with no reason given.

    InfoCision2017-10-24
Found 20 reviews