Information Services Group Employee Reviews about "work from home"

Updated Oct 25, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20 of over 371 reviews

4.1
87%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Information Services Group Chairman & CEO Michael P. Connors
Michael P. Connors
194 Ratings
Pros
  • "Awesome work place with good work life balance(in 45 reviews)

  • "Allowing permanent work from home(in 20 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "I found everything good about ISG(in 14 reviews)

  • "Lack of vision in the Senior management(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech India

    Join the conversation on

    Tech India

    3h

    a 

    Software Developer

    So I am not from CS/IT background and in general find coding difficult no matter how much I try. I am into Angular and I found out that I like doing design part, HTML and CSS, but, don't like to do the api integration, data manipulation which requires coding. How should I procced my carrer with designing? Is it even possible? Do good companies hire people who are good at designing only?

    20

    10 Comments

    Tech India

    133.5K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/tech-india/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.in&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Information Services Group~638888
    Join the conversation on

    Reviews about "work from home"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Good Work Life Balance

      Jan 13, 2021 - Team Leader in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from home Work Life Balance

      Cons

      Average Salary HP Laptops Mundane work sometimes

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Information Services Group Response

      ISG Human Resources

      Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you are enjoying your experience here. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at feedback@isg-one.com.

    2. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      If you have better option, please go

      Oct 25, 2021 - Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Allowing permanent work from home

      Cons

      Salary itself being low as per market standards. No hike in salary, rude and disrespectful leads, managers not helpful, no consideration of personal life or time, creating an environment where resources are scared to speak up just about anything.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Information Services Group Response

      ISG Human Resources

      Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at feedback@isg-one.com.

    3. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good Work Culture but not Good Pay

      Sep 14, 2020 - Principal Software Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Have Work from Home Options Good Working Environment Decent Hike

      Cons

      Not Good Salary Not proper salary structure Management doesn't get convinced.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Information Services Group Response

      ISG Human Resources

      Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We’d love to learn more about your experience and how we can improve. Please email us at feedback@isg-one.com.

    4. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Good company to work

      Aug 6, 2020 - Financial Analyst in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from home Day shift only Good pay Good team members Good HR policy and professional HR people

      Cons

      No cab or Transportation facility

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Information Services Group Response

      ISG Human Resources

      Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience here. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at feedback@isg-one.com.

    5. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Abt the company ISG

      Aug 13, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from home option available

      Cons

      Growth is slow but depends on individual team

      1 person found this review helpful

      Information Services Group Response

      ISG Human Resources

      Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We’d love to learn more about your experience and how we can improve. Please email us at feedback@isg-one.com.

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good work-life balance

      May 13, 2020 - Contract Analyst in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work culture and work atmosphere; no work pressure; regulated work hours; good work-life balance; work from home option available

      Cons

      No down side as such

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Information Services Group Response

      ISG Human Resources

      Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience here. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at feedback@isg-one.com.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Best place to work

      Apr 28, 2020 - Senior Contracts Analyst in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibility, Work from home option, Timings, Friendly management

      Cons

      Cafeteria can be made better

      Be the first to find this review helpful