Ingersoll Rand Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Ingersoll Rand Reviews

Updated 8 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
97%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Ingersoll Rand Chairman, President, and CEO Michael W. Lamach
Michael W. Lamach
41 Ratings
Pros
  • "Management is working to help employees enjoy a better work life balance(in 124 reviews)

  • "good benefits (at least currently with Trane)(in 75 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work life balance is zero ( Not because of some productive work but because you have to sit in office till 11:00 pm if boss is sitting at office(in 44 reviews)

  • "Because there is a lot going on there is also constant change in upper management, therefore more changes(in 27 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Best company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Audit Consultant in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ingersoll Rand full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Professional behavior, flexibility in office timings, company policies

    Cons

    none i can think of

    Ingersoll Rand2019-06-24
  2. "I was a best company to start my career with!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Apprentice in Naroda
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ingersoll Rand full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I gained lots of practical knowledge over there and this will help me in many ways.

    Cons

    No challenges were faced everything was good.

    Continue reading
    Ingersoll Rand2020-01-30
  3. "Experience Sharing @ IR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Engineering Trainee GET in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ingersoll Rand full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Possess a beautiful work culture..!

    Cons

    Salary is a bit less.. :)

    Continue reading
    Ingersoll Rand2020-01-10
  4. "Good Work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ingersoll Rand full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Relax work environment Value for your inputs

    Cons

    Salary increment is not so great

    Ingersoll Rand2019-12-22
  5. "Best place to work and learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ingersoll Rand full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Opportunity to have meetings and work with cross- functional teams around the globe. Work Culture is good Work-life balance

    Cons

    No Sabbatical leaves if the female worker wants to have more rest after the maternity leaves collapsed.

    Ingersoll Rand2019-12-12
  6. "Better work life balance and work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tech Lead in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ingersoll Rand full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Better work life balance. Good senior management. Transparent organization

    Cons

    None at this point of time

    Continue reading
    Ingersoll Rand2019-09-27
  7. "Good to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Purchase Executive/Material Planner in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ingersoll Rand full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    More Exposure in all field like material, Quality , Sales, customer support and Operation level.

    Cons

    Difficult to find out for me to suggest any cons for such good company

    Continue reading
    Ingersoll Rand2019-07-19
  8. "Great company and work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ingersoll Rand full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Challenging opportunities and open door work culture.

    Cons

    Different salary structures for same designation.

    Continue reading
    Ingersoll Rand2019-05-25
  9. "Good way"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accounts Payable Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ingersoll Rand full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Professional development and Family Atmosphere

    Cons

    Work life balance is missing

    Continue reading
    Ingersoll Rand2019-04-18
  10. "Full time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ingersoll Rand full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good work lufe balance is good

    Cons

    Slow growth If you get stuck in one profile

    Continue reading
    Ingersoll Rand2019-04-01

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 91 reviews