Ingeus Reviews

Updated Sep 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 278 of over 316 reviews

3.9
74%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Ingeus Chief Executive Officer  Jack Sawyer (no image)
Jack Sawyer
90 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay and friendly environment(in 13 reviews)

  • "Good Salary and employee benefits, Company values and culture(in 11 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Bad management unrealistic targets(in 18 reviews)

  • "No support from other senior management(in 15 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great

      Sep 22, 2021 - Ingeus Employment Advisor in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible, supportive, team work, & friendly

      Cons

      Client's complex needs can be mentally exhausting

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Top company! Great values.

      Sep 21, 2021 - Personal and Well-Being Advisor in Shifnal, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I work with an excellent team. very inclusive and supportive company to work for. Lots of progression.

      Cons

      Non I can think of!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great experience

      Sep 14, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      salary increase after passing probation other benefits were good

      Cons

      can be stressful at times. target driven

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Competitive salary

      Sep 11, 2021 - Ingeus Employment Advisor in Liverpool, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Colleagues and Managers, working with the public very rewarding

      Cons

      Managing targets and administration taking up too much time

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great Work At Ingeus

      Aug 25, 2021 - Engagement Advisor in Lambeth, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Service at Ingeus is so SUPERB!!! People always assist each other and here at Ingeus the communication is up to the highest standards. And the atmosphere at Ingeus is wonderful and everybody here at Ingeus feels like family!

      Cons

      There are absolutely no cons! All ratings are positive!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Fantastic start to my new Career

      Aug 24, 2021 - Local Integration Engineer in Manchester, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent induction training, and I do mean excellent, from day 1 I think everyone felt welcome and the training was well paced and really informative. They recruited the right people for the roles, which allows great teamwork and development to happen naturally. Great support, so far if I have asked for help it's been quickly supported. Work Life balance is what you make it, it's hard work, but you are certainly encouraged to take time and look after yourself.

      Cons

      Hard to say, not really seen many, I think the work requires a lot of self motivation and focus, there is no Micro Management which is good, but I guess some people like that. I know people reading this will doubt as I have nothing bad to say, but I really don`t. join us and see :D

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Excellent Company

      Aug 24, 2021 - Employment Coordinator in Hull, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everything we do is centred around our people

      Cons

      #weareingeus #enablingbetterlives #health&wellbeing #recruitment #training #HMPPS

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great staff working with restrictions

      Aug 17, 2021 - KEYWORKER 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great staff with great values, most management are supportive.

      Cons

      A battle to get finance for clients to be able to progress. Little room for progression.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Terrible

      Aug 26, 2021 - Employment Coach 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good colleagues Decent pay Remote working Progression opportunities

      Cons

      Terrible management Only care about numbers not actually helping clients No support Jets program is a rushed sham

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ingeus Response

      Talent Acquisition Specialist

      Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your time with Ingeus, we value all feedback from colleagues past and present. Please contact our careers@ingeus.co.uk email address and we will be happy to discuss your experiences in more detail.

    10. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Inegus

      Aug 13, 2021 - Employer Accounts Manager in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benifits schemes in the company. get company phone and laptop to use to do your job on a weekly basis

      Cons

      Work atmosphere okay in small groups but teams are out against one another. There is no harmony attempted by the managers to build bridges between caseworkers and account managers, with some team managers for case workers stating, account managers don't do their job properly. It is a work program to help people back into work who haven't been in for a while or suffer from physical and mental barriers but it is very much a sales environment. It's not about helping it's about numbers so some of the processes or not thought through to benifit the candidates.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 278 Reviews

    Work at Ingeus? Share Your Experiences

    Ingeus logo
    or