Ingeus Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Ingeus Reviews

Updated 10 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
48%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Ingeus Chief Executive Officer  Jack Sawyer (no image)
Jack Sawyer
65 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good Salary and employee benefits, Company values and culture(in 11 reviews)

  • "Flexible working and supportive management(in 10 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Meh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative in Birmingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ingeus full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits where decent enough but that was about it

    Cons

    Lack of managerial structure salary does not reflect the job you do Massive turn overs

    Ingeus2020-02-10
  2. "Teamwork makes the dream work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Employment Adviser 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ingeus full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fulfilling work Clear policies and values Strong team ethos

    Cons

    Targets can be difficult to meet and cause underlying stress. Limited career progression opportunities Admin-heavy government programmes

    Continue reading
    Ingeus2020-01-18
  3. "Discrimination of disabled clients"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Case Worker 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ingeus full-time

    Pros

    Pay is okay but targets too high

    Cons

    I have witnessed clients with mental health disabilities who came from the Jobcenter to us on their own will (not mandatory) to receive help with finding work being discriminated. Case workers were sent to other offices to avoid having to see clients for appointments. Very double-faced company and management.

    Continue reading
    Ingeus2020-02-04
  4. "Could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Liaison Officer in Birmingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ingeus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work. Good teams Nice modern office Average pay Friendly managers

    Cons

    No pay rises ever given staff different pay levels do same role. No clear structure in office Treat staff compasssion No career progression not what you know who you know sad reality

    Continue reading
    Ingeus2019-12-14
  5. "Two-faced comoany"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Program Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ingeus full-time

    Pros

    None that I can think of

    Cons

    Clients with mental health problems are being neglected and avoided. Office management is pushing for targets and they don't keep promises.

    Continue reading
    Ingeus2019-12-15
  6. "Good perks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Employment Advisor in Leicester, England

    I have been working at Ingeus part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    staff benefits, Flexible working, good salary

    Cons

    high targets, no annual pay reviews

    Continue reading
    Ingeus2019-11-04
  7. "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Caseworker 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ingeus full-time

    Pros

    Free healthcare and other free perks

    Cons

    Targets And very stressful on personal life

    Ingeus2019-10-23
  8. "R"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Ingeus full-time

    Pros

    Good environment to work in

    Cons

    Very bad salary for job role

    Ingeus2019-10-29
  9. "On the up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ingeus full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A company that is changing for the better. Tough decisions have needed to be made and a new leadership team isn't afraid to make them. The new leadership team has instilled focus and intent in the right way. Despite the changes the company has maintained it's focus on supporting it's customers to the best of its ability.

    Cons

    IT systems are not currently fit for purpose but this is slowly improving.

    Ingeus2019-09-26
  10. Helpful (1)

    "wouldn't recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Health Educator 

    I have been working at Ingeus full-time

    Pros

    great nature of the work, exciting projects

    Cons

    lack of organisation on all levels

    Continue reading
    Ingeus2019-10-02

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 221 reviews