Innovative Staff Solutions Reviews

Updated Aug 2, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 53 of over 57 reviews

3.7
70%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Innovative Staff Solutions President & Founder Wayne Meinhart  (no image)
Wayne Meinhart
19 Ratings
Pros
  • "Excellent growth opportunities, great work environment and great place to expand your professional and personal development(in 4 reviews)

  • "Very close to home, always learning something new, challenging atmosphere, great co-workers, and fast-paced environment(in 2 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "12 an hour is a slap in the face for all the hard work internal staffing agents do to keep the entire business up and running(in 2 reviews)

  • "ISS consistently has over 50% internal turnover - I know this because its in every yearly conference(in 2 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Company

      Aug 2, 2021 - Accounts Payable Specialist in Decatur, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've never had any issues, they are quick to find work for you. Very flexible. Pleasant to speak with. Very accommodating

      Cons

      No vacation or sick pay is given regardless of how long you work for them and the health insurance only covers prevention check ups.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Coworkers were the best

      Jun 8, 2021 - Front Office Assistant in Mattoon, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I loved helping people get jobs.

      Cons

      Owners were not family oriented after they handed the business to the kids.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Staffing

      Apr 20, 2021 - Project Manager in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The coworker I work with

      Cons

      The micromanagement of senior management

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Up and Coming Company

      Mar 11, 2021 - Call Center Representative in Mattoon, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A lot of growth thru departments

      Cons

      Insurance is a tad expensive

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee

      A good temp agency

      Dec 30, 2020 - General Production Worker 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The staff was always very helpful and positive

      Cons

      It is a temp agency so the benefits/pay are not as good as a full time hired on employees, as full time hire is the goal

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      I enjoyed my experience and gained professional skills

      Apr 15, 2020 - Career Agent 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I really enjoyed my time there. I learned a lot about the staffing industry and gained valuable insight.

      Cons

      There weren’t any cons. There were many times overtime was needed but I was happy to do it.

      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Do not accept a position with this company for internal hire

      Apr 15, 2020 - Staffing Specialist in Mattoon, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      None to speak of - this company does not value their employees

      Cons

      Pretty much everything. ISS consistently has over 50% internal turnover - I know this because its in every yearly conference. If someone makes it a year there, it's impressive. ISS has very poor standards in regards to paying their internal employees for what they are really worth. $12 an hour is a slap in the face for all the hard work internal staffing agents do to keep the entire business up and running. Very poor incentives if you do make a hiring decision - a couple bucks here and there IF the employee stays at the client for any length of time, which by the way is unlikely. No opportunities for advancement, although it is always highly encouraged to apply for senior positions, upper management always finds a reason not to pay you the extra dollar or two. Overall, a terrible place to work - find another position to apply to.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Decent company but micromanages

      Feb 3, 2020 - Administrative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Diverse company with the motivation to drive to be better

      Cons

      Tends to micromange and only cater to those in executive positions

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great people to work for

      Jan 29, 2020 - Executive Assistant in Decatur, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      My assignment ended due to me being in the hospital, but innovative assured me once im healed they will help me find work.

      Cons

      The temporary assignments aren't that great

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company that offers the pay you deserve!

      Oct 2, 2019 - Executive Assistant in Mattoon, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great pay, work-life balance, fast-paced, stable workload, and friendly coworkers

      Cons

      No cons. Love this place.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 53 Reviews

    Work at Innovative Staff Solutions? Share Your Experiences

    Innovative Staff Solutions logo
    or