Inspiring Interns Reviews

Updated Jun 2, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 25 of over 28 reviews

3.1
47%
Recommend to a Friend
41%
Approve of CEO
Inspiring Interns CEO Ben Rosen
Ben Rosen
20 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Good

    Jun 2, 2021 - Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good very much good nice

    Cons

    No cons as if now

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Fine for the short-term

    May 28, 2020 - Account Manager in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Good location - Friendly colleagues - As it's a small business, you are thrown in the deep end (a positive for some) - Collaboration with other teams/ roles is possible, IF you're lucky - Good place to gain commercial experience and an insight into recruitment - Free snacks in the office - Fairly laid back, depending heavily on which team you're on - A fine job for a fresh graduate who needs a bit of money and experience - Some friendly clients who are a joy to work with

    Cons

    - Total lack of innovation, everything is focused on short-term goals, which is why the company has shrunk over the years. The business has so much potential but it's wasted. - Questionable, and at times, unprofessional management style - Spammy sales techniques - Lack of clarity - no such thing as probation or progress meetings, unless you ask for it - Low salaries compared to roles in other companies - you won't be rewarded fairly - Not many perks - The once-nice office is becoming stale - Not a place to progress your career

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great opportunity for a mix of experience!

    Sep 20, 2019 - Talent Development in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    As someone fresh out of university with little in the way of professional experience, working on the Talent Development Team was a good way to get skills in admin, video editing and sales. The team was easy to get along with, remained supportive throughout and was easily the best aspect of the job. Even though the skills I’ve gained are quite varied, it’s an ideal first job for anyone interested in HR or somebody looking to engage with a variety of people on a daily basis!

    Cons

    • The role can get very routine with the same structure to the work day for 80% of the week. • Lack of communication and understanding between teams and senior management can cause friction. • As a result, KPIs and new processes from senior management feel unrealistic or misguided.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Talent Development executive

    Apr 4, 2019 - Talent Development Executive in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    poor management only concerned about targets and forcing candidates to take any job

    Cons

    Great team, dogs and free breakfast and snacks

    4 people found this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee

    The Worst Company

    Oct 22, 2018 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexi time Breakfast and snacks provided in the office

    Cons

    The CEO is a very narcissistic and racially insensitive individual who thinks that the world revolves around him. He has an exaggerated need for attention and validation. While working at Inspiring Interns & Graduates I have witnessed certain members of staff be persistently picked on for doing things that other members of staff do on a daily basis. On numerous occasions the CEO would call staff to his office, making threats about job security without any basis or substance for doing so. The lack of a proper HR department means that staff have nobody to go to in order to make a formal complaint about things that are happening. The Managing Director does nothing but bully the younger members of staff and is very fake. Ever since she started working at Inspiring Interns and made many so called ‘changes’ to the structure of the company - which, I may add, is non existent - she has managed to drive the most loyal and hardworking members of staff out of the company. Ben will never find such loyal members of staff who will work for him for so long. The Managing Director has turned him into a greedy, insensitive pig who only cares about money and getting the “BLACKS”. I personally would not work for this company or a company like this as it is filled with so many racially insensitive people who make very offensive remarks toward ethnic people. In addition to this, Inspiring Interns works with companies/ clients who discriminate against people from specific religious groups which is absolutely disgusting in 2018. When this happened I knew it was time for me to get out. When you hand in your notice you don’t get the commission that you worked for, which just shows how greedy the CEO

    Continue reading
    15 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    A great company

    Aug 21, 2018 - Marketing 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Small intimate and friendly company. Ability to learn on the job with good and focused training Good ethos and teamwork Opportunity to celebrate achievements on a regular basis Everyone is made to feel welcome and part of the company CMO a great guy and you can learn a lot from him, very knowledgeable and creative Yes it’s target driven but we wouldn’t have a job if we were allowed to procrastinate Great opportunities for career progression

    Cons

    I miss the dogs

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Innovative working culture at Inspiring Interns

    Aug 21, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The management are innovative and like to think outside of the box. They look for new ways to bring out the best in their staff. They put a focus on mentorship. There is a strong sense of community and camaraderie and loyalty in the company.

    Cons

    Due to the nature and size, there are limited progression opportunities for the staff.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing Managment & Company!!

    Aug 20, 2018 - Recruitment Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I'm new to the company and I am really enjoying working at Inspiring Interns, such amazing management. The working atmosphere is very comfortable and as a new comer I have been welcomed with smiles all around and I am very happy in my working environment. Ben has been great support and makes working at Inspiring Interns a great time. He is very bubbly and always makes time for his employees. He is a easy going and approachable CEO, and genuinely appreciates his employees.

    Cons

    Well the music wasn't too great until I got here =)

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Best place to work!

    Aug 20, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The management and colleagues are such fun to work with! The CEO is very generous and looks after his employees.

    Cons

    No cons just a generally great place to work!

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Fake reviews

    Aug 21, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    At least inspiring interns care about their PR if nothing else

    Cons

    Consider listening to real reviews and making improvements rather than trying to bury them with fake positive ones

    14 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 25 Reviews

Work at Inspiring Interns? Share Your Experiences

Inspiring Interns logo
or