Instacart Reviews

Updated Jul 25, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 727 of over 3,737 reviews

3.7
66%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Instacart Founder Apoorva Mehta
Apoorva Mehta
294 Ratings
Pros
  • "flexible schedule, can listen to music during job(in 223 reviews)

  • "Flexible hours working for Instacart while I build up my videography/photography business(in 208 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "First come first serve in getting batches so you have to consistently check your app(in 203 reviews)

  • "Rating system, wear and tear on vehicle(in 88 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      It was great

      Apr 18, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Indore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You just have to work sincerely

      Cons

      Don’t go for shortcuts if no need

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Cluster manager

      Jan 16, 2021 - Cluster Manager in Hyderābād
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly freedom, and support to each other and focused on business grow

      Cons

      Maintenance of DE and prepared reports work as projection wise

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      No Work Life Balance

      Nov 4, 2020 - Associate Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Decent Pay but not decent working hours

      Cons

      Not great working conditions for a newbie

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Delievery Manager

      May 2, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      2 months it was very easy to work after loads of packages during holidays like diwali

      Cons

      less salary 5kms running accident chances very high

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Wrost Wearhouse

      Jul 10, 2019 - Assistant in Gurgaon, Haryana, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Life Is Totally Sucks here

      Cons

      nothing is good for worker

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. Instacart - Corporate | Division of Instacart
      2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great benefits, poor leadership

      Jun 16, 2021 - Product Support 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits are great. At one point, we had free health insurance paid by the company, but they no longer offer that perk. Health Insurance now comes out of everyone’s checks. The work is easy, especially if you’re great in customer service, and have both tech and leadership experience. It’s pretty easy to advance in the company.

      Cons

      The values of the company aren’t exercised in the office. A lot of people in leadership don’t have the basic skills to effectively communicate with their team. Rules, processes, and workload was very inconsistent and changed quite often. I understand the company was still considered a “start up”, but most of the time leadership didn’t have the answers. “Fake it ‘til you make it” was a theme. And at times, the way they communicated/treated employees was almost like bullying. I remember a girl a couple years ago who was bullied because she spoke up about sexual harassment in the office regarding a favorite/popular team lead. I felt bad because I reported him too, but she was the only one getting heat for his termination. I think she quit a couple months after. They could have handled that better. It made me lose trust and feel like my information wasn’t confidential after her name was leaked.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      it was good

      Jul 25, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      honestly i loved working part time i needed the money and it wasnt that bad

      Cons

      there really isnt any for me all though maybe for other people there will be

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      I love instacart

      Jul 25, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Montgomery, AL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I can work whenever I like!

      Cons

      You never know what type of day you’ll have

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company to work for

      Jul 21, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people to work with

      Cons

      Working in EST for a company that is mostly PST means I have to work a little later than i'd like.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. Instacart - Corporate | Division of Instacart
      3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Fun at times-a lot of responsibility for low pay

      Jul 23, 2021 - Shift Leader 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working with a diverse group of people and helping improve operations within the store.

      Cons

      Many hours working weekends and a lot of responsibility for low pay.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 727 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Instacart Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Instacart? Share Your Experiences

    Instacart logo
    or