Instacart Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Instacart Reviews

Updated 14 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
56%
Recommend to a Friend
54%
Approve of CEO
Instacart Founder Apoorva Mehta
Apoorva Mehta
182 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "I wish my shoppers were paid a bit more(in 287 reviews)

  • "Sometimes the pay can be a little low on the batches(in 104 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews by divisions

  1. "Wrost Wearhouse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Instacart full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Life Is Totally Sucks here

    Cons

    nothing is good for worker

    Continue reading
    Instacart2019-07-10
  2. "Delievery Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Instacart full-time

    Pros

    2 months it was very easy to work after loads of packages during holidays like diwali

    Cons

    less salary 5kms running accident chances very high

    Continue reading
    Instacart2019-05-02
  3. "Am good at cleaning, clearing, hard working."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Instacart

    Pros

    I love the Job, is good. I love it.

    Cons

    Maybe poor pay and harsh working conditions.

    Continue reading
    Instacart2020-02-15
  4. Instacart - Corporate | Division of Instacart

    "Super smart people working on super interesting problems"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Analyst in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Instacart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Instacart was a fantastic company to work at with some of the most intelligent people I've ever had the opportunity to spend time with. Moreover , the problems that everyone works on that are inherent to grocery delivery logistics are beyond fascinating - and incredibly challenging in the best way.

    Cons

    None that I can speak of!

    Instacart2020-02-11
  5. "Its a Start up Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shift Lead 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Instacart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Ability to create innovation. There's an excitement to creating something of value. Collaborating with colleagues is inspiring

    Cons

    Being held responsible for things outside your control. Not a lot of support from management team.

    Instacart2020-02-07
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Clique-y Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Marketing Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Instacart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Snacks Holiday pay Overtime pay Great location

    Cons

    Bad managers who are all friends

    Continue reading
    Instacart2020-02-04
  7. "If they only knew"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Full-service Shopper in Springfield, MO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Instacart full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A good beginner job for any ambitious teen with a car. There is a lot of leg work for a little pay. Company needs to learn how to value it's employees though.

    Cons

    Long hours of constantly being on the road!

    Continue reading
    Instacart2020-02-13
  8. Instacart - Shopper | Division of Instacart

    "My opinion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Minneapolis, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Instacart part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule and competitive pay

    Cons

    No employee support If you have questions

    Instacart2020-02-08
  9. Helpful (1)

    "It is going downhill as of now"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Aging Care Manager in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Instacart part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed environment, not much pressure from shift leads

    Cons

    Pay is substantially low for the amount of work

    Instacart2020-02-04
  10. Instacart - Corporate | Division of Instacart

    "It pays the bills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Care Agent 

    I have been working at Instacart full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free food and snacks. Occasional Happy Hour events

    Cons

    I've been here a little over a year. Not much room for growth, policies changes every day so they can screw you over at any given time. All about numbers and attendance. Micromanaging. Work changes every day. Organized chaos basically.

    Continue reading
    Instacart2020-02-05

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 369 reviews