Instamojo Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Instamojo Reviews

Updated Aug 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 27 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Instamojo CEO Sampad Swain  (no image)
Sampad Swain
24 Ratings
  1. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Instamojo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really a great place to work: 1. Freedom to ideate and see it come through. 2. Amazing colleagues to work with and learn from 3. Be recognized for what you do 4. You get paid for performance here 5. Amazing culture 6. Best part is the clear vision that our top Management have

    Cons

    Parking problem for 4 Wheelers

    Instamojo2019-08-21
  2. "Worst place to work and growth is limited"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Instamojo full-time

    Pros

    Place is good for people who want to enjoy and who loves to butter people and who loves politics. Then this is the right place..

    Cons

    The Co founder is a very arrogant person and has alot of ego . They don't appreciate people who work hard and want their company to grow but they want people who will always want to butter them and be their slave. The Co founder makes conclusion about an employee based on what others close to him say in simple he is a blind believer of people close to him. The Co founder has no vision and a very bad leader.... There is no job security in the organization because if you don't butter or jump to the wants of the Co founder then your chances of working in the organization becomes uncertain . There is no recognition and no appreciate from top management .

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please treat all employees fairly and stop making judgement based on what others say . When asking an employee to leave you should be able to justify with facts what he has done wrong and not by making false accusations . The Co founder should work more on his leadership skills and judgement making skills.

    Instamojo2019-08-11
  3. "Senior business development manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Development Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Instamojo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Employees get to wear several hats. Growth never becomes static.

    Cons

    Need to work on salary slabs for non tech profiles

    Advice to Management

    Nothing in specific

    Instamojo2019-04-23
  4. "Sales / Customer Facing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Instamojo full-time

    Pros

    Great environment to grow and learn. Talented people working towards solving a great problem.

    Cons

    Nothing in particular. A young team working hard towards going places.

    Instamojo2019-04-14
  5. "Great Workplace with very Intellectual and Supportive people around"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Key Account Executive in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Instamojo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    *Great work culture *Nice Office *Intellectual Peers *Supportive Management *Great Work/Life Balance

    Cons

    *Need to improve the pay scale for Non-tech Profiles.

    Instamojo2019-04-02
  6. "Great company to learn and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Data Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Instamojo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Interesting projects - Great opportunities to build things from scratch and learn new things - Flexible working hours - Fun work environment

    Cons

    No major cons to be honest

    Instamojo2019-01-11
  7. "Working at Instamojo"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Relationship Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Instamojo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Nice people, you can make good friends 2. You get to meet experienced candidates 3. No one will force you with your work 4. Efforts and performance Will be recognized and appreciated 5. Lots to learn 6. Decent pay

    Cons

    1. Honestly no cons about working at instamojo

    Advice to Management

    Thank you so much team instamojo

    Instamojo2018-11-04
  8. "Pcb designing and programming design"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Designer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Instamojo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Software company development and management

    Cons

    I'am achieve the many goals

    Advice to Management

    It's also very actively work

    Instamojo2018-10-10
  9. "Great place to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager Enterprise Sales in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Instamojo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Engaging work enviornment Vast client exposure

    Cons

    The compensation for sales is not upto industry standards

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Instamojo2018-08-28
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Fantastic team and an amazing year!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Instamojo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Co-founders and senior employees. People from whom I have learned a lot, both professionally and personally.

    Cons

    I can't think of anything. Honestly.

    Advice to Management

    I see the company is growing at a rapid pace. I've seen and read about companies losing the culture and the life it was built on.I request everyone at Instamojo to work for maintaining the very same culture we had, and grow with that craziness. Because celebrating 1636 with that craziness would be the best celebration.

    Instamojo2018-07-09
Found 27 reviews