Intel Corporation Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Intel Corporation Reviews

Updated Oct 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11864 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Intel Corporation CEO Bob Swan
Bob Swan
701 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "But work-life balance totally compensates for that(in 616 reviews)

  • "Big company --> good for career development but hard to executive your own innovative ideas(in 289 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "I have not found another company as amazing as Intel till date"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Driver Development Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Intel Corporation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Job security- they shut down a group with 3000 people in our site, but handled the situation so well that many got internal placements, some left on their own and all is well now. Growth - Appraisal cycle is present every year and talent is fairly appreciated. Work life balance - goes up and down like any other company, but good overall. Opportunity- if you find a better team or you do not like the current team,... you can change it after completing 1 year in the current team. Facilities - There is amazing transport facility at multiple timings to all corners of Bengaluru Gym, Yoga, Games, free cool drinks, they give u a fruit everyday.

    Show More

    Cons

    Cons of intel are cons of any organisation Like- Some teams might not have good work You might not get a decent manager, but who cares, you can always switch to a different team.

    Advice to Management

    None, i cannot think of any, they are doing a good job. People, Join intel and settle there in a good team.

    Intel Corporation2019-10-11
  2. "Staff engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Intel Corporation full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work life balance. Good pay.

    Cons

    Things move a bit slow as it's a big organization.

    Intel Corporation2019-10-08
  3. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Intel Corporation full-time

    Pros

    Good work-life balance. A lot of resources for project works.

    Cons

    Very few cons. I have observed slow career growth here.

    Intel Corporation2019-10-04
  4. "Validation Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Validation Specialist in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intel Corporation full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Work like balance, GPTW, diversity, New tech, Open

    Cons

    No Onsite, Medium Pay, Not good canteen, Ok , roadmap

    Intel Corporation2019-10-03
  5. "Component design engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Intel Corporation full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Best companies my to work for in India

    Cons

    I can not think of any

    Intel Corporation2019-10-02
  6. "System Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intel Corporation full-time

    Pros

    Good work life balance and projects.

    Cons

    Nothing that I see off.

    Advice to Management

    Get more challenging products

    Intel Corporation2019-09-30
  7. "Lead Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intel Corporation full-time

    Pros

    1. Work life balance 2. Great chance to work with amazing talent 3. Opportunities to work on open source

    Cons

    1. Taking risks should be rewarded more 2. More meetings

    Intel Corporation2019-09-30
  8. "Good work culture; too much reorg"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analog Design Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intel Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A comfortable place to work. Extremely good work culture, helpful and knowledgeable people. Fame of this company really shines on your CV and helps in grabbing other opportunities. Such a wide portfolio of products creates a lot of different jobs in multiple domains. This can be utilized in exploring the interests

    Cons

    A lot of reorg keeps happening and if you are unlucky enough to be in an afected team then it can put the team in a directionless scenario. Projects keep on getting scraped and you might not be able to get silicon learning. It might feel that all the effort went to trash.

    Intel Corporation2019-10-10
  9. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Intel Corporation full-time

    Pros

    Clear direction from management. Constant syncs with other global sites to keep everyone on the same page.

    Cons

    None at all at the moment.

    Intel Corporation2019-09-26
  10. "good progressive company but lacking the warmth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Intel Corporation full-time

    Pros

    fast moving and dynamically changing

    Cons

    lacking the warmth and care for employees in recent years

    Intel Corporation2019-09-26
Found 11864 reviews