Intel Corporation "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Intel Corporation Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated 16 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
84%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Intel Corporation Interim CEO  Bob Swan
Bob Swan
1,237 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Excellent work-life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Intel Corporation full-time

    Pros

    - excellent work-life balance - encouraging, professional attitude

    Cons

    - I found lateral movement within company difficult

    Advice to Management

    When you have an employee who has a proven track record of good work and behaviour, retain them by giving options - both financially and domain-wise.

    Intel Corporation2020-01-09
  2. "Intel cares for it's employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Intel Corporation full-time

    Pros

    Best company to have a work life balance

    Cons

    Not all may get a competitive work

    Intel Corporation2020-01-02
  3. "over all a very good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intel Corporation full-time

    Pros

    Good work life balance, best work culture. very professional people. Feel secured and people actually listen when you complain.

    Cons

    Slow pace work, many internal tools used, so it is difficult when you go out to search jobs.

    Intel Corporation2020-01-03
  4. "System Validation Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Intel Corporation full-time

    Pros

    Good work life balance, insurance benefits

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think

    Intel Corporation2020-01-16
  5. "GPTW"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intel Corporation full-time

    Pros

    Work Life Balance Great Place to Work Flexible Work timings

    Cons

    Compensation not the best in the Industry

    Intel Corporation2019-12-27
  6. "Graphics software engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graphics Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intel Corporation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance, quality of work

    Cons

    Lot of internal politics,

    Advice to Management

    Micromanagement is getting in

    Intel Corporation2020-01-06
  7. "Change is the only constant !!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Intel Corporation full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Most of the reviews are a reflection of a particular business group, leadership or manager. I have worked with 5 different managers from 3 different geographies, so I guess I can rate it well: - Fantastic work culture, very employee-friendly, human, sensitive and responsible. - An amazing pool of talented people, across the world. International exposure is amazing. - If you are a part of a COE (centre of excellence), you would be working on cutting-edge technology. - Ample infrastructure, like dev machines, HW, SW, and lab space (of course on a justifiable basis) - Most of the managers are encouraged not to micro-manage and connect with people well. - Huge office space (In Bangalore at-least), open areas, Gym, multiple cafeterias, good food. - If you are a good performer, you will enjoy a good salary and benefits. - This is far better a place than it feels from outside news and talks about it.

    Show More

    Cons

    - Very (very) slow in decision making, due to huge beaurocracy levels. It seems impossible to put everyone on the same page. - People on the Technical ladder feel powerless/unheard after a particular level, and its extremely difficult to convey a change to the top levels. - Business decisions related to a product mostly come from top-bottom, and execution teams have very little say. If you have a moron at the top, as an architect, forget about logical work distribution. - Slow growth at higher levels, you are expected to please everyone to move up, without being a threat to anyone. - Too much duplication of work across the world. Many business groups and product teams do the same, what COE does, maintaining their codebase in several different places and tools, causing an absolute waste of time for everyone. Overall, if you have an appetite for aggressive growth, or you want to contribute big in business/product, you might not find this to be an exact match. But if you want a steady and constant growth with very good work-life balance, this is the place for you.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    - Changes are good for the company, many changes show that the company is trying hard to pick up velocity, but too frequent and too many changes mostly indicate chaos. We have an insider joke among techies "The area in which Intel does its maximum RnD is Org-restructure". - After doing a change, stick to it, back it up for a few years to show it was not an impulse buy by some immature leader. Do not just open huge business groups, to close it down next year. Set your priorities straight.

    Show More
    Intel Corporation2019-12-30
  8. "Sr. Software Enginner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Intel Corporation full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Interesting Work. Good Work Life Balance

    Cons

    Mediocre Stock Options. Above average pay

    Intel Corporation2019-12-22
  9. "Not good for learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 

    I have been working at Intel Corporation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance

    Cons

    Not good place for learning

    Intel Corporation2019-12-20
  10. "Not so great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Intel Corporation full-time

    Pros

    Good work life balance offered

    Cons

    Less challenging work and repetitive work.

    Intel Corporation2019-12-15
Found 2438 reviews