Interim HealthCare Home Health Aide Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Interim HealthCare Home Health Aide Reviews

Updated Aug 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 27 reviews

2.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
Interim HealthCare CEO Lawrence P. Kraska (no image)
Lawrence P. Kraska
0 Ratings
  1. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Home Health Aide in Meadville, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Interim HealthCare part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule good weekly pay

    Cons

    Management doesn't always listen to employees

    Interim HealthCare2019-08-05
  2. "The company has treated me very well"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Home Health Aide in Madison, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Interim HealthCare part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Your CSR works well with you so your schedule has flexibility and he or she always wants their staff/employees to be happy and comfortable where they're placed.

    Cons

    I cannot think of any cons right now.

    Advice to Management

    Allow more quarterly raises to all,full time and part time loyal employees.

    Interim HealthCare2019-07-01
  3. "Not a good long term job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Home Health Aide in Lincoln, NE
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Interim HealthCare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You can select the hours you are available to work which makes it a good fit for students. It may work well short term for some people

    Cons

    After 7 years with the same company, there has never been a single raise based on performance or number of years worked. There has never been health insurance or paid time off. The management often ignores workers complaints and requests for change. I would not recommend investing in this office as a serious career unless something drastic changes.

    Interim HealthCare2019-05-02
  4. "Interim"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Home Health Aide in Modesto, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Interim HealthCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Clients, co workers, flexible hours

    Cons

    Below average pay, bad management, they put profit before their employees and clients

    Advice to Management

    Treat others the way you would want to be treated

    Interim HealthCare2019-02-27
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Home health aide"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Home Health Aide in Lima, OH

    I have been working at Interim HealthCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working with elderly in their private home. Some just need companionship, while others may need just a little more care.

    Cons

    I enjoy what I do, but you don't also get the hours you need .

    Advice to Management

    When hiring employees, make sure you gave the hours. It's hard to make a living and pay your Bill's when you don't have the means to do so.

    Interim HealthCare2018-05-12
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Pretty good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Home Health Aide in Lexington, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Interim HealthCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    welcoming staff, nice people, plenty of locations to go to, to care for elderly

    Cons

    need a car, hard to reach locations by bus, but still possible.

    Interim HealthCare2017-10-19
  7. Helpful (1)

    "A true statement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Home Health Aide in Rochester, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Interim HealthCare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Once was a great company working together to serve our community, when they change directors, the company started going down hill.

    Cons

    No confidentiality, no professionalism, clients wasn't provided services, director did not not know how to address problems, aides were treated any poorly, staff didn't know how to talk to aids or the clients if the was being difficult. Corporate office did not address problems and issues that arose with the client and the aides. It was only one staff member you can go to when you have problems and she would make... sure they were solved. When she resigned most of the aids did too. Also no benefits, or aides recognition.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Regroup, recess, and rehire. Some of the staff that's still employed there is part of the problem. If one of their former employee will return, the one, the aides could talk to and she made sure things was right on both ends with the aids and the staff; most of their aides will return because most of us were very good hard working aides.

    Interim HealthCare2017-10-12
  8. "Home Health Aide"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Home Health Aide 

    I worked at Interim HealthCare for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Nice group of people to work with.

    Cons

    Was with them from 2004 to 2016 and only left with $11 hrly. Benefits not good, the recently got rid of 401k for the aides.

    Advice to Management

    Non

    Interim HealthCare2017-08-07
  9. "Customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Home Health Aide in Erie, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Interim HealthCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love working with seniors and children's

    Cons

    You might not get all your hrs or you end up being call in at th last minute.

    Advice to Management

    8

    Interim HealthCare2017-05-04
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Aide"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Home Health Aide in Albany, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Interim HealthCare for less than a year

    Pros

    They can network to find you jobs

    Cons

    They charge a lot and pay very little with little chance for a raise ever!`

    Advice to Management

    Pay a better salary to the people doing the work

    Interim HealthCare2017-02-26
Found 27 reviews