Investigo Reviews

Updated 24 Jun 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 221 of over 222 reviews

4.2
85%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Investigo CEO Nick Baxter (no image)
Nick Baxter
118 Ratings
Pros
  • "Ability to grow your own market and develop other business areas with support and guidance from senior management(in 19 reviews)

  • "It's a great place to work where the rewards for hard work are clear to see(in 15 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Working hours can be long but the company recently introduced flexible working(in 8 reviews)

  • "Work-life balance could be better(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Investigo is what other recruitment companies try to be!

      30 Apr 2021 - Principal Consultant in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      So many pros I don't know where to start. I've been at the company for 1 month so far and it's by far the friendliest, most collaborative, most impressive and most promising recruitment company for which I've ever worked. Its ethos towards looking after its staff is second-to-none. It has such a mature, trusting working environment and there is so much set up to ensure that everything works as it should, that everyone has all the support they need in every way (in work, general mental wellbeing, extra-curricular fun activities) and then the social side is absolutely fantastic too. I've had so many people proactively reach out to me to find out more about me, grab a coffee with me and also see how we can help each other in our roles. Again, it's so immensely collaborative, it's great to see a company with such communal attitudes. There are no egos here - people bill SERIOUS money here and yet you wouldn't know it at all unless someone told you. You can speak with partners and directors etc with absolutely no feeling that you're being looked down upon at all. There is just no hierarchical divide in any way with regards to ego - it's welcoming in a way that I've never experienced at a company before. There is such a 'We want to support you to be as good as you can be' culture here, rather than the much-more-common 'Bash you over the heads with KPI's and see who survives' culture in so many other companies. Functions are set up deliberately to ensure you succeed here and also to ensure that you have an outlet just in case there is ever anything about which you are unhappy for whatever reason, so that you feel heard and looked after. It's a flexible environment where you are expected to work in your own way and it's by far the best approach to recruitment I've ever seen. The technology is 1st class (each given own excellent laptop, phone and headset with convenient tech facilities in the office) and the company has also just moved into stunning new offices too (complete with all-new facilities, large open spaces with chill-out areas, tabletennis table and even in-office peloton bikes). We're all about to be moved onto iPhone 12's as our work phones too.......it's another great demonstration of the investment into the staff here. I've had 2 short interactions with the CEO so far and in both of them, he has been chatty, engaging and encouraging. My team is great fun and supportive, as well as all being very successful recruiters and I see the same traits across many other teams too. I really am absolutely thrilled to have joined Investigo and I am greatly excited for the future here.

      Cons

      The database has a lot of data on it, which makes it slightly more difficult to locate exactly the candidates/clients/skills etc that you are searching for. At the same time though, the database in my market appears to have a HUGE amount of useful information on it - far more than any previous company, so it definitely compensates!

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great company, great people!

      16 Jun 2021 - Great Company, Great People! in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Great culture- collaborative and people are super easy to approach - Leadership- takes feedback on board and is very down to earth - Compensation- if you are a 300K+ biller you are set to make good money - Oversees opportunities- with growth in the US it's now possible to transfer - Flexible working- 4,5 days a week and paid for 5 (nice to have although if you are motivated and want to do well you will probably work most Friday's afternoon. nice to know you can take it though). - Amount of support you will get if you are building a desk is great - How entrepreneurial the culture is - The fact that company puts a clear focus on everyone individual goals

      Cons

      - KPI metrics- if you have not logged in on weekly basis. You will get slapped on wrist by management even if you are doing well and are a long established biller in business. - Base salary- although some business units have a clear exec focus (with average fees of minimum 20K plus) it's hard to attract people from main competitor because base is not as competitive (balanced out by the platinum bonus and commission- if you do well you can earn very well. But maybe we could have more flexibility).

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      An ambitious and successful business that genuinely puts its staff first.

      22 Jun 2021 - Partner in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A business that is continually thinking about how they can improve the employee experience for it's staff. Clear defined career progression for those who want it (including those like me who don't want to manage but want to focus purely on billing). Very competitive commission structure. If you are billing well you will earn significant commission. Senior management really listen and everyone in the business has a voice. Very strong training function which has significant support from the experienced billers within the business.

      Cons

      Not a con but if you're looking for an environment to coast then Investigo is not for you. Investigo is suited to those looking to continually grow and develop, and provides significant support to help you on this journey.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      A company with real ambition and kindness in equal measures

      22 Jun 2021 - Senior Leadership Role in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Total TRUST in and respect for the senior leaders - Ambitious but human - Hard working but caring and kind - Progressive and consultative with a unique portfolio of service lines - Fun, passionate and fair - Great offices which is really important given the "new world"

      Cons

      - I'd suggest given the above, Investigo should perhaps spend more energy letting people know about their culture, ambition and direction of travel

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Brilliant place to work!

      24 Jun 2021 - Head of Talent Acquisition in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      * leadership team genuinely care about employee experience * treated and relied on as an expert * genuinely caring senior leadership team * great offices * super smart, innovative, entrepreneurial, experienced recruiters who know their stuff * awesome client base * receptive and adapt to change

      Cons

      * There's almost too much great stuff happening all at the same time, it can get super busy!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      5 Years and counting

      22 Jun 2021 - Director in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      * Entrepreneurial * Surrounded by people who are the best in the industry * Great brand to attract current and new clients * Fantastic support network forL&D * Amazing social side - 5-a-side, golf days, few beers at the local...

      Cons

      * Hard to say as this is the best company I have ever worked for. * Recruitment as an industry is long hours, however having every Friday afternoon off no has made this a lot easier and been great for my golf handicap!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Professional, Credible, Great Culture

      22 Jun 2021 - Associate Partner in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Experienced teams full of people where recruitment is a career rather than just a job Database is easy to use relative to two global companies I have previously worked with Allow me to work from home in the North and come to London when I need to meet clients.

      Cons

      Set working hours of 08:30-18:00 seem outdated, but we do have flexible working and half days every Friday

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to work!

      22 Jun 2021 - Manager in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Commission, Flexibility - WFH & 4.5days a week! Values, Leadership, Company performance & Benefits

      Cons

      Lines can sometime become grey / blurred between roles and where they sit - can lead to internal friction. Lots of recent top level hires - strengthens the overall quality however provides less opportunities / positions for others to develop and progress into.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Embracing the benefits of agile working.

      4 Jun 2021 - Chairman in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Towards the end of 2020, the CEO and senior leadership team announced that once we were able to return to the office, a different approach would be adopted. This approach included shortening the working week by finishing work at lunchtime on Fridays. We are now encouraged to work from home on Friday mornings - and of course, if work commitments require us to go into the office, then you're free to do so. On other days, you're able to adopt a flexible working pattern as well as work from home at least one day. Not surprisingly this has been received very well by the whole business.

      Cons

      It's not a negative but if you're going to be successful in recruitment, then what you put in is what you get out.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      I couldn't ask for more

      11 Feb 2021 - Anonymous Employee in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Continually thinking about how they can genuinely improve the experience for employees and make it an even better place to work As a new mum the flexibility and support I have received is better than I could have ever hoped for Trusted to do my job and empowered to make a difference to the business Working around a brilliant group of people - at all levels Some excellent perks and rewards They run some brilliant initiatives that make it not all about sales - charity, wellbeing, D&I - they have committees on each of these who are genuinely trying to make a difference in these areas An extremely successful business and they did amazingly well last year considering the climate, which is testament to every single person in the business

      Cons

      Internal comms - there is often so much going on with all the different initiatives going on that people can just switch off - and actually miss some of the really great stuff that is going on

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 221 Reviews

    Work at Investigo? Share Your Experiences

    Investigo logo
    or