Investigo Employee Reviews about "hard work"

Updated 5 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
94%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Investigo CEO Nick Baxter (no image)
Nick Baxter
95 Ratings
Pros
  • "Ability to grow your own market and develop other business areas with support and guidance from senior management(in 19 reviews)

  • "It's a great place to work where the rewards for hard work are clear to see(in 15 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work-life balance could be better(in 7 reviews)

  • "Could be more work done on flexible working hours/ Working from home opportunities(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "hard work"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Exceptional People"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Investigo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    At the end of the day what makes a good place to work - people. Investigo has them in abundance. Hard working, high performing and down to earth. Investigo is flying as a company with their highest turnover to date, over 250 people now across London, Regions and US and Europe this year. The investment in people is huge - training, personal development for both your career but also you mentally. Great incentives - outside easily the best/most lucrative bonus structure in recruitment we go on all-expenses paid quarterly trips abroad. Have massive Christmas & Summer do's, monthly lunch clubs, weekly team outings and a range of internal charitable/non-charitable clubs. We're about to move to a PHENOMENAL new building shortly in Liverpool St. I cannot recommend more highly having a chat to the people here to see for yourself

    Cons

    There are only cons for those who really aren't that hard working or simply want an easy ride - but that would be the same for those people anywhere.

    Continue reading
    Investigo2020-02-05

    Investigo Response

    March 16, 2020Senior Marketing Executive

    It is great to see a review titled 'Exceptional People' as that really is the key differentiator at Investigo. Our fantastic culture centres around the people we can proudly call our colleagues and to see this outlined in the above review is brilliant. We hope to continue to retain and attract the same hard working, high achieving and down to earth professionals to join the Investigo family. Thank you for taking the time to leave us review, we appreciate the time and effort this takes. You're feedback will be relayed back into the business.

  2. "Great company to work for. Best summer conference ever!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultnant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Investigo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Investigo is a great place to work, with a very high bar on talent. Compared to other agencies I have worked for, the quality of the people here is exceptional. There is also a genuinely fantastic culture, full of really nice, hard working individuals who clearly love working here. As well as quarterly high-achievers trips, Investigo treats all its employees to an annual Summer Conference at the Grove. The day includes team building activities (which are actually loads of fun), 5* accommodation, breakfast, all you can eat lunch (honestly the best lunch you could ever imagine with the most amazing food of all different cuisines), drinks and a 3 course dinner and magician. This year we also had a pool party, with exclusive access to the pool and even unicorn inflatables :-) Then dancing into the early hours with a DJ and photobooth. The Grove is an absolutely amazing venue, it is so luxurious and you can use the Spa whilst you are there too. Honestly it is pretty amazing that Investigo pay for everyone to enjoy it every year. As well as seeing how well Investigo is doing as a business, it was great to hear from the charity we support, Ability People. It's great to be part of a business that is giving back. Personally as a returning mum I have found Investigo really supportive this year. They are pretty flexible and you are given a lot of autonomy. It's an exciting time to join, with phenomenal growth including expanding internationally, but also being small enough where you can really own your certain market. Investigo have an experienced hire model, but they do also recruit people looking for a career change, and trainee consultants (around 80/20). I would definitely recommend working here. Thank you Investigo :)

    Cons

    To be honest none really

    Continue reading
    Investigo2019-07-09

    Investigo Response

    October 14, 2019Senior Marketing Executive

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your review of the business but also our annual conference at The Grove, that pool party was brilliant wasn't it?! It is lovely to hear a parent speak in such positive terms about returning to work with Investigo and the support they have received. We all know recruitment is not the easiest industry to return to after maternity/paternity leave and frequently said to be hard for parents to balance so hearing that we are getting this right for our colleagues is absolutely wonderful. We are delighted to hear we are getting it right for you and we hope to continue to do so going forward. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your thoughts we really appreciate it. Thanks!

  3. "Great company with social culture and career progression prospects"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Investigo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    With Investigo's open desk policy, the company is highly transparent across the whole business and with Senior Board members. Investigo are great at rewarding hard working staff who deserve recognition with their quarterly high achievers trip abroad. Fun social culture, quarterly internal whole company events allow employees to interact outside of their initial teams. A big charity focus with multiple fundraising events organised throughout the year for all employees to participate in, which are not only so much fun but also contribute to a great cause. The support teams are fantastic in providing timely, quality support to the consultants as and when required. Fantastic marketing team who go out of their way to support consultant requests. They organise regular networking events and insights from industry experts for clients to the highest quality. Management team will provide great support in developing employees skills.

    Cons

    Hard to say! Although there are already a number of senior women in the business, it would be awesome to see even more senior women in the company.

    Continue reading
    Investigo2019-07-04
  4. "Investigo review"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Investigo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very entrepreneurial, Leadership team very approachable and down to earth, high performing teams, good incentives (commission structure, platinum Bonus...), high-achievers trips, if you are hard working the business will support/back you

    Cons

    Even though things like Flexi working have been put into place you don’t always feel like you are in control of your hours (monitored- you have to tell your manager), not always made aware of decisions (hiring, firm merging with another entity...), difficult to keep track of what other teams are doing (cross-selling with one Investigo does not always work).

    Continue reading
    Investigo2018-06-06

    Investigo Response

    September 4, 2018Senior Marketing Executive

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a detailed review. You have given us some excellent insights here and things to be working on. You've definitely hit on the aspects that make Investigo an enjoyable and exciting place to work such as our entrepreneurialism and agility. We can all certainly be fast paced and this is maybe were communication on things like hiring and the MBO was missed, we do strive to communicate internal news as best we can but are always looking to do more. Cross selling incentives and information sharing is an ongoing challenge, we have OneInvestigo to facilitate and reward this activity but we are always open to new suggestions on what would be better from our colleagues. All suggestions to Stuart Bonner, who will be keen to hear them!

  5. "Company & CEO"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Investigo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    People, Culture, Reward, Progress & Reputation Since joining here nearly 7 years ago I have been seen the company grow from 60 to close to 200 people. Being part of that journey has been both rewarding & fun. The personalities & culture within the business haven't changed and work is still as fun as the day I walked in. It's a great place to work where the rewards for hard work are clear to see. From commission, high achievers trips & quarterly events the business ensures we are engaged in what's going on with the business and allow us plenty of time to integrate. I think the big thing for me is that it's still a joined up & rewarding environment to work in. Private Health insurance is a massive bonus as well as the various sporting events we run.

    Cons

    Working from home could be looked at in more detail.

    Continue reading
    Investigo2017-10-05

    Investigo Response

    October 24, 2017Senior Marketing Executive

    "People, Culture, Reward, Progress & Reputation" that is a great list of pros that any company would be proud to boast, even better that you are saying this about ours! Thank you for taking the time to leave us your considered and thoughtful review, your feedback and that of all our reviewers are essential to how we shape the business in the future. You help shine a light on what we are getting right and what we could do better. You're not the first reviewer to mention our working from home policies and I will pass this feedback (and all your feedback) back to the senior management team.

  6. "Friendly and supportive company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Investigo full-time

    Pros

    investigo is a company that you can build true friendship, work hard and get rewarded for your hard work. They truly invest in their people and you can be sure that your voice is always heard no matter what level you are.

    Cons

    Genuinely there aren't any - as is usual in the recruitment industry, hours are long but they actually don't feel like it here. they make it so much fun that you don't want to go home....

    Continue reading
    Investigo2017-07-17

    Investigo Response

    July 31, 2017Senior Marketing Executive

    We appreciate you taking the time out to leave us a review, thank you. It is always reassuring to hear feedback that refer to open communication channels working and an inclusive environment. It is good to know that factors key to culture here are being experienced and felt. It sounds like you have found a home at Investigo and that is always great to hear. We hope you do remember to actually go home though?! ;o)

  7. "An outstanding business to work for with great people!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Investigo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Every area of the business regardless of level or business area are all working towards the same goal. There are a few common traits that Investigo's people posses; being self motivated, driven and dedicated. If you shy away from hard work, Investigo isn't the place for you but guaranteed you will enjoy coming to work everyday if you share the same values! Management are right there next to you, recruiting, using the system and leading from the front - this inspires everyone in the office and it's refreshing to see them doing the same job as the consultants!

    Cons

    The systems need bringing up to speed but this is something that the business are working on.

    Continue reading
    Investigo2015-10-12

    Investigo Response

    October 19, 2015Senior Marketing Executive

    We are glad to hear you speak in such positive terms about the culture at Investigo. We believe it is our culture that makes us an unique place to work in the recruitment industry and it is great to hear of examples where that culture is at the forefront of your working day. Thank you for taking the time to review us.

  8. "Good atmosphere"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Investigo

    Pros

    People are friendly but hard working and know their market well. Good atmosphere in the office and a positive culture comes from the top down.

    Cons

    No microwave in the kitchen.

    Continue reading
    Investigo2015-10-09

    Investigo Response

    October 12, 2015Senior Marketing Executive

    Microwave in the kitchen, noted :o).

  9. "Senior Consultant"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Investigo

    Pros

    Despite growing in size over the years, it is amazing how Investigo has done very well to maintain the culture within the company. If I could describe it in one word, it is like a family here. It is a non-hierarchical organisation where the amount of support is readily given. Senior management genuinely listens to the ideas of the employees here and readily lead from the front. There is a great culture of “working hard and playing hard”, and our hard work is often rewarded with great incentives. It is more than just a recruitment firm. It is a firm that encourages team work, fun and laughter, creativity and above it all, it is a firm where everyone works unitedly towards a common goal of making this company a success.

    Cons

    Employees are really driven and self motivated here. if you are someone who needs to be pushed, this may not be the place.

    Continue reading
    Investigo2015-10-09

    Investigo Response

    September 4, 2018Senior Marketing Executive

    Wow what fab reading this makes! "Like family" that is a great comment, we might have to borrow that. Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your feedback on what it is like to work for Investigo. You hear work hard , play hard banded around a lot, especially in sales teams and pressurised roles. Rarely do you find a place where the two are combined within the work place as well as socially. Our colleagues are driven and self motivated and we do all work hard as well as enjoy our social events, incentives and trips. I think what you mention and what we are fortunate to have here at Investigo is a work hard/play hard culture within your working day, it is fun and that is encouraged. Thankk you again for leaving us a review and your comments will be passed onto the SMT

  10. "More than just a recruitment firm"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Investigo full-time

    Pros

    Despite growing in size over the years, it is amazing how Investigo has done very well to maintain the culture within the company. If I could describe it in one word, it is like a family here. It is a non-hierarchical organisation where the amount of support is readily given. Senior management genuinely listens to the ideas of the employees here and readily lead from the front. There is a great culture of “working hard and playing hard”, and our hard work is often rewarded with great incentives. It is more than just a recruitment firm. It is a firm that encourages team work, fun and laughter, creativity and above it all, it is a firm where everyone works unitedly towards a common goal of making this company a success.

    Cons

    the employees in Investigo are all self motivated and work hard. If you are a person who doesn't fit that criteria, this may not be the place for you

    Continue reading
    Investigo2015-10-12

    Investigo Response

    October 15, 2015Senior Marketing Executive

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It is fantastic to hear you are enjoying your time with us and even better to know you feel supported in your career. We pride ourselves on our open door policy and will definitely pass your feedback on as something that is working.

Found 15 reviews