Ionbond Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Ionbond Reviews

Updated 5 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.3
24%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Ionbond CEO Gerry van der Kolk
Gerry van der Kolk
1 Rating
  1. "Sales enginner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Ionbond

    Pros

    Good as a stepping stone but not preferred for long term

    Cons

    No importance for employees, most of them are above 40 and have the feeling as if they are now stuck with the present experience

    Ionbond2018-06-19
  2. "Decent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Quality Control 

    I worked at Ionbond full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Wages Pay rise every year Good staff

    Cons

    Repetitive work Not much holiday allowance

    Ionbond2019-10-05
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Easy job bad management up front"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Madison Heights, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ionbond full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Very laid back and everyone are real cool

    Cons

    No raises or appreciation......upfront coorporate sucks and doesn't value the hard workers the company is made of

    Advice to Management

    New management up front....people that care about the workers not the numbers

    Ionbond2019-04-02
  4. "Needs Improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Ionbond full-time

    Pros

    Health Insurance Benefits are above average

    Cons

    Salaries are out of line with the market.

    Ionbond2018-06-03
  5. "Worst Morale of Any Company I've Ever Worked For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Madison Heights, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Ionbond full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay was fair. Honestly, that's the only pro I can think of.

    Cons

    Absolutely the worst management, the worst leadership, & the worst morale of any company I've ever worked for. Customer service works in a dingy little office not fit for a prison. Corporate and production employees are like two different worlds even though they're in the same building. Just an awful work environment. I wish I had something positive to say.

    Advice to Management

    Lead by example. Top management should get involved with employees and help to boost morale. Also, don't keep employees who bring everyone else down just because they are willing to put in a lot of hours. It's not worth it for how damaging it is to the culture.

    Ionbond2018-04-06
  6. "Easy work but low pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Madison Heights, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ionbond full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work is easy Great people - employees

    Cons

    Management can make a decision Pay is low

    Ionbond2017-07-06
  7. "Global but Small"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ionbond full-time

    Pros

    Nice to work for smaller size company vs. larger one (coworkers are like family), boss will work with you and is approachable, really nice benefits incl tuition reimbursement

    Cons

    Smaller size of company prevents large number of future career opportunities unless you want to relocate, training not structured

    Ionbond2017-05-09
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous in Brooklyn, NY
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Ionbond full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    none.... absolutely none....if you are thinking of working for them, run!!!!!

    Cons

    Extremely weak management, sales and marketing is a disaster. The pay is incredibly low. They demand huge hours to be worked but, have very little idea of their marketplaces. Managers try to replace customer service and sales in the marketplace. Senior mgmt. is arrogant, rude and believe thy are the smartest people in the room, due to their European PHD's. They have little respect for their customers.

    Advice to Management

    Grow up and start helping your people. In the ratings, if I could I would have put negative numbers for career opportunities, compensation, work/life balance/senior management and culture. The culture was caustic, and I was considered an exemplary employee. Management, no one in the marketplace believes you walk on water, as you feel.

    Ionbond2017-03-18
  9. "Pro/Cons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Madison Heights, MI

    I worked at Ionbond for more than a year

    Pros

    Good staff to work with Benefits are great Pay is within range

    Cons

    long hours production line is hard to staff consistently which in turn causes hiring of temp employees on a regular basis

    Advice to Management

    allocate more resources to enable plants to run at full capacity with minimal machine downtime extra parts, back up machinery etc would be beneficial for the company overall

    Ionbond2016-11-29
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Terribly unprofessional Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
     in Greensboro, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Ionbond

    Pros

    None that I can think of

    Cons

    Worked at the Greensboro facility where management consisted of 4 friends who worked together at another company, they're approach was WE (they) are the company and the employees doing the work were just there (Unappreciated)...Employees with experience are not given any voice which could benefit a weakly ran plant.(Looking for bobble-heads instead of much needed input)..Employees has been working there for years as temps...Management there (Greensboro) lies to the customers, trumps up numbers in order to lie to upper management elsewhere and GROSSLY lies to their employees...It was a embarrassment to walk into a plant each day knowing the goings on..Some where immoral others could be considered illegal (paying employees with no benefits for days when they are not even at work)

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Monitor the Greensboro facility CLOSELY...Hire experienced and competent people to run each department rather than friends and neighbors who are heads of departments that they do not know anything about

    Ionbond2016-09-27
Found 15 reviews