Iress Employee Reviews about "working environment"

Updated Nov 8, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 36 of over 451 reviews

4.2
84%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Iress CEO Andrew Walsh
Andrew Walsh
285 Ratings
Pros
  • "Iress is an awesome company to work for(in 53 reviews)

  • "A very good working environment in Iress(in 36 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "No FREE company stock issued to employees (you pay 70% Iress 30%)(in 30 reviews)

  • "Career progression/compensation is limited in certain areas of the business(in 14 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech India

    Join the conversation on

    Tech India

    35min

    works at 

    Tata Consultancy

    ::MOST LEGIT QUESTION EVER ON FISHBOWL:: Why do companies give huge hikes to people switching when existing people can be made to do theame work at no to nominal hike ? What value companies see in people switching? It must not be that there is ground sky difference in skills of people coming after switch and existing ones.

    3

    6 Comments

    Tech India

    25K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/tech-india/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.in&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Iress~312549
    Join the conversation on

    Reviews about "working environment"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Enthuastic work environment

      Nov 5, 2021 - Product Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Motivating management that encourages you to grow within the organization. Positive and enthuastic work environment. Gives you a huge room to learn and grow. Motivates you to maintain you work and personal life balance. Your ideas are welcomed and opinions are considered. Inclusive, supportive, challenging work environment.

      Cons

      Horizontal hierarchy makes it a little difficult to look for vertical growth.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Iress Response

      CEO

      Thanks for your feedback - you highlight many things we aim for everyone at Iress to experience.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Inspiring and Exhilarating

      Nov 8, 2021 - Head of Technology in Johannesburg
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Exposure to wider variety of technology including cloud. Fast paced working environment. Contribute to innovative, interesting, inspiring solutions. Work with awesome people.

      Cons

      We still have some legacy systems that need attention and care.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Iress Response

      CEO

      ‘Innovative, interesting, inspiring solutions’ - I love that! In terms of legacy systems, and as you are aware, we are accelerating and acting on plans to close down many of those applications and tech, as we transition to cloud and platform in order to deliver great products at scale. Thanks for your feedback.

    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Place to work

      Sep 28, 2021 - Engineering Team Lead 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Awesome people - Flexible working environment - Great Processes

      Cons

      - Do not give market competitive salaries - No Bonuses to look forward to each year besides just $500 profit share scheme

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Senior Analyst

      Sep 2, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Melbourne
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice and relaxed working environment Friendly people Flexibility to work from home Great culture

      Cons

      career progression No coaching to develop staff Low pay and long hours of work

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Iress Response

      CEO

      Thanks for your feedback on your time at Iress.

    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good Company

      May 27, 2021 - Test Engineer in Cheltenham, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Relaxed work environment, everyone who works there is super friendly.

      Cons

      Work as a test engineer can be a bit slow, most likely due to the role than the company.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Iress Response

      CEO

      Thanks for review....although 'slow' is not a word I use to describe working at Iress!

    6. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      No financial growth possible/ very grim outlook

      May 5, 2021 - Engineer in Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work environment Good culture Freedom to build stuff

      Cons

      No hikes and promotions No intentions of retaining existing employees Never talk about promotions or hikes, it's not a part of company's culture. You enter at a salary and remain at the same for almost the rest of your stay at the company

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful

      Iress Response

      CEO

      Thanks for your comments. In terms of personal growth, development and pay, we provide the support, opportunities and rem that rewards people for their contribution. I’d like to understand more about your specific situation including your view on no growth possible. Please slack me if you would like to talk.

    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Awesome Company to work for

      Jan 22, 2021 - Graduate Site Reliability Engineer in Johannesburg
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Iress is an awesome company to work for. Really nice and incredibly helpful people. Really good work environment and there's always something to learn. I am very glad to have spent my first year in the tech workspace at Iress.

      Cons

      I suppose one can always complain about the salary, it certainly could have been a little bit more, but it also was necessarily a pittance so whatever.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Iress Response

      CEO

      Thanks for your feedback. I also think Iress is an awesome place to work with incredibly helpful people.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great place to work

      Oct 16, 2020 - Corporate in Cheltenham, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Inclusive and fun working environment where people are encouraged to be their best and contribute. Company wide activities (such as the annual hackathon, regular global updates and company conferences) coupled with effective communication/collaboration tools help make a global company feel smaller and like one you can have a real impact in. The partnership with Talent Beyond Boundaries and other community work make me very proud to work for Iress and I really value the support we are offered to help us juggle home and work, e.g. the starting school leave really helped me to to settle my daughter into primary school.

      Cons

      Sometimes the time zones can be challenging to manage.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company who make you feel valued daily!

      Oct 16, 2020 - Business Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Great recognition for hard work (non-financial) - Feel like a valued member - voice is heard regardless of seniority - Great community spirit - OneIress - Moving toward a good agile delivery model - Not confined to job roles with lots of opportunities to learn - Private health care and good medicare cover - eg dental and opticians costs covered - Supportive working environment - always flexible for personal issues - Share bonus if a top performer

      Cons

      - No cash bonus - Not much support for career development

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Iress Response

      CEO

      Alongside supporting our people to be their best, we are also committed to making a difference. Our partnership with Talent Beyond Boundaries and the support we provide in our local communities are great examples of this, and is something of which I am also proud. I hope your daughter loves her school :-)

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Friendly, Talented and Motivated

      Oct 13, 2020 - Product Manager in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Since joining Iress I've been hugely impressed by the drive of the teams. The desire to deliver excellent customer experiences coupled with a positive, supportive working environment makes for a great combination. I've moved from a small company where it was easy to keep everyone in the loop and was concerned that wouldn't be the case in a larger organisation but from the very top everyone is approachable and open in their communications.

      Cons

      Only con so far is, due to lockdown, I've not been able to meet many of these people in person, looking forward to that changing.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Iress Response

      CEO

      It’s a shame that you haven’t been able to get into the office yet but great that this hasn’t limited a positive start at Iress. Thanks for your comments.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 36 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Iress Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Iress? Share Your Experiences

    or