Ithaca College Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Ithaca College Reviews

Updated 29 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
83%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
Ithaca College President Thomas R. Rochon
Thomas R. Rochon
50 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible hours, one of the better on campus jobs to have(in 8 reviews)

  • "Great benefits--excellent 403(b) contributions and paid time off(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are no Cons with this job(in 4 reviews)

  • "Located in a small town not close to major cities(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Fun, Flexible, and Great for Resume"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Manager in Ithaca, NY

    I have been working at Ithaca College part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really eager to work with you around your student schedule. Bosses are laid back and really just eager for you to learn

    Cons

    Lots of events outside of work that need to be attended, like events every semester.

    Ithaca College2019-12-29
  2. "It's like any other student job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Student Worker 

    I have been working at Ithaca College part-time

    Pros

    As a senior, I've worked in many different jobs at Ithaca College. One of the main pros is that every single boss is very understanding of the fact that we are students first

    Cons

    20 hour limit per week Inconsistent Scheduling

    Ithaca College2019-12-28
  3. "Loved the work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Resident Assistant in Ithaca, NY

    I have been working at Ithaca College part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    strong culture, training, standards, leadership and peers

    Cons

    lack of autonomy when working

    Continue reading
    Ithaca College2019-11-05
  4. "Could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Associate Professor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ithaca College full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great location, students are great.

    Cons

    Lack of policy to prevent self dealing, allows faculty to take advantage of students and sytem.

    Continue reading
    Ithaca College2019-11-03
  5. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Human Resources Assistant 

    I worked at Ithaca College part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get a well rounded HR experience

    Cons

    Can be a little repetitive

    Ithaca College2019-10-08
  6. "Beautiful campus, passionate people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ithaca College full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is so committed to giving there best everyday. The offer many opportunities to engage with staff and students for social events and really care.

    Cons

    Lots to do, with limited resources. Salary compensation pretty low

    Continue reading
    Ithaca College2019-08-29
  7. "Student employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dining Hall Worker 
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ithaca College part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They worked with my class schedule to develop my work schedule and were pretty flexible when I needed to take more time for classes

    Cons

    Chef's, in particular, had an attitude that student workers had never cooked before and while that's true for some students, the majority of us have basic skills and are able to cut produce and measure things without supervision

    Ithaca College2019-06-17
  8. "Overall good place to be!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Coordinator in Ithaca, NY
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ithaca College full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and campus is overall friendly to be apart of.

    Cons

    There is no equality across departments.

    Continue reading
    Ithaca College2019-05-08
  9. "Good Part time work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Student Assistant in Ithaca, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ithaca College part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Many shifts available, Close to campus

    Cons

    hours can interfere with finals, and certain types of schedules, limiting the shifts available to you.

    Ithaca College2019-05-01
  10. "Great place, wish the job offers were long term"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Assistant Professor in Ithaca, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ithaca College full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Full time includes benefits. Great people work here.

    Cons

    Hard to get employment that is consistent and reliable. A challenge to maintain work/life balance.

    Continue reading
    Ithaca College2019-04-21

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 138 reviews