Ithaca College Student Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Ithaca College Student Reviews

Updated May 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
37%
Approve of CEO
Ithaca College CEO Thomas R. Rochon
Thomas R. Rochon
3 Ratings
  1. "Good Part time work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Student Assistant in Ithaca, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ithaca College part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Many shifts available, Close to campus

    Cons

    hours can interfere with finals, and certain types of schedules, limiting the shifts available to you.

    Ithaca College2019-05-01
  2. "Certain Schools are getting more resources and attention than the other"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Student in New York, NY

    I have been working at Ithaca College full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If you are in the schools of communications, theater or music, great resources and connections here

    Cons

    The city is too small. Not many opportunities to get a part-time job or intern

    Ithaca College2019-02-04
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Student Employment - Terraces Dining Hall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Student Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ithaca College part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great student co-workers and contracted Sodexo employees, manageable hours while being a student and opportunities to work more if desired, consistent working hours

    Cons

    Loss of benefits halfway throughout the school year without any warning, salary was constantly changing, the management kept a lot of distance between them and both the contracted employees and the student employees

    Advice to Management

    Stop treating your student employees like they don't matter and increase knowledge about what the job the students employees actually are

    Ithaca College2016-07-01
  4. "Student Services Desk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Student Services Team Member in West Chester, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ithaca College for less than a year

    Pros

    Learn more about the school and the Business School. Interact with people and plan out their schedules.

    Cons

    Sometimes it is difficult to balance a job with schoolwork and class as well as activities.

    Ithaca College2015-11-23
  5. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Student in Ithaca, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ithaca College

    Pros

    Best years of my life. I learned so much there and it has really helped me in the future.

    Cons

    The Park School of Communcations favors those who are part of ICTV for programs so if you want to get somewhere you have to be heavily involved

    Ithaca College2015-07-06
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Student Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Student Manager in Ithaca College, NY

    I have been working at Ithaca College

    Pros

    - free meals - friendly co-workers - understanding bosses - basic maintenance duties

    Cons

    - negative higher-ups - over-populated work environment

    Ithaca College2015-04-28
  7. "Good!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Student Employee in Ithaca, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ithaca College part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Supervisor is flexible, understanding. Always willing to set time aside to help me grow, both as a person and an employee.

    Cons

    Hardly work any hours, then again I'm busy with school work.

    Advice to Management

    More meaningful job opportunities, with planning in the department would be nice.

    Ithaca College2014-02-28
  8. "Neutral"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Student in Ithaca, NY

    I worked at Ithaca College part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free meals if you work in the dining halls.

    Cons

    Depending on what you do in the dining hall, the job can be very boring. Worked as a busboy/server. If your shift that day is cleaning the tables, you have to walk around the dining hall for at least three hours to find tables to clean.

    Ithaca College2013-03-23
  9. "Great place to work and go to school at!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Student Monitor in Ithaca, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ithaca College part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Schedule Great Supervisor Great place to work

    Cons

    I don't have any cons, was treated fairly and enjoyed my job.

    Ithaca College2012-11-21
Found 9 reviews