Itsu Reviews

Updated Dec 4, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 225 of over 242 reviews

3.5
63%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Itsu Founder Julian Metcalfe (no image)
Julian Metcalfe
80 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible working hours, free food(in 27 reviews)

  • "Free lunch, fast pace, ability to work in other places(in 13 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "long hours, stressful, lower management not(in 10 reviews)

  • "pretty hard work; always on a rush; high stress level(in 9 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Nice team learn a lot, work hard too

      Nov 17, 2021 - Team Member Kitchen in Leeds, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Free sushi paid brakes, friendly team members

      Cons

      Long shifts , sometimes working 7 out a 7 realy rare weekend off.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Itsu Response

      Talent Manager

      Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you found the team in Leeds friendly. Kind regards itsu Talent Team

    2. 1.0
      Current Employee

      really bad

      Dec 4, 2021 - Chef in Bicester, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      nothing at all to say

      Cons

      really bad company long hours cheep labour bulling harassment sexisim mind control over worked shouted at on edge at all times

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Looks good on paper

      Nov 19, 2021 - Team Member in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Free food and thats about it

      Cons

      Say they will train you and don't need experience. Managers of the store I were in was a bully. Asked for help as I have never done anything like this needed to be trained. Was advised that they can't hold my hand nor have someone there all the time. I told them I did not want anyone to hold my hand or be with me all the time, all I asked was what to do. When emailed HR they were all for the manager and said they can't have someone holding my hand and being with me all the time. I did say in my email before they said about the hand holding that I don't expect that and all I wanted to know was how to do the job. I got to grips with how to make salad and self taught myself but was moaned at as there is a 20 minute window to achieve. I had done 4 shifts in one store who did not let me do the salads and the when I went to this other store they let me do the salads but instantly wanted me to be quick. In a meeting another manager advised that everyone needs to pull there weight and of all things are not done like prep to stay and do ot as it is unfair that others are doing it. I have no problem doing the prep and if it takes me after my working hours then I do not have a problem staying bit the thing is she was saying this knowing I have not been trained on prep. When I also advised hr about this I was referred to just read the book which I did not know that everything was all in the book. Plus we all learn in different ways. People can learn from thinks written down, some people learn from pictures and some people learn from being physically shown but the store nor HR do not want to take that in to consideration. I feel if trained properly and shown how to do things I would have been happier in the knowledge to do the job but just kept being fobbed off. All I got in the end from HR was to turn up for shift or if I do not respond to her email saying I am going to shift they will put me down at resigning from immediate affect. I did email back when I seen the email saying I will go back but then checked my app and all my shifts had been taking down. In away I think they have done me a favour and I have dodged a bullet. No consideration for people who have not done the job before and people with anxiety.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Itsu Response

      Central HR Manager

      We are really sorry about your experience. I believe that you raised your concerns about your training and follow up, however did not wish to allow the HR team nor manager to resolve your concerns. We truly believe and stand by the training we are offering all our teams and have established an Eat Beautiful Training academy to give our new starters the space and time to develop the right skills. Once again, we are sorry you did not wish us to address your concerns and find solutions, and we are wishing you the very best in your future career.

    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good food and training

      Oct 12, 2021 - Team Member in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly and helpful people in the team Training for all positions Weekly bonus, free meals, and paid breaks

      Cons

      Long and tiring shifts, fast pace job

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Itsu Response

      Talent Manager

      Thank you for your review. We are delighted you value our in-house training, among all of our other perks. Regards itsu talent team

    5. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      decent

      Oct 4, 2021 - Sales in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good team and nice coworkers, good tips at south ken location

      Cons

      low base salary as any restaurant

      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      good for students

      Sep 20, 2021 - Shop Assistant in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      always something to do and keep you busy

      Cons

      early start and alot of cleaning

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Itsu Response

      Talent Manager

      Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoy the pace of work at our shops. Kind regards, itsu Talent Team

    7. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      great

      Sep 30, 2021 - Kitchen Staff 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      pay check is good .

      Cons

      not much other than early shifts

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good

      Sep 10, 2021 - Team Member in Bicester, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Free food great team good

      Cons

      None that I know of

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Itsu Response

      Recruitment Manager

      Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you are enjoying working with us and being part of a great team . kind regards, Itsu recruitment.

    9. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Low money

      Sep 20, 2021 - Team Member Pro in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible and no need of experience or training as they train you

      Cons

      If you have the wrong manager or ops manager your life will be hell. Too much internal gossip.

      1 person found this review helpful

      Itsu Response

      Talent Manager

      Thank you for your review. We are proud of our history of hiring candidates regardless of their previous experience and training them into superstars. If you would like to share any specific experiences that you were not happy with, feel free to contact us on opendoor@itsu.com. Kind regards, itsu Talent Team

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing

      Sep 6, 2021 - Sales Floor Team Member in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You get free food whilst you're working

      Cons

      No cons, maybe distance if you have to commute

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Itsu Response

      Recruitment Manager

      Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed getting free food while working with us. Kind regards, Itsu recruitment

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 225 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with Itsu Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Itsu? Share Your Experiences

    Itsu logo
    or