J D Wetherspoon Team Leader Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

J D Wetherspoon Team Leader Reviews

Updated Dec 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
70%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
J D Wetherspoon CEO John Hutson
John Hutson
28 Ratings
  1. "Team leader of bar staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Hounslow, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at J D Wetherspoon part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Well run company with good benefits

    Cons

    working hours include late nights

    J D Wetherspoon2019-11-28
  2. "Standard Pub work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader 

    I have been working at J D Wetherspoon full-time

    Pros

    Flexible, paid on a weekly basis

    Cons

    Rude Customers, Long shifts and work patterns

    J D Wetherspoon2019-12-01
  3. "I want to take a new challenge"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Heathrow, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at J D Wetherspoon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It gives good benefits for the employees

    Cons

    I haven't felt any downside of this company

    J D Wetherspoon2019-11-03
  4. "Good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bar Team Leader 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at J D Wetherspoon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work with a good team Pays more than minimum wage- but you definitely earn it! Always hours available

    Cons

    At times the place is understaffed which can make work even more stressful, late, unsociable hours- but that’s expected.

    J D Wetherspoon2019-10-07
  5. "Average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bar Team Leader in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at J D Wetherspoon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay, tips, bonus potential

    Cons

    Dealing with obnoxious customers all day every day

    Continue reading
    J D Wetherspoon2019-09-20
  6. "Great Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Team Leader 

    I have been working at J D Wetherspoon full-time

    Pros

    Great pay, bonus schemes and very busy, faced paced environment to work in. Also a great sociable job which allows you to interact with a wide range of people.

    Cons

    Having to work weekends and Holidays.

    J D Wetherspoon2019-09-19
  7. "Interesting place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Kitchen Team Leader 

    I worked at J D Wetherspoon part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Most staff were friendly and helpful

    Cons

    - extremely tough (physically) work during busy periods (meeting 10min food times) - long hours (especially on the close/open) - Pretty bad pay - Disorganised (the one I was at anyway)

    J D Wetherspoon2019-09-06
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Meh overall. Don't stay here forever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Kitchen Team Leader in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at J D Wetherspoon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Free lunches - Decent pay if you're young but it's not a viable option long term -Good bonuses but only if your pub is profitable

    Cons

    -Stress -Long hours -Childish "high school clique" culture in some pubs but not all -Always under staffed

    Continue reading
    J D Wetherspoon2019-08-27
  9. "Great for students, helped all throughout uni"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at J D Wetherspoon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Worked on and off along side uni for the past 3 years and always been very flexible with shifts and hours. Good progression opportunities if you are willing to work hard

    Cons

    long hours, busy shifts with no/little break time, late nights/early mornings, often tiring rota due to different shift all in a week

    J D Wetherspoon2019-07-07
  10. "fine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at J D Wetherspoon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Better pay than most bars

    Cons

    bad work/life balance but comes with this work

    J D Wetherspoon2019-06-30
Found 75 reviews