J.P. Morgan "great benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

J.P. Morgan Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated 13 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
80%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
J.P. Morgan Chairman, President, and CEO Jamie Dimon
Jamie Dimon
9,741 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at J.P. Morgan full-time

    Pros

    Great culture, great benefits, simple org structure

    Cons

    They can improve on pay packages

    J.P. Morgan2019-07-29
  2. "Benifits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore Rural
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at J.P. Morgan full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Like every other company ones experience is based on the teams i worked. * Great benefits * Good salary if you have negotiated while joining * Leave policy is good will get 20 vacas a year and you are free to use them all * Some teams use very good technologies and processes are getting better from last 2 years * if you actively manage your carrier its a decent place to stay * developers get freedom to design and develop with minimal interference from others

    Cons

    * India is still looked as cost center, Control is mostly in US which will be frustrating at times * Flat hierarchy and that causes less over site and it is becoming breeding ground for idiots * Organization where time to market is more important than quality * JP loves frameworks and once implemented usually it gets dull * Because of tiings not Ideal for working women or working couple (i see my wife and kid only on weekeneds)

    J.P. Morgan2019-11-20
  3. "Technology and delivery focussed. Caters to customers/ products all round the Globe"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - VP-Technology in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at J.P. Morgan full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent Technology, Business and Leadership team. Great benefits

    Cons

    Resistance to change and new processes.

    Continue reading
    J.P. Morgan2019-09-10
  4. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at J.P. Morgan full-time

    Pros

    Good work culture and great benefits

    Cons

    No specific. Nothing to mention

    J.P. Morgan2019-06-14
  5. "Amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Software Engineer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at J.P. Morgan full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Employee centric Great benefits Great workplace Good culture

    Cons

    No cons as of now

    J.P. Morgan2019-04-25
  6. "Application Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Developer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at J.P. Morgan full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Benefits, Huge bonus every year, teams are great and a lot to learn from business perspective. You can change your project easily, no need to butter up your manager.

    Cons

    In my project, not much of a coding.

    J.P. Morgan2018-04-30
  7. "A great company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 

    I worked at J.P. Morgan

    Pros

    the brand name in itself is an enough pro to work here. The company provides its employees with great benefits such as free lunch/dinner, trasport facilities etc.

    Cons

    it can take a lot of time for promotion or growth.

    J.P. Morgan2017-08-09
  8. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at J.P. Morgan full-time

    Pros

    Nice company to work for great Benefits

    Cons

    Working hours are very taxing

    Continue reading
    J.P. Morgan2017-04-20
  9. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at J.P. Morgan full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for great benefits and efficient banking system good to work in such a big company

    Cons

    no proper log out time, very work minded place

    Continue reading
    J.P. Morgan2017-01-26
  10. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at J.P. Morgan full-time

    Pros

    Work culture is good. Better learning curves and accountability. Good compensation and bonus package driven by individual's performance. Great benefits.

    Cons

    No onsite travels. Equivalent US team members are paid more and work less.

    J.P. Morgan2016-03-11

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 1005 reviews