J. Walter Thompson Worldwide Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

J. Walter Thompson Worldwide Reviews

Updated Nov 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
64%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
J. Walter Thompson Worldwide CEO Tamara Ingram
Tamara Ingram
85 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Account director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at J. Walter Thompson Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    Multinational Brands to work on, and easy going team with wonderful mindset and knowledge

    Cons

    depends on people to people. I couldn't find any

    J. Walter Thompson Worldwide2018-11-22
  2. "Ok org"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Coordinator 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at J. Walter Thompson Worldwide full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Car drop in late evening

    Cons

    Not worth working for

    J. Walter Thompson Worldwide2019-11-06
  3. "Good opportunities, but exploitative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Creative Director in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at J. Walter Thompson Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    Big brands, opportunities for good work, moneyed clients

    Cons

    Toxic dudebro culture, boy's club, irregular increments

    Advice to Management

    Kindly look at making the office a more diverse space rather than hiring manboys and giving them all the plum briefs.

    J. Walter Thompson Worldwide2019-09-12
  4. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at J. Walter Thompson Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    Fun atmosphere, huge brand name and the opportunity to work with some of the biggest brands internationally and nationally.

    Cons

    Very unorganized, terrible work life balance and inadequate pay for the amount of work that is required.

    Advice to Management

    Pay your employees and get a better office and services!

    J. Walter Thompson Worldwide2019-06-19
  5. "one star deducted for low salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Management Trainee in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at J. Walter Thompson Worldwide full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    work is fun positive environment

    Cons

    increment,bonus salary, long working hours no appreciation

    Advice to Management

    please dont let your valuable resource leave. retain

    J. Walter Thompson Worldwide2019-05-16
  6. "Choose your team wisely"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Creative Supervisor in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at J. Walter Thompson Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    Good brands to work on Great opportunity for TVCs Where you're work will take you really depends on how much you can push for it.

    Cons

    Feels like the client is your boss Quality of work is fair Few bosses are snooty, simply because JWT.

    Advice to Management

    Stop rotating the same insights /routes for every new brief. We are paid to think, not sink.

    J. Walter Thompson Worldwide2019-05-16
  7. "A straight review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at J. Walter Thompson Worldwide full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good brands. Good people. Located in a good area

    Cons

    Pay standards are a lot lower than the industry

    Advice to Management

    Retain people you believe have the talent

    J. Walter Thompson Worldwide2019-03-31
  8. "A confused agency environment that thrives on impulsive decisions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Art Director in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at J. Walter Thompson Worldwide full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay was okay against the labour.

    Cons

    I quit the organization in less than 3 months. Reasons: Client was driving the agency left, right and on the sides. My leads were often confused and took abuses from the client. More than ideas, I encountered excuses from art directors, studio and almost everyone. In comparison, smaller agencies I believe should be able to do much better than them. My team and almost everyone I met complained, cried and... kept cribbing about work. One of the worst environment I ever seen. I would suggest to not show up anytime and they are that ridiculous in approach. While I draft this feedback, i have the pleasure of two other ex-jwties nodding and laughing! They want to say much worse about their ignorance.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please you have so much rivalry inside that nobody wants to work here. Your office politics to please everyone is kiddish and when did art guys became a complacent package to you guys. - And yeah, newbies are getting paid as much as the old fellows - you are literally taking us guys for granted.

    J. Walter Thompson Worldwide2019-03-22
  9. "Good company to work with if you get good manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at J. Walter Thompson Worldwide full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They have decent work culture Good infrastructure Nice canteens

    Cons

    As there are too many teams there is too much politics You are literally a clog in machine and not really accounted asuch

    J. Walter Thompson Worldwide2019-02-27
  10. "Good Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at J. Walter Thompson Worldwide full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Helpful super bosses Employee Friendly Good Clients Makes you feel at home Nice Colleagues

    Cons

    Digital slowly growing Need more robust work and more collaborative Need to be firm with clients Need to pay more

    J. Walter Thompson Worldwide2018-11-09
Found 603 reviews