JK Moving Services Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

JK Moving Services Reviews

Updated 14 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
90%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
JK Moving Services Founder, President and CEO Charles Kuhn (no image)
Charles Kuhn
83 Ratings
Pros
  • "We have a profit sharing plan with this company(in 8 reviews)

  • "During recent huddles/reviews; the management team has been consistent in their efforts to help me grow(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are no cons to working for this company(in 7 reviews)

  • "Not too many cons, sometimes work/life balance is challenging especially during busiest summer months(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at JK Moving Services

    Pros

    Nothings is impossible in this company

    Cons

    Bond maker and latee. Ssaallary

    JK Moving Services2018-10-12

    JK Moving Services Response

    October 15, 2018HRIS Administrator

    As a privately-held small business, our executive team can quickly approve new and exciting initiatives to keep our company the best in the business. A true open-door policy means that all ideas are welcome and our employees can truly have an impact on the organization. A true benefit of working here is really being able to see the impact you have on the company.

    Continue reading
  2. "Great Job for Students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Mover in Sterling, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at JK Moving Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great paycheck and cool people

    Cons

    If you are not physically prepared it will suck since it is usually 50-80 hours during the summer. Also be prepared for early mornings

    JK Moving Services2020-02-15

    JK Moving Services Response

    February 17, 2020HRIS Administrator

    Summer Move Specialists are a great way to earn cash over the break! We also have internships and other summer roles with varying schedules that can fit your needs. Check out our careers page to view open jobs.

    Continue reading
  3. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Sterling, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JK Moving Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Cares about employees Commission opportunities Career growth opportunities

    Cons

    Work/life balance Management consistency Time off and vacation

    Continue reading
    JK Moving Services2020-01-28

    JK Moving Services Response

    February 5, 2020HRIS Administrator

    Thank you for your feedback. JK offers Paid Holidays and Paid Time Off for Full Time employees. Employees earn additional PTO through a progressive schedule based on tenure. Additionally, Sales professionals have the ability to make their own schedules, allowing for them to work around personal appointments, etc. Managers are flexible in accommodating the needs of the team members whether for personal or family needs.

    Continue reading
  4. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at JK Moving Services part-time

    Pros

    People Work Culture Safety as a priority Clean workplace

    Cons

    No cons for JK Moving

    Continue reading
    JK Moving Services2020-01-09

    JK Moving Services Response

    January 13, 2020HRIS Administrator

    Happy New Year! Thank you for your feedback.

    Continue reading
  5. "Employment at JK Moving Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Assistant in Sterling, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JK Moving Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is a great amount of opportunity within the organization and they offer the resources to employees to be successful and develop their skills. They offer many online training courses to employees depending on their interests which really stands out that the organization cares about its employees interests and goals.

    Cons

    None! I enjoy all aspects of the job and organization.

    Continue reading
    JK Moving Services2019-11-26

    JK Moving Services Response

    December 9, 2019HRIS Administrator

    Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback!

    Continue reading
  6. "Great employer and great colleagues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Proposal Coordinator in Sterling, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JK Moving Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It is a very friendly environment and everyone is always willing to help. The company cares for their employee's and wants to help you succeed.

    Cons

    I have not experienced any cons for the time being.

    Continue reading
    JK Moving Services2019-11-26

    JK Moving Services Response

    December 2, 2019HRIS Administrator

    Thank you for your feedback!

    Continue reading
  7. "Moving Specialist JK moving"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Mover 

    I have been working at JK Moving Services part-time

    Pros

    Make good money due to overtime pay after 40 hours.

    Cons

    Long hours of work, between 12-18 a day.

    JK Moving Services2019-10-21
  8. "little disorganised"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Moving Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JK Moving Services part-time

    Pros

    great pay everyone is nice and very inclusive

    Cons

    dispatch is a little disorganized and take a long time to get you out the door in the morning

    JK Moving Services2019-08-01

    JK Moving Services Response

    September 5, 2019HRIS Administrator

    Our Brand Promise is "You will be treated with Care & Respect" and that applies to our employees as well. Our success as a service provider depends on our people and the different perspectives, talents, and abilities they each bring. JK is committed to fostering, cultivating and preserving a culture of diversity and inclusion. Thanks for your feedback.

    Continue reading
  9. "Great Culture."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Sterling, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JK Moving Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great culture, plenty of work, room to advance.

    Cons

    Not for everyone. No place to hide. Work hard, follow the core values of the company or you won't last.

    Continue reading
    JK Moving Services2019-07-05

    JK Moving Services Response

    July 8, 2019HRIS Administrator

    At JK we live our brand promise “You will be treated with Care & Respect” every day through our interactions with customers and fellow employees. As an industry leader, we hire the best and the brightest who embody our core values like "It's my job," "Be Caring and Courteous" and "Together we succeed." We provide training and development and set clear expectations for all employees. Ultimately, success is determined by individual accountability for their own actions and active engagement in their growth. Thank you for sharing!

    Continue reading
  10. "Best Places to Work for a Reason!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative in Sterling, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JK Moving Services full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    JK Moving is a mature, stable company offering a good solid career path for its employees. The paperless platform is a game changer!

    Cons

    Some may consider the cost of benefits a little high when actually they are in line with other companies in the industry.

    Continue reading
    JK Moving Services2019-07-05

    JK Moving Services Response

    July 8, 2019HRIS Administrator

    Thank you for your comments. We understand that the cost of benefits has an impact on families and is a factor in the decision to work for an organization. At JK, we review the plans, providers, and options annually to ensure that our employees have access to plans that meet their needs for the lowest cost possible. If you have any questions about benefits or want assistance selecting which plan is the right fit, please reach out to Human Resources.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 106 reviews