JLT Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

JLT Group Reviews

Updated Jul 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 431 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
JLT Group CEO Dominic Burke
Dominic Burke
150 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "High pressure from senior management(in 18 reviews)

  • "falta de feedcack para postos de atendimento, dificuldade em estar longe da matriz da empresa, n(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good Organisation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JLT Group full-time

    Pros

    Good Org to work with, great culture and policies

    Cons

    None all good, company is very good

    Advice to Management

    None

    JLT Group2019-07-13
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great company overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at JLT Group full-time

    Pros

    Great culture in the company

    Cons

    Ambiguity owing to undergoing integration

    JLT Group2019-06-26
  3. "Good organisation to start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Mumbai

    I worked at JLT Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Has a good Work life balance.

    Cons

    Not much growth and career opportunities

    JLT Group2019-06-03
  4. "Former Senior Associate at Jardine Lloyd Thopnson India"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Associate in Powai, Maharashtra
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at JLT Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A very good company to work with. It has helped me to enhance my knowledge skills. Also provides various platforms for knowledge. Transportation facility is excellent. Working culture and the office view is amazing.

    Cons

    Slower growth from past 2 years

    JLT Group2019-04-25
  5. "Nice work life balance and salary growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JLT Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    work life balance and salary growth, good pay structure,

    Cons

    let inclined towards newer technology

    JLT Group2019-04-08
  6. Helpful (1)

    "JLT Grouo"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Associate in Powai, Maharashtra
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at JLT Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company is quite good! Culture, Average Pay, Good Monthly activities!

    Cons

    Sr Management, No Strategy but just blame games.. Won't Take blames just push it down on the Associates.. Quite messed up and it's a big Mental stress to work in IBA (Broking Accounts)

    JLT Group2019-04-17
  7. "Analysts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JLT Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good culture and good policies

    Cons

    None as such compensation can be higher

    Advice to Management

    None

    JLT Group2019-03-25
  8. "Former Employee at JLT INDIA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Associate in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at JLT Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly work environment. Was employee centric few years back. Good job location

    Cons

    Politics within the higher management is getting increasingly visible now. If not for Marsh's takeover, it was a sinking ship

    Advice to Management

    There are employees who've worked their hearts out for the company but they don't get recognised because they're not boot lickers. Sort your internal Job postings because favouritism in certain areas is very visible now.

    JLT Group2019-04-05
  9. "Decent company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate in Powai, Maharashtra
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at JLT Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible timings location is really amazing yearly bonuses Friendly environment

    Cons

    There is lots of politics in this. You may not believe but sometimes i feel i am inside an Ekta Kapoor serial. No opportunity to promote. Promotion policies change anytime depending on managements convenience. Quality of managers is dwindling, people are made managers basis on their tenure and not judged on talent. Promotion is more like a consolation price Salary too low if working in operations

    Advice to Management

    There is some bad stuff going on in the lower management and needs urgent scrutiny

    JLT Group2019-04-05
  10. "Good Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance Associate in Pune

    I worked at JLT Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    it is a very good company to work with

    Cons

    cannot say any, no cons

    JLT Group2019-03-15
Found 431 reviews