JTI - Japan Tobacco International Employee Reviews about "working environment"

Updated Oct 3, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 53 of over 1,166 reviews

4.2
87%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
JTI - Japan Tobacco International President and Chief Executive Officer  Eddy Pirard
Eddy Pirard
373 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good Work Life Balance in Workplace(in 55 reviews)

  • "The working environment is good(in 53 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Sometimes long or intransparent decision-making process(in 29 reviews)

  • "Work life balance sometimes a little off(in 16 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "working environment"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Employee friendly

      Oct 3, 2021 - IT Business Solution Manager in Dhaka
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Employee friendly organization. Good working environment.

      Cons

      Bangladesh entity is not fully structured.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Sales

      Oct 3, 2021 - Territory Sales Executive in Dhaka
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Culture & Manpower Friendly working environment

      Cons

      Negative image create in market

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Current Employee

      -

      Sep 16, 2021 - Mechatronics Engineer in İzmir
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible working hours, friendly working environment.

      Cons

      Salary, insufficient technical work quality

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      JTI - Japan Tobacco International Response

      Social Community Manager

      Hi, thank you for the taking the time to write your review. We really appreciate all of the feedback. Firstly, we’re glad to hear you’re enjoying your time at JTI and have such positive things to say. Secondly, thank you for the constructive feedback on how we can improve as an organisation. We always strive to do the best for our people, so all feedback is always welcomed, and we’ll feed this back to the relevant teams. It’s our people who continue to define us. We wish you all the best for your future at JTI.

    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Jti it

      Sep 9, 2021 - I%2FT Specialist in Cairo, Cairo Governorate
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Because of the International work environment

      Cons

      The Poor salary may be

      1 person found this review helpful

      JTI - Japan Tobacco International Response

      Social Community Manager

      Hi, thank you for the taking the time to write your review we really appreciate all of the feedback. Firstly, we’re glad to hear you enjoyed your time at JTI and have such positive things to say. Secondly, thank you for the constructive feedback on how we can improve as a company. We always strive to do the best for our people, so all feedback is always welcome and fed back into the relevant teams. We wish you all the best for the future and thank you for making such an impact to your team.

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good enviroment ,

      Jun 1, 2021 - Project Specialist in Cairo, Cairo Governorate
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good company The working environment is good

      Cons

      The best employer in Egypt and Africa

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      JTI - Japan Tobacco International Response

      Social Community Manager

      Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave your review we really appreciate all feedback. We’re so glad to hear you are having such a positive experience at JTI and enjoying your time with us. We pride ourselves on our ability to assemble the best teams in the world, and it wouldn’t be possible without you. We wish you continued success at JTI and remember you can also follow us on social media as another way to keep up to date with our latest news and updates. linkedin.com/company/JTI instagram.com/JTICareers facebook.com/JTICareers

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      It’s a fantastic place to work

      May 13, 2021 - Sales Director 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly work environment and mutual respect for all employees

      Cons

      Limited opportunity and no room for a black General Manager

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      JTI - Japan Tobacco International Response

      Social Community Manager

      Hi, thank you for the taking the time to write your review. We really appreciate all of the feedback. Firstly, we’re glad to hear you’re enjoying your time at JTI and have such positive things to say. Secondly, thank you for the constructive feedback on how we can improve as an organisation. We always strive to do the best for our people, so all feedback is always welcomed, and we’ll feed this back to the relevant teams. It’s our people who continue to define us. We wish you all the best for your future at JTI.

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great environment to work.

      May 5, 2021 - Rewards Specialist in Manila, Manila
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      GBS Salary Offer is high GBS work environment maintains work life balance

      Cons

      Senior Management should listen more

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      JTI - Japan Tobacco International Response

      Social Community Manager

      Hi, thank you for the taking the time to write your review. We really appreciate all of the feedback. Firstly, we’re glad to hear you’re enjoying your time at JTI and have such positive things to say. Secondly, thank you for the constructive feedback on how we can improve as an organisation. We always strive to do the best for our people, so all feedback is always welcomed, and we’ll feed this back to the relevant teams. It’s our people who continue to define us. We wish you all the best for your future at JTI.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good Company to work for

      Apr 15, 2021 - Corporate Affairs and Communications Specialist in Kuala Lumpur
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      High Salary Good working environment Good leadership

      Cons

      As all MNC companies, there are politics involved

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      JTI - Japan Tobacco International Response

      Social Community Manager

      Hello, thank you so much for all of your feedback and taking time to leave your review. We are happy to hear you are finding positive points to express from your time with us at JTI, and we also greatly appreciate the constructive feedback on those areas for improvement. We will take everything on board and feed this back into the relevant teams, to ensure we always moving forward in the right direction as an organisation. We wish all the best for your future at JTI, please stay safe and well.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      JTI

      Mar 22, 2021 - Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefit, good working environment

      Cons

      internal management sometimes is a bit slow, common to all big international companies

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      JTI - Japan Tobacco International Response

      Social Community Manager

      Hi, thank you for the taking the time to write your review. We really appreciate all of the feedback. Firstly, we’re glad to hear you’re enjoying your time at JTI and have such positive things to say. Secondly, thank you for the constructive feedback on how we can improve as an organisation. We always strive to do the best for our people, so all feedback is always welcomed, and we’ll feed this back to the relevant teams. It’s our people who continue to define us. We wish you all the best for your future at JTI.

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Good option

      Mar 12, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lot of opportunities including international moves, working environment.

      Cons

      Slow decision making organization, high workload.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      JTI - Japan Tobacco International Response

      Social Community Manager

      Hi, thank you for the taking the time to write your review. We really appreciate all of the feedback. Firstly, we’re glad to hear you’re enjoying your time at JTI and have such positive things to say. Secondly, thank you for the constructive feedback on how we can improve as an organisation. We always strive to do the best for our people, so all feedback is always welcomed, and we’ll feed this back to the relevant teams. It’s our people who continue to define us. We wish you all the best for your future at JTI

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 53 Reviews

    Popular Careers with JTI - Japan Tobacco International Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at JTI - Japan Tobacco International? Share Your Experiences

    JTI - Japan Tobacco International logo
    or