Jabong.com Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Jabong.com Reviews

Updated Jul 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 171 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Ananth Narayanan
42 Ratings
  1. "Amazing Workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Jabong.com full-time

    Pros

    Everything was good, supportive management, career opportunities are immense

    Cons

    Relocated the business to Indore

    Jabong.com2019-01-15
  2. "Awesome place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jabong.com full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Everything is awesome here from work to culture. No word to explain, it just i wanted to be in jabong for so long.

    Cons

    No No No No No

    Advice to Management

    No Advice. everything in place

    Jabong.com2019-01-15
  3. "It was fun working at Jabong."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Travel Specialist in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Jabong.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Working Policy , No dress code.

    Cons

    My boss had no knowledge of my domain and yet I was forced to worked under him.

    Advice to Management

    Try to retain good employees

    Jabong.com2019-01-10
  4. "Great exprience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Catalog Associate in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jabong.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly nature for every person

    Cons

    Team work is great have lots of fun

    Advice to Management

    everything is perfect

    Jabong.com2018-12-30
  5. "Good environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jabong.com full-time

    Pros

    Best life and chilling environment.

    Cons

    Nothing i have seen until now

    Jabong.com2018-12-12
  6. "Company is so-so"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana

    I have been working at Jabong.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    they have a very chilled out environment

    Cons

    no good projects really land in the Gurgaon tech office, mostly everything is being done from Myntra Bangalore office.

    Jabong.com2018-12-18
  7. "A company that cultivates a really good culture but is facing some hard times these days"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer1 in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Jabong.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I worked in the technology vertical for 2 years full time. Jabong is a great company to be in and it will shape up your perspective in terms of what you want from a workplace. Following are some pros of Jabong: 1. Jabong provides you everything in terms of great work environment - there's free gym, creche, tt table, etc. The office is creatively decorated and there's enough space for one to sit comfortably in. 2. Timings...

    Show More

    Cons

    Its unfortunate that Jabong is facing tough times these days (I'm no loyal puppy of the company who they paid to write this, believe me) and they are laying off due to changes from upper management level so it's not the company you'd wanna be in presently, but apart from that there are no major cons

    Advice to Management

    To upper management - if you have opportunities in flipkart and myntra - why not doing internal hiring instead of laying off from jabong - you are anyways providing extra money to laid off employees, might as well get a chunk of good work force

    Jabong.com2018-12-04
  8. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Jabong.com full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good working environment and culture.

    Cons

    Favoritism in teams, leads to less recoginition

    Jabong.com2018-12-18
  9. "Head Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Jabong.com full-time

    Pros

    Great team, great people challenging roles, quick execution

    Cons

    Not many to share, may be should have accepted Amz acquisition offer

    Advice to Management

    Good job, be kind to people, have empathy

    Jabong.com2018-11-24
  10. "Work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Jabong.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good place to work

    Cons

    You need to hunt for good work

    Jabong.com2018-11-29
Found 171 reviews