Jaro Education Career Development Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Jaro Education Career Development Manager Reviews

Updated 8 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
84%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Jaro Education CEO Dr Sanjay Salunkhe
Dr Sanjay Salunkhe
7 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Career Development Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Jaro Education full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Managers were good and supportive, extraordinary sales experience and learning, good teamwork,Higher management is easy approachable.

    Cons

    Hectic schedule, monthly target,only one week off, there’s no flexibility in work and working time.

    Continue reading
    Jaro Education2018-09-17
  2. "Worst company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Career Development Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Jaro Education full-time

    Pros

    Nothing good in this company

    Cons

    No work ethics, harrassment, cruel management

    Continue reading
    Jaro Education2019-10-08
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Company interview process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Career Development Manager in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Jaro Education for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company for freshers best salary

    Cons

    Don't treat rude ty the freshers

    Jaro Education2018-12-08

    Jaro Education Response

    December 31, 2018Executive

    Thanks for your review. Having a great team consisting of great people like you is such a blessing. We thank you for your efforts in making Jaro great by each passing day.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Amazing company to launch your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Career Development Manager in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Jaro Education full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    As a fresher you learn many new things every day awesome Managers Incentives schemes is awesome

    Cons

    social life.. Target pressure.. But if you are in sales these are the essential part of work

    Continue reading
    Jaro Education2017-12-11
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Salary will be on time but work will be more on the time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Career Development Manager in New Delhi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Jaro Education for more than a year

    Pros

    1- salary is on the time 2- Hr section co-operates 3- Every 1st day of the month is the celebration time.

    Cons

    1- work load is immense. 2- some time you are treated as the servant not as the career development executive. 3- No leaves on Saturday 4- you will be working from 10 to 7 pm *6=54 hours on weekly basis.

    Continue reading
    Jaro Education2017-09-15

    Jaro Education Response

    September 23, 2017Human Resources

    Awesome that you appreciate the timeliness of salary and our HR team - the most happening and helpful bunch of people in the entire organization; delicately handpicked :) Seems you messed-up the maths, however. Here's the correction: 10am to 7pm*6 = 54 working hours - breaks - alternate Saturday off + Office sponsored Team parties .. on a weekly basis. For any further queries, please reach out to me at connect@jaro.in

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Career Development Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Career Development Manager in Hyderābād
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Jaro Education full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learned a lot about corporate industry from Mayank Sir. Highly paid company

    Cons

    No job security. Pressurizing work culture as its completely a sales based job.

    Jaro Education2017-06-22

    Jaro Education Response

    June 28, 2017Marketing Manager

    We appreciate you for taking the time to share your experience with jaro education. Learning, development and growth are the core of our value-add matrix. As you've rightly put it, pressure pursues a sales job indeed. We strictly do not believe in hire and fire policy, and do our best to retain our employees. Numbers are sole drivers for most sales organizations; but at jaro education, we are driven by both, numbers and potential.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Polishes your skills and hiden talent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Career Development Manager in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Jaro Education full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Mentoring part is very good Many activities are conducted to always boost your moral Appreciation from top management at regular intervals motivates a lot to achieve Growth plan is very clear if you wish to achieve Overall great learning experience

    Cons

    Not as such since I need to leave because of some family reasons otherwise i would have learned a lot as during my tenure of above 1 year i have learned that much which will definitely help me in my career One thing for all its a very honest and channelized organization unlike other sales organization

    Continue reading
    Jaro Education2016-09-27
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Career development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Career Development Manager in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Jaro Education full-time

    Pros

    Nothing at all!!! Complete waste of time.

    Cons

    Pathetic and very rude recruiter. Attitude for nothing Waste of time to see his face. His behaviour depicted the work culture of jaro.

    Continue reading
    Jaro Education2016-10-23
  9. Helpful (7)

    "SUPER COMPANY WITH SUPERB TEAM AND MANAGER"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager Career Development in Thāne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jaro Education full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great working environment and healthy competition . seniors are very supportive and there is a continous motivation and guidance from manager and team leader. weekly contest are very exciting and also one thing many may get surprise we have carrom board in premises for stress buster.

    Cons

    Target specific job some time we need to go out for meeting. only sunday off rest is fantastic

    Continue reading
    Jaro Education2016-08-05
  10. Helpful (18)

    "All Positive Comments are FAKE and posted by Jaro itself !!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Manager Career Development in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Jaro Education

    Pros

    No Pros apart from the salary. You would feel like hell while working at jaro.

    Cons

    Absolutely worst company to work with. No ethics, no employee satisfaction, no leaves, huge pressure and high firing and hiring. Also, whatever positive comments are mentioned here are all fake and posted by company in every week as their business runs because of freshers who know nothing and join just because they think the salary is high but regret later as jaro = hell !!

    Continue reading
    Jaro Education2015-12-12

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 12 reviews