Jaro Education Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Jaro Education Reviews

Updated Oct 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 428 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
43%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Jaro Education CEO Dr Sanjay Salunkhe
Dr Sanjay Salunkhe
187 Ratings
Pros
  • "Jaro Education offers a great working environment(in 36 reviews)

  • "Salary is good and even i got my first Salary increment in 9 months of working with more than 100% performance(in 35 reviews)

Cons
  • "None for time being its a good place but work life balance is nit there(in 42 reviews)

  • "no work life balance in this company(in 22 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (175)

    "Really thankful to Jaro Education for giving me my first break"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Employee in Bangalore
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jaro Education full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    : It has been almost a year since I started working with Jaro Education. My job here is my first job ever. This company invested its trust in a fresher like me, and for this I am really very thankful to the management. The work conditions here are really good. Office environment is stress free. Salary offered to employees is also good. All in all, Jaro Education offers a perfect opportunity to enter the education... sector to talented people.

    Show More

    Cons

    Short lunch break. It could have been longer

    Advice to Management

    No major issues apart from lunch break.

    Jaro Education2018-11-26

    Jaro Education Response

    December 31, 2018Manager

    Thank you for your review and your dedication and excitement for Jaro Education. We want you to know that as we grow and reach new hierarchies of success, we are consistently working extremely hard to make Jaro better and continue to tread the path of success. If you have any other feedback that'll contribute in the betterment of Jaro, feel free to drop a note at employeesrelations@jaro.in

    Show Less
  2. Helpful (2)

    "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Jaro Education full-time

    Pros

    excellent company to work with

    Cons

    nothing as such , jaro is great

    Jaro Education2019-10-02
  3. "Not great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Jaro Education part-time

    Pros

    Bad Environment Bad Place Good food

    Cons

    Poor employee respect Bad Water Bad Lights

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    Jaro Education2019-10-09
  4. "A good place for freshers to work and learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Representative in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jaro Education full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The best reason is the learning opportunity you get .

    Cons

    None for time being its a good place but work life balance is nit there

    Advice to Management

    None

    Jaro Education2019-10-08
  5. "A journey full of ups and down"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Jaro Education full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you survive here you can survive everywhere. Its gonna teach you every single thing

    Cons

    Strict and pathetic nature of work

    Advice to Management

    Need to upgrade their work culture

    Jaro Education2019-10-08
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Great Place to work !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead - Corporate Relations in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jaro Education full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Learning, empowerment, association is immense - Growth is fast if your passionate to Achieve - Culture and people supports you to think out of the box and push your limits to maximum

    Cons

    I don't see any cons in the company

    Jaro Education2019-09-27

    Jaro Education Response

    October 9, 2019Manager

    Thank you for taking your time out to write us such a positive feedback. We are glad to know that your experience with us has been so great. As you mentioned, we always aim to empower our employees by equipping them with a work culture that promotes growth and learning. We are always thrilled to see our employees move up in their careers with us, just like you. We hope your time with us continues to be as fruitful and empowering as you have described. All the Best!

    Show Less
  7. "Recruitment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate Recruiter in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Jaro Education full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with, Best salary in the industry

    Cons

    Overtimes are pretty tiring to chase off the targets

    Jaro Education2019-10-03
  8. "Jaro Education - Ensures Career Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jaro Education full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's been more than an year now, i have associated with Jaro Group - For me, it has been a wonderful journey. Serving here as a Corporate Relations Team Leader, i have been privileged to work with great leaders, mentors and industry experts. Be it working, environment or peers, i have been fortunate enough to be highly satisfied. For the infants in educational industry - Jaro is the perfect platform. Highly... recommended.

    Show More

    Cons

    Lunch hours can be slightly bigger.

    Jaro Education2019-09-27
  9. Helpful (1)

    "sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Jaro Education full-time

    Pros

    good interview for me as well as good envirnment

    Cons

    i dont think so there is any cons

    Jaro Education2019-09-26

    Jaro Education Response

    October 9, 2019Manager

    Thank you for leaving us such a positive review. We always want to build the careers of our employees by providing them with a work environment that is nurturing and enriching. It makes us glad that you have appreciated the same and are loving your time with Jaro Education. If you have any feedback about your time with us do reach out on connect@jaro.in, we would love to hear from you.

    Show Less
  10. "A great organisation to start a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Executive in Mumbai

    I have been working at Jaro Education full-time

    Pros

    Jaro Education is the best organization to work at in every aspect. Love the people here and the culture they have maintained. Great opportunity to interact with some of the best professionals in the industry.

    Cons

    Haven’t come across any wrong thing.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Jaro Education2019-09-26
Found 428 reviews