Jaro Education Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Jaro Education Reviews

Updated 30 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
57%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Jaro Education CEO Dr Sanjay Salunkhe
Dr Sanjay Salunkhe
243 Ratings
Pros
  • "For a fresher, this company offers very good salary package(in 44 reviews)

  • "In short, the company gives you an excellent work environment(in 40 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good organisation for someone who is a fresher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Care Executive in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jaro Education full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Feeling lucky to have got a job here as a fresher. The salary is good and I like the work culture as well.

    Cons

    None as of now I can say

    Continue reading
    Jaro Education2020-03-30
  2. Helpful (216)

    "Really thankful to Jaro Education for giving me my first break"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Employee in Bangalore
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jaro Education full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    : It has been almost a year since I started working with Jaro Education. My job here is my first job ever. This company invested its trust in a fresher like me, and for this I am really very thankful to the management. The work conditions here are really good. Office environment is stress free. Salary offered to employees is also good. All in all, Jaro Education offers a perfect opportunity to enter the education sector to talented people.

    Cons

    Short lunch break. It could have been longer

    Continue reading
    Jaro Education2018-11-26

    Jaro Education Response

    December 31, 2018Manager

    Thank you for your review and your dedication and excitement for Jaro Education. We want you to know that as we grow and reach new hierarchies of success, we are consistently working extremely hard to make Jaro better and continue to tread the path of success. If you have any other feedback that'll contribute in the betterment of Jaro, feel free to drop a note at employeesrelations@jaro.in

    Continue reading
  3. "In the Sales Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jaro Education part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Joined here as an executive and just recently I got promoted to team lead. There is great room for growth here both in terms of learning, salary, and position-wise. They acknowledge your hard work.

    Cons

    Not sure if this would be considered a con, but it is located quite far from my place so hard to commute

    Continue reading
    Jaro Education2020-03-28
  4. "Liking it here at Jaro Education"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Executive in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jaro Education full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Joined here almost a month back and loving it here so far. People are really warm and nice to talk to. I have been getting constant training sessions being a newbie so that part has been very helpful for learning and growth.

    Cons

    No cons as I can share

    Continue reading
    Jaro Education2020-03-25
  5. "Learnt a lot here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jaro Education full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It has only been six months ever since I joined but as I look back, I can’t help but wonder about how much I have learnt. From my communication and team work skills to expertise in sales, I have noticed a lot of changes on both personal and professional level.

    Cons

    To be honest I can't think of any as of now

    Continue reading
    Jaro Education2020-03-24
  6. "Team Work is great here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Career Development Executive in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jaro Education full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    One of the greatest challenges I have faced at other companies I have worked at is the lack of co-operation among the colleagues Which impacts the work too. At Jaro Education, I have been able to learn a lot from my seniors ad colleagues alike.

    Cons

    I wish there was a spacious balcony where we can take a breather

    Jaro Education2020-03-17
  7. "offers both personal and professional growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jaro Education full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    One of the good things about working at jaro is the fact that aim in grooming employees on both professional and personal level. Besides my work, I have become more outspoken and my communication skills have greatly enhanced ever since I joined here.

    Cons

    I am wishing for Saturdays Off.

    Continue reading
    Jaro Education2020-03-13
  8. "Great organisation for experienced and freshers alike"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jaro Education full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and appraisals ploicy, nice work environment, work culture is also nice.

    Cons

    Nothing major as I know

    Continue reading
    Jaro Education2020-03-12
  9. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager Trainee in Bangalore

    I worked at Jaro Education full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good salary for freshers Education related products sales

    Cons

    Only cold calling Pressure job

    Jaro Education2020-03-24
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Loving the work environment here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Executive in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jaro Education full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Joined here as a fresher in the sales team. Work doesn’t always keep me confined to my desk and that’s what I love about this organisation. We have fun activities during festivals or on special occasions. The people are great and they have maintained a very good work culture here which is what attracts most of the newbies.

    Cons

    Nothing major in my knowledge

    Continue reading
    Jaro Education2020-02-24
Found 501 reviews