Jaro Education "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Jaro Education Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated 12 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
57%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Jaro Education CEO Dr Sanjay Salunkhe
Dr Sanjay Salunkhe
253 Ratings
Pros
  • "For a fresher, this company offers very good salary package(in 44 reviews)

  • "In short, the company gives you an excellent work environment(in 40 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great organisation for experienced and freshers alike"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jaro Education full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and appraisals ploicy, nice work environment, work culture is also nice.

    Cons

    Nothing major as I know

    Continue reading
    Jaro Education2020-03-12
  2. "Good work environment and colleagues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Recruiter in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jaro Education full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been working here for a year now and I am genuinely happy working here. This company helped me improve my skills and I feel very lucky to be an employee here. The colleagues are amazing, the pay is great and the work environment is just perfect.

    Cons

    No cons as such for now

    Continue reading
    Jaro Education2020-02-07
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Assistant manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Jaro Education full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None I can think of

    Cons

    Toxic work environment, dead end job. Will make you work like machines and No HR mechanism.. They always hire from tier 2 and 3 cities owing to the fact that know good talent won’t stay here

    Continue reading
    Jaro Education2020-01-30
  4. "Perfect work place for me."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Executive in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jaro Education full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Salary, nice work environment, enjoying a lot with my colleagues.

    Cons

    None that I can think of at the moment

    Jaro Education2019-12-08
  5. "It all started with a GD when it didn't seem like an actual GD. HR seemed to be bias."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Jaro Education full-time

    Pros

    Good and friendly work environment

    Cons

    Bias system. Process was not that good.

    Jaro Education2019-11-15

    Jaro Education Response

    December 9, 2019Manager

    Thanks for writing. We would request you to name the HR who had conducted the GD. This will help us in training the said resource.

    Continue reading
  6. "Worst company ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Jaro Education full-time

    Pros

    Nothing. They only create over stress

    Cons

    Bad work environment, extremely arrogant managers , worst place to be at.

    Continue reading
    Jaro Education2019-11-12

    Jaro Education Response

    December 9, 2019Manager

    Thanks for writing. Jaro follows an open door policy hence we would have appreciated if you would have highlighted while in employment. Yet if there is any specific incidence which you would like to mention about (which will help us take necessary actions) then kindly mail us on hr@jaro.in

    Continue reading
  7. "Jaro Education - Ensures Career Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jaro Education full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's been more than an year now, i have associated with Jaro Group - For me, it has been a wonderful journey. Serving here as a Corporate Relations Team Leader, i have been privileged to work with great leaders, mentors and industry experts. Be it working, environment or peers, i have been fortunate enough to be highly satisfied. For the infants in educational industry - Jaro is the perfect platform. Highly recommended.

    Cons

    Lunch hours can be slightly bigger.

    Jaro Education2019-09-27
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Jaro"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Executive in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Jaro Education full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very chilled out work environment

    Cons

    Didn't understand employees situation

    Continue reading
    Jaro Education2019-09-15

    Jaro Education Response

    September 27, 2019Manager

    Thank you for writing us a review. As you have mentioned the work environment at Jaro Education strives to be supportive and understanding. We are glad you have appreciated the same and will continue to improve life at Jaro. Although, we do sympathize that your experience with the working locations did not match your expectations. Your feedback is important to us, so please reach us on connect@jaro.in. Help us understand your past experience so we can improve things for the future.

    Continue reading
  9. "H"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Freelancer - Anonymous Freelancer 

    I have been working at Jaro Education

    Pros

    Very good environment to work

    Cons

    Lunch break is too short for rest.

    Jaro Education2019-08-03
  10. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Video Editor in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Jaro Education full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Semi formal friendly work environment

    Cons

    Pressure, mismanagement, less pay and no leave

    Continue reading
    Jaro Education2019-06-21

    Jaro Education Response

    July 8, 2019Manager

    Thank you for leaving your review. Our work culture strives to be open and friendly with room for growth and learning. We are proud of promoting a health work environment here. Many consider us to be the paymasters in the industry. Regarding your concern for leaves, the first three to six months are listed under probation period for most employees. Leaves taken in this period are subject to the conditions defined under probation. It also must be stated that there are defined policies in place for the deliberation of tasks. Hence, we have provided guidelines for any form of mismanagement occurring here. We are always open to feedback that can help improve life at Jaro Education and are thankful for your hard work and contribution.

    Continue reading
Found 48 reviews