Jaro Education Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Dec 27, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 67 of over 839 reviews

3.3
59%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Jaro Education CEO Dr Sanjay Salunkhe
Dr Sanjay Salunkhe
442 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good salary with incentives is provided(in 59 reviews)

  • "The people are nice here and I am loving the work environment which is unlike the typical 9-5 desk job(in 58 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work life balance is hard to maintain(in 70 reviews)

  • "No work life balance and flexibility(in 36 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "work environment"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Business Development Executive

      Dec 27, 2020 - Business Development Executive in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Employees and work environment.

      Cons

      Nothing as of now. Very good place.

      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Interned at Jaro Education for three months

      Sep 24, 2020 - Internship in Gurgaon, Haryana, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      My three months’ internship at Jaro Education has really built confidence in me and honed my skills which really helped me when I was searching for a job. College has been fun and all but I feel that it is this organization that gave me practical knowledge. The people there were helpful and professional, the work environment had me mouth ‘wow’ when I first joined.

      Cons

      The frequent in-between meetings are helpful but frustrating at times when you have works piled up on your table.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good Working Environment

      Nov 26, 2020 - Career Development Coordinator in Hyderābād
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I am with Jaro from the last 3 years, and I am very happy to be here. Now coming to the pros – Good Salary, Good Increment, Nice Working Environment and Good career growth

      Cons

      I don’t find any kind of major cons here.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Jaro Education Response

      Manager

      Thanks for writing and we are happy when our employees are happy.

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Currently working at Jaro

      Nov 19, 2020 - Sales in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I’ve been working at Jaro Education for quite some time now. I’m loving the work environment here and I would recommend it to anyone. Right place for an unprecedented growth.

      Cons

      Less breaks is the cons

      1 person found this review helpful

      Jaro Education Response

      Manager

      Thanks for writing and we are happy when our employees are happy. Hpoe you keep growing with the organisation

    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good place to work

      Dec 8, 2020 - New Business Development Executive in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Salary on time , good work environment

      Cons

      Too much pressure & sometimes even had to work on sunday

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Jaro Education Response

      Manager

      Thanks for writing and we are happy when our employees are happy. There are some in the sales team who find the job pressuring while others who enjoy the rigour. Having said that we are highly rewarding too.

    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Worst Company to Work

      May 18, 2020 - Manager in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nothing in good about Jaro. This company is big cheater they always fraud with his Employee and Customer and there HR she also fraud. Everything looks good and beautiful in this company but soon you are on the other side of table. All the positive reviews on this site are posted few days after joining, but after a month or so, no employee can post a positive review. They always change the policies as per their wish,never ever have thing of the employees that's why most of the employee leave this organisation. Salary is mostly not on time and you can be asked to be in office on weekend aswell. Extra punctuality demanded by the management. The job is tele calling from GM to Executives are doing tele calling.

      Cons

      No work-life balance. It was a 6-day job and you will not be getting any off or leave on weekends.Very bad relationship with customers. Selling fake Degrees and looting customer. work environment is very Toxic.Your job is always at risk, no matter how much good work you have done, The organization does not have funds to run operations. Better for your future not join this company.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful

      Jaro Education Response

      Manager

      Thanks for writing. You seem to have had a bad experience, had you raised your concern while in employment with us we would have definitely helped you. Jaro is a sales run organisation and we wish to grow fast. Sales organisations world over are aggressive and demanding. You should have opted for a non-sales role if you wanted a relaxed environment. As for policy changes are concerned, nothing is constant. As they say change is inevitable and situational. Certain policies need to be changed to suit the situation. As for fake degrees are concerned – we promote courses from IIM-A, IIM-T, IMT –Ghaziabad, Bharti Vidyapeeth and Welingkar Institute. These institutes are of repute and you would agree that there is no way in which they can give fake degrees.

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good

      Nov 25, 2020 - Sales in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good and nice working environment

      Cons

      Nothing much to say about it

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Jaro Education Response

      Manager

      Thanks for writing and we are happy when our employees are happy.

    8. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Ed tech company

      Oct 29, 2020 - Career Development Executive in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Enthusiastic environment to work Good seniors and managers

      Cons

      Haven't felt anything like this

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good work environment

      Sep 24, 2020 - Management Trainee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly people, good work environment

      Cons

      Working hours, too much work

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Overall experience is good

      Sep 14, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good working environment Friendly staff Lots of perks

      Cons

      No cons actually It's a good organization

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 67 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Jaro Education Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Jaro Education? Share Your Experiences

    Jaro Education logo
    or