Jaro Education "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Jaro Education Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated 10 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
57%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Jaro Education CEO Dr Sanjay Salunkhe
Dr Sanjay Salunkhe
253 Ratings
Pros
  • "For a fresher, this company offers very good salary package(in 44 reviews)

  • "In short, the company gives you an excellent work environment(in 40 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Business development manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Jaro Education full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Salary, Freshers, people, coffee, TL

    Cons

    Work life balance, management, Kaka

    Jaro Education2019-12-25

    Jaro Education Response

    February 5, 2020Manager

    Thanks for writing.

    Continue reading
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Jaro Education for less than a year

    Pros

    Good incentives if you could work hard

    Cons

    no work life balance

    Jaro Education2020-02-11
  3. "Very nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jaro Education full-time

    Pros

    Great learning environment with supportive peers

    Cons

    No work life balance and flexibility

    Continue reading
    Jaro Education2020-01-17
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Prefer a BPO over this job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Executive in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Jaro Education full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good experience for tele calling

    Cons

    - No proper HR policies - Incompetent managers and leaders - Treats their employees like labor - Toxic culture and atmosphere - Loose talks and managers interfering in personal lives of employees - Though sales job has pressure, these guys makes it feel like torture - No work life balance - Even you need to ask your team lead and managers if you want to get up to pee Every quarter the office gets filled with new joiners and by end of the same quarter everybody leaves, and company and managers/ vp/ team lead thinks the employees were not meant for sales, whereas your company is just a toxic place as hell to work in. You learn nothing. Just 5 days briefing is given to the employees of what the courses are and directly send them on field to sell the course and expecting to get results. Take a leave and they’ll make you work on sundays to compensate. Highly unprofessional authorities and culture.

    Continue reading
    Jaro Education2020-02-11
  5. "Assistant manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Executive in Thāne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Jaro Education full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company is great and the salary is also great

    Cons

    No work life balance in the company

    Continue reading
    Jaro Education2019-12-17

    Jaro Education Response

    February 5, 2020Manager

    Thanks for writing. We do not ask employees to work on Sundays. Strict action shall be initiated against managers who force employees to work on Sundays. We would appreciate if you could mail us if there is any specific manager doing so.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good for freshers looking for career in sales."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Executive in Chembur
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Jaro Education full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work culture, helps in networking with various industry people, salary always on time.

    Cons

    High targets, no work life balance

    Continue reading
    Jaro Education2019-12-21

    Jaro Education Response

    February 6, 2020Manager

    Thanks for writing and acknowledging about the culture, work and salary

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (7)

    "Job security is a joke"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Manager in Koramangala
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Jaro Education full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    # Honestly, the only company who offers chance to freshers' in a large scale. # Brilliant incentive structure. # Fair salary too Well, I worked with Jaro for 1yr 3mts.

    Cons

    # every month, I could see 10 new employees joining the team, also 7-8 being thrown out # the sales process was to literally cheat the clients to make money. # no scope to work on your own ideas. # it's more of a call center job than a sales job # most of the employees are just out of college and are threatened if applied on job portals while working with Jaro, not even on LinkedIn, firing was brutal. Not ethical at all. # no work-life balance, you cannot step out of office to even have a cup of coffee during the work hours. # Work hours were from 10 am till 8 pm with 40 min break. (though we find such work hours almost everywhere, we get breaks there to relax for a while) Jaro only offers 40 min in 10 hours # one can easily master the art of micro management # no job security at all

    Continue reading
    Jaro Education2019-11-04

    Jaro Education Response

    December 9, 2019Manager

    Thanks for writing. Thanks for acknowledging that we have a very good incentive structure and we truly hope you have earned well too. Jaro is an aggressive sales run organisation. The ones who perform grow faster while the ones who do not may perish - this is a universal phenomena in sales orgsanisation

    Continue reading
  8. "A good place for freshers to work and learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Representative in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jaro Education full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The best reason is the learning opportunity you get .

    Cons

    None for time being its a good place but work life balance is nit there

    Continue reading
    Jaro Education2019-10-08

    Jaro Education Response

    October 21, 2019Manager

    Thank you for taking out time to write us a review. We are pleased that you have recognized the great opportunity that we give to fresh graduates at Jaro Education. We value all our employee feedback and strive to constantly improve the way we operate. Meetings are conducted regularly on all the points your have mentioned so that we can achieve a good work life balance for everyone here. Do get in touch with us at connect@jaro.in so we can take your constructive feedback further for our betterment.

    Continue reading
  9. "Good company for freshers to start."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Management Trainee 

    I have been working at Jaro Education full-time

    Pros

    good incentives and the managers are quite helpful

    Cons

    work life balance will get disturbed in the start

    Continue reading
    Jaro Education2019-09-27
  10. "Group Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Group Lead in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Jaro Education full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are no positives here, if you are joining here you might be screwing up your career

    Cons

    - Toxic Management - Treat employees like slaves - Jaro education is a fraud, they play with careers of working professionals by selling wrong without understanding the implications of it - No work-life balance - Jaro has no culture and no values

    Continue reading
    Jaro Education2019-10-17
Found 62 reviews