Jaro Education Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated 19 Jan 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
60%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Jaro Education CEO Dr Sanjay Salunkhe
Dr Sanjay Salunkhe
388 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good salary with incentives is provided(in 59 reviews)

  • "The people are nice here and I am loving the work environment which is unlike the typical 9-5 desk job(in 58 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Good company"

    5.0
    Former Employee - SDE-intern in Chennai

    I worked at Jaro Education part-time

    Pros

    Very good commpany to work

    Cons

    Work life balance is not possible

  2. "Good in terms of salary"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Business Development Executive in Mumbai

    I worked at Jaro Education full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They pay good salary including base and incentives

    Cons

    Little less work life balance

    Continue reading

    Jaro Education Response

    February 17, 2021Manager

    Thanks for writing and acknowledging that we are good pay masters. As for the work-life balance, you would need to strike a balance between the same. Nevertheless if a sales person works meticulously he will be able to manage work and personal life too.


  3. "Overall a decent place to work"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Executive in Navi Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Jaro Education full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learning opportunities, amazing colleagues, good clients

    Cons

    Not so great management, pay is less, no work life balance

    Jaro Education Response

    February 17, 2021Manager

    Thanks for writing and we are glad that you are having a good time at Jaro. Jaro is known to be a good pay master. Not quite sure why you felt that the payment is less.

  4. "Only for people who are completely money minded who would sacrifices there personal life"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Jaro Education part-time

    Pros

    Once you get the knack of it , it's ok

    Cons

    No work life balance out there

    Jaro Education Response

    February 17, 2021Manager

    Thanks for writing. As they say "no pain no gain". Having said that I would like to state that Sales as a function is demanding and has some stress involved. Nevertheless as you rightly said one needs to get the knack of it and the work life balance shall be ensured. Also in the initial phase of your work life one needs to put in more efforts.

  5. "Can make money"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development in Chennai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Jaro Education full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Can make good amount of money.

    Cons

    No work life balance . Language biased leaders

  6. "Don't waste your time here"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - HR- Recruiter 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Jaro Education full-time

    Pros

    Nothing is a pro here.

    Cons

    Every aspect is a con with irritating bosses and 0 work life balance

    Continue reading

    Jaro Education Response

    February 17, 2021Manager

    Thanks for writing. You seem to have had a bad experience. But I feel writing here after leaving the organisation may not help you. Rather you should have highlighted specific occurances if any while in employment with us and we would have taken corrective measures and would ahve ensured that you were retained. Its still not late. Kindly mail your grievance on hr@jaro.in and we shall work around it for our future growth

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Worst company ever...do not fall into trap"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Carrer Development Executive in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Jaro Education full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    nothing good about this 3rd class company

    Cons

    unprofessionalism they will not credit your salalry even after 3 months of resigning. supervisers are very rude and threten to quit job on 1st day itself. they are 3rd party selling low quality high price course of various universities. they make fool of customers as well as employess. pathatic work life balance. no cafateria or free tea.you have to buy tea also from your pocket. have to go even on holidays if "target is not met" in their terminology.

    Continue reading

    Jaro Education Response

    February 17, 2021Manager

    Thanks for writing. You seem to have had a bad experience. But most of what you have stated here are untrue rather its incomplete information. F&F were delayed due to Covid situation. Tea service was stopped due to Covid precautions, Most of our clients are the best MBA institutes in India. Yes sales is a demanding function while its equally rewarding too.

  8. "Great Place to work"

    5.0
    Current Employee - BDE - Business Development Executive in Mumbai

    I have been working at Jaro Education full-time

    Pros

    Great incentive slab and great seniors to learn from

    Cons

    difficult to main work life balance

    Jaro Education Response

    December 18, 2020Manager

    Thanks for writing and acknowledging that we are good pay masters and the fact that we have good leaders

  9. "Good Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Associate (BDA) in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Jaro Education full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance, decent slary

    Cons

    Target oriented , sometime becomes hectic

    Jaro Education Response

    December 18, 2020Manager

    Thanks for writing and acknowledging that we are good pay masters and have a good work life balance. Sales job at times are hectic but at the end of the day the rewards are high

  10. "Company Review"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Jaro Education full-time

    Pros

    Cool batchmates and team lead

    Cons

    Worst work-life balance at Jaro

    Jaro Education Response

    December 18, 2020Manager

    Thanks for writing. Jaro is a growing sales run organisation. We agree that we are demanding. Sales cannot be generated without the rigour. You would agree that though we are demanding we are highly rewarding too.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 84 English Reviews

Work at Jaro Education? Share Your Experiences

Jaro Education logo
or