Jet2.com "jet2" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Jet2.com Employee Reviews about "jet2"

Updated 23 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
64%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Jet2.com CEO Stephen Heapy
Stephen Heapy
120 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay, great atmosphere, lots of overtime over busy periods(in 14 reviews)

  • "Great city centre location and early finish on a Friday(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "long hours and very unsociable hours(in 19 reviews)

  • "However, if you want a career in aviation don’t go anywhere near Jet2(in 18 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "jet2"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - PSA 
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Jet2.com

    Pros

    Good pay, good people to work with, fun job , 3 days off in a row

    Cons

    Long hours, long unpaid breaks with nothing to do, night shifts, no benefits with jet2 such as discount on flights

    Jet2.com2019-11-23
  2. "Passenger Service Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Palma de Mallorca
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Jet2.com part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Teamwork. Good bosses. Good salary.

    Cons

    No cons working fer jet2.

    Jet2.com2019-10-26
  3. "PositiveNav"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PSA in Manchester City Centre, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jet2.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Jet2 Best company to work for.

    Cons

    Jet2 No cons at all

    Continue reading
    Jet2.com2019-10-02
  4. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Passenger Service Agent in Alicante
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jet2.com part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing team of people who are always happy to help, good salary, easy going and happy environment, you get told your shifts a month in advance, there is always someone around to help (i.e a supervisor, duty manager or a colleague that has worked there a long time), overall a great company to work for.

    Cons

    The only downside about working for Jet2 is that the contract isn't full time with this job position and it's very hard to become a full-time permanent employee.

    Continue reading
    Jet2.com2019-09-24
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Wouldn’t recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Web Developer in Leeds, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Jet2.com full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Salary is very well paid

    Cons

    They don’t like disabled people, they hate people will long term illnesses. Mental health sickness doesn’t exist there. There’s no equality or diversity. the whole office is majority White people, hardly other ethnicities probably like 5 other ethnics in the whole of jet2. The Leeds office is dirty, management is terrible all lazy and overpaid especially in IT. Extreme cases of bullying amongst colleagues. Boring place to work in.

    Continue reading
    Jet2.com2019-10-24
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Passenger Service Agent “Customer Helper”"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Passenger Service Agent 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Jet2.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company events Mostly good colleagues Sometimes fun

    Cons

    Company runs on a bullying culture from the top down. No communication within the business Local management team are absolutely appalling Supervisors and Duty Managers like to gossip about their staff and are extremely unprofessional at times Horrific hours Company works you to the bone and gives you nothing in return Whole brand and company aims (Take Me There values) are a joke You are forced to say “Have a Lovely Holiday” to every customer you come into contact with and you’ll be punished if you don’t. Constantly reminded that you are easily replaceable Seem to take great pleasure in disciplining staff members, then wonder why morale in the base is so shocking You’ll be at the airport for 12 hours a day, but will mostly work split shifts so you’ll be sat around the airport for 3 hours completely unpaid. In a nutshell, avoid this company like the plague. Use them as a stepping stone to greater things. However, if you want a career in aviation don’t go anywhere near Jet2.com or Jet2holidays as your hopes and aspirations of any future career within aviation will be completely tainted by this awful, money grabbing company that have absolutely no regard for its front line staff.

    Continue reading
    Jet2.com2019-09-23
  7. Helpful (1)

    "very bad employer; mobbing; no respect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Jet2.com full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    working with people, varied tasks, interesting job, I liked my role.

    Cons

    really bad management; Jet2 operates on a low cost and budget mentality and this is 100% clear with how it treats it staff; there is little focus on employee well-being; no support, bulling; no work-life balance; usually working overtime without paying; As much as I used to enjoy my role I could never come back to work for Jet2Holidays.

    Continue reading
    Jet2.com2019-01-05
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Holidays Revenue Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Jet2.com full-time

    Pros

    Great people and everyone is a pleasure to work with. Very interesting industry and role.

    Cons

    The company is low budget in every way! Jet2 operates on a low cost and budget mentality and this is 100% clear with how it treats it staff. Pay is generally low with little to no benefits. Many colleagues I know were paid a low salary considering the amount of work and responsbility. There isn't any salary reviews based on experience or skill. Staff discount is discretionary depending on the margin, so getting a discount from the airline is very rare. Holiday entitlement is 22 days which is dissapointing for a holiday company. It's also comparably low compared to other companies. There is little focus on employee well-being with many members of staff eating at their desk because there is minimal space to eat lunch and relax. Staff engagement is very poor and limited to a few of the senior management doing a repeat of thier bi-annual speech. The company should attempt to deliver more employee led activity and community. The working culture was very much changing when I left. There was a big focus on getting people to chase promotions and creating unnecessary team hierarchies rather than the focus being on development. There was also growing bureaucracy within the business. Meetings for meetings sake were made more compulsory and micromanagement more common. There is also more of blame culture developing rather than looking for innovative solutions to problems. All of the above factors have been resulting in a much higher staff turnover rate. As much as I used to enjoy my role I could never go back to working for a company like Jet2.

    Continue reading
    Jet2.com2018-12-03
  9. Helpful (7)

    "Horrible experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Passenger Service Agent in Leeds, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Jet2.com part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You meet some nice people and the customers are generally very friendly. But that's it.

    Cons

    Low pay (£8.49/hr) for what can be a stressful job with a lot of responsibility. Inadequate training, frequent 4am starts, horrible cheap-looking uniform. The work itself is tedious and the hours crawl by – particularly when you’re ‘customer helping’ at the front of the check-in hall. This involves saying “Welcome to Jet2” to everyone who walks in and is a completely unnecessary and pointless job. And don’t believe any reviews that say ‘no day is the same!’ – every day is exactly the same. There’s a lot to learn but don’t worry, supervisors and managers will be very quick to tell you when you’ve done something wrong, no matter how trivial, and it will all be noted down on your record. They’re particularly keen on uniform transgressions – however the rules seem to be applied more to some staff than others. And don't expect any positive feedback. Most of the permanent staff were perfectly nice and helpful to the temporary staff but some were definitely not – and I’ve never worked in a place where there was so much bad-mouthing of other colleagues. People were leaving all the time and no wonder.

    Continue reading
    Jet2.com2018-11-14
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Avoid at all cost"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous in Leeds, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Jet2.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I can’t think of any

    Cons

    Jet2 was the worst place I have ever worked, I was with the company for less than 1 year and I dreaded going to work everyday. My manager didn’t speak to me, provided no training and had clear favourites in the team. I didn’t have an actual job during my time at Jet2, even though a very exciting one was discussed throughout the interview. I left a company that I loved to join Jet2 so I could gain new experiences and progress with my career - worst decision ever. I would strongly recommend avoiding this company!

    Continue reading
    Jet2.com2018-08-26

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 18 reviews