Jive Software Employee Reviews about "great company"

Updated Oct 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22 of over 298 reviews

3.3
47%
Recommend to a Friend
39%
Approve of CEO
Jive Software CEO  Scott Brighton (no image)
Scott Brighton
34 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great People and atmosphere before it acquired(in 28 reviews)

  • "Great company, fabulous people, some great friendships(in 22 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long days, little work life balance(in 10 reviews)

  • "After Aurea has taken over, executive leadership is worthless(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "great company"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Head of Bizdev

      Oct 25, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company, fabulous people, some great friendships

      Cons

      Tough when MSFT bought our largest competitor...

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      A great company, ruined by a poorly executed acquisition

      Nov 3, 2017 - Technical Account Manager in Portland, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Jive was once a great company full of amazing, talented people. Management was open and honest and really cared about their team and the well-being of its members. The product was and still is something I cannot imagine working without. My co-workers were wonderful and I always looked forward to coming into the office. One of the best places I have ever had the privilege to work for.

      Cons

      As soon as Jive was acquired things went down hill. The Aurea management teams are abysmal and incompetent their VP's were inexperienced, unprofessional and completely out of touch. If I wasn't watching a company that I love fall apart, it would have been comical how terrible the Aurea people I had to 'work' with were. The CEO is great at insulting the company and employees and at making the women in his meetings feel incredibly uncomfortable with his word choices. Jive is a sinking ship thanks to how poorly this acquisition was handled.

      Continue reading
      9 people found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      25 Stars and Counting

      Dec 6, 2013 - Anonymous Employee in Palo Alto, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture is Cool. The People are Smart. A great company that is doing well and doing good. The hiring process was seamless and the recruiters kept the process moving and kept me engaged. The on-boarding process was professional and welcoming. Result of our awesome Jive technology, that we too use, colleagues knew who I was on day one. It is refreshing when you are in a new environment and people go out of there way to introduce themselves to you. The work is rewarding -- the stage of the company allows employees to continue to offer their creative spin on things and compliment their professional growth. There is a career ladder for each employee and each employee has the opportunity to succeed.

      Cons

      I am honestly still looking for cons.... One could say that is a good thing. The commute likely can been seen as a con for a lot of people, but Jive offers awesome transportation assistance unlike any company I have seen. I commute to the office via train but actually enjoy walking to the office and getting fresh air.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      One of the best companies I've ever been with

      Feb 15, 2015 - Sales Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company culture. Jivers are driven, smart, and passionate about the company, the products, and the impact they have on the world. I worked at a company like this earlier in my career and never thought I'd find another; it is truly a rare thing. I work from home, so I have a lot of flexibility while still feeling engaged with the people and information I need to get things done thanks to the Jive platform. The benefits are very good and management is proactive and engaging without micro-managing. Communication of news, product information and general company direction is frequent and there is tremendous transparency throughout the company.

      Cons

      Not really a con, but there is constant change, but this is inevitable and necessary to keep the company moving forward, so not a big negative for me.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company, could use a little maturity.

      Oct 31, 2014 - Anonymous Employee in Portland, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Jive really does have a strong ability to nurture those who want to grow in their position or throughout the company. Great perks including: beer, snacks, lunch and learns, VTO, PTO, and health/fitness credits. Some departments allow for flex schedules and you're treated like an adult here. Jive Management is fairly transparent with regard to the company's direction.

      Cons

      Jive could use a little maturity when it comes to processes and procedures. Still has a great start-up-like feeling, however, that usually leaves process implementation as an afterthought, so more time is spent on the back-end, under the gun, searching for answers. Jive could use a strong vision instead of moving rapidly from shiny object to shiny object.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Sales

      Oct 13, 2014 - Senior Sales Consultant in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1st year as a #Jiver This is one fast moving and very innovative company. Great to be apart of a rapidly growing and successful leader in social software for the enterprise. Amazing A-Z global brands and public sector departments. Teamwork is key DNA here. Don't be afraid to ask and you will succeed!

      Cons

      Fast paced with target driven expectations of you. Sales eagles will eat this role up as you have 1 the best clients to work for and 2 great brand and leader in both Forrester / Gartner to support you.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Designer

      Aug 17, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Whip-smart colleagues, high aspirations, get-it-done attitude and excellent teamwork. A lot of freedom around workstyle. Great company vision/mission since day one, lived every day. Great perks and bennies.

      Cons

      Some fits and starts when it comes to mid-level strategy around product releases and prioritization. Some fuzziness in balancing profitability over offering great products. Some older business viewpoints (c.2001-2010) that can fail to keep up with the market as it accelerates.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Work hard play harder

      Jan 2, 2013 - Anonymous Employee in Palo Alto, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Jive is a great company to work for. Everyone is extremely friendly and willing to lend a helping hand. I have never worked for a company with so many positive and outgoing people. Everyone here works extremely hard, and knows how to have a good time as well to help balance the work.

      Cons

      Ramp up was quick, but was well worth it. Get you into your roll and functioning immediately, just have to be prepared for it.

      2 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      By far the best company that I have had the pleasure to work for!

      Nov 5, 2015 - Technical Account Manager in Reading, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company ethos, amazing product. Work life is fun, the people are amazing and it feels like a big happy family of Jivers! Jive are passionate about their product and their employees and from day one I have loved working here. Managers are supportive and make you feel empowered to do your job well. Great culture, free food, fun and good benefits!

      Cons

      There are no cons that I am aware of

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Progressive company with a rich culture and fun co-workers lets you contribute in real ways

      Jan 24, 2014 - Anonymous Employee in Portland, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very smart and respectful co workers Transparent management Every employee treated equally with a chance to influence the company's direction Great company culture makes people excited to come to work Really fun offsites and events

      Cons

      Sales and engineering are treated a lot better than other departments

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 22 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Jive Software Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Jive Software? Share Your Experiences

    Jive Software logo
    or