Jumbo Electronics Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Jumbo Electronics Reviews

Updated Sep 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
64%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Jumbo Electronics CEO Vishesh Bhatia  (no image)
Vishesh Bhatia
27 Ratings
  1. "40 years old but ....."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Jumbo Electronics full-time

    Pros

    Its a 40 years old company.

    Cons

    Not at all an employee friendly company. Decisions change as per their whims and fancies. Obvious differentiation between Management and Non Management staff. Hiring and Firing is their habit as they do not value the existing talent. Would never recommend to join any division/unit falling under the HR department.

    Advice to Management

    Don't treat employees as if you own them.

    Jumbo Electronics2017-11-21
  2. "Jumbo Electronics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Jumbo Electronics full-time

    Pros

    process oriented, helping seniors and colleagues, good working environment

    Cons

    not so helping HR, finance team are old

    Jumbo Electronics2017-08-21
  3. "Great company to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Jumbo Electronics full-time

    Pros

    Jumbo is the one of the leading electronics distributor and is a company where you get to learn all aspects of distribution.

    Cons

    Growth within the company is very slow.

    Advice to Management

    Try to retain your employees and not just let them learn and leave.

    Jumbo Electronics2017-08-28
  4. "Assistant Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Jumbo Electronics full-time

    Pros

    Nice work place, supportive staff

    Cons

    Less pay, no career growth path

    Advice to Management

    Better pay structure

    Jumbo Electronics2017-08-16
  5. "Key Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jumbo Electronics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good for gaining experience and understanding the process of work in different divisions

    Cons

    No benefits, no compensation,slow decision making management. No career growth. No increments

    Advice to Management

    Understanding the potential of staff, growth of careers of current staff

    Jumbo Electronics2017-07-21
  6. "Accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accountant in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jumbo Electronics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Healthy work environment - Encouraging senior management - Job Security

    Cons

    - Less salary compared to market standards

    Jumbo Electronics2017-07-06
  7. "Experience so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dubai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Jumbo Electronics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly environment to work in Big name in the market Learning ground to start in UAE

    Cons

    No career growth possible Abysmal salary levels

    Jumbo Electronics2017-02-09
  8. "Good company to work with, many good processes and systems."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dubai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jumbo Electronics full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good company to work with, many good processes and systems. A multitude of industries being served, a very good brad name in Retail and one of the finest ever proactive distributors.

    Cons

    Very large with many divisions, leading to layers of approvals for decision making, reducing the overall speed and efficacy of the organization.

    Advice to Management

    Have greater face time and contact with employees at the grass root level and implement policies which are favourable to them. Will go a great way in lifting morale.

    Jumbo Electronics2016-11-13
  9. "Sales Adviser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Jumbo Electronics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    To Work in an Organization which is Very technical and always up to date when it comes to technology business is a great priviledge for me and to help Customers and i can served them fully and give a full Customer satisfaction is a worth priceless for me.

    Cons

    Sometimes i experienced some clients will understimate you and they shouted you infront of many others.

    Advice to Management

    Transparency to employees if there are changes happend in the organization.

    Jumbo Electronics2016-10-29
  10. "Finance Controller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     in Singapore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Jumbo Electronics

    Pros

    Good owner Resourceful Best Peers Less distance Review

    Cons

    Lot of vested interest Restricted No performance evaluation dominated Less pay master

    Advice to Management

    Should be professionally managed

    Jumbo Electronics2016-10-05
Found 62 reviews