KEC International Ltd. Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

KEC International Ltd. Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 174 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Vimal Kejriwal
77 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "A good organisation for the technical persons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Civil Engineer in Gulbarga
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at KEC International Ltd. full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Here the salary was given at time

      Cons

      By the way it's good place to work

      Advice to Management

      Nothing

      KEC International Ltd.2019-03-21
    • "Senior Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at KEC International Ltd. full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Very Good and healthy atmoshphere to work. Having work life balances. Having location in India and outside India.

      Cons

      Not Applicable as everything is good.

      KEC International Ltd.2019-03-19
    • "Good Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at KEC International Ltd. full-time

      Pros

      Flexible timing and weekends off

      Cons

      Good learning opportunities and exposure

      KEC International Ltd.2019-03-13

      KEC International Ltd. Response

      March 19, 2019Manager

      Hi! Thank you for your kind review. We take great pride in our blended learning programmes, benchmarked to industry standards. We hope to receive your continued patronage.

    • Helpful (1)

      "Commercial. Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at KEC International Ltd.

        Pros

        Good freedom, good exposure to work profile

        Cons

        Work pressure, work life balance

        KEC International Ltd.2019-03-06

        KEC International Ltd. Response

        March 19, 2019Manager

        Hi! Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you enjoy working with us, and wish that you continue to have a great learning experience with us.

      • Helpful (1)

        "Best Company in T&D Business"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Associate (M&BD) in Mumbai
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at KEC International Ltd. full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Business Understanding of Management, Work Culture & Ethics , Learning & Development Programs, Very Supportive Middle Management, Wide Exposure of Understanding Techno commercial approach of Business.

        Cons

        Work Life Balance, Pay Sale

        KEC International Ltd.2019-02-27

        KEC International Ltd. Response

        March 19, 2019Manager

        Hello! Thank you for your review. At KEC, we constantly endeavour to better employee experience for all. We hope you had a great experience while working with us.

      • "senior Management"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Executive in Mumbai
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at KEC International Ltd. full-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        An amazing organisation with enormous opportunity to learn and contribute. Huge benefit of being a flagship organisation of RPG group. Culture is influenced by group wide initiatives as well.

        Cons

        Not a con, but more of a challenge. A majority of the work being in projects you need to have a mindset of being mobile. Else it would be a challenge for those who are not mobile.

        Advice to Management

        Continue the changes initiated to make the organisation and its processes transparent, contemporary and relevant Or the challenges will multiply.

        KEC International Ltd.2019-03-01

        KEC International Ltd. Response

        March 19, 2019Manager

        Hi! Thank you for your review. KEC is extremely proud of its employees who enable working in all sorts of terrains and conditions, making our vision of building infrastructure for the world of tomorrow, come true.

      • Helpful (1)

        "Good company to work with"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at KEC International Ltd. full-time

        Pros

        scheduled office hours without overtime

        Cons

        lacks senior guidance for freshers

        KEC International Ltd.2019-03-03

        KEC International Ltd. Response

        March 19, 2019Manager

        Hello! Thank you for your review. At KEC, we constantly endeavour to better employee experience for all. If there are any actionable improvements that you'd like to recommend to us, we would like to hear from you. Please get in touch with your HRBP for the same.

      • Helpful (1)

        "Working culture"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Engineering Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at KEC International Ltd. full-time for more than 6 years

        Pros

        Good working culture in the office.

        Cons

        no downslides observed in the company.

        Advice to Management

        Should recruit more number of quality engineers to reduce the work load per engineer.

        KEC International Ltd.2019-02-12

        KEC International Ltd. Response

        March 19, 2019Manager

        Hello! Thanks for your review. KEC is strongly committed to growth and outperformance. We are glad that you're enjoying your stint at KEC so far, we hope you will continue to work hard and align to the company's Outperformance culture.

      • "Mixed bag"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at KEC International Ltd. full-time for more than 6 years

        Pros

        Good brand in their chosen sectors. Above average salary within their sectors.

        Cons

        Number driven and not people driven. Innovation and contemporary thinking are low priority. Plagued by structures, hierarchy and processes

        Advice to Management

        Don't prioritize business over people expectations

        KEC International Ltd.2019-02-20

        KEC International Ltd. Response

        March 19, 2019Manager

        Hello! Thank you for your review. At KEC, our HR processes ensure fairness and transparency for all employees. We are extensively focused on our people parctices, some of which are the best in the industry. Additionally, Innovation is a key enabler at RPG. We constantly endeavour ...

        Show More
      • "Gender biased compa"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at KEC International Ltd.

        Pros

        Nice opportunities . . .

        Cons

        Huge pay gap - gender biasness Lack of professionalism

        Advice to Management

        Strength the corporate governance to make a strong base and future for company.

        KEC International Ltd.2019-03-12

        KEC International Ltd. Response

        March 19, 2019Manager

        Hello! Thank you very much for your feedback. At KEC, growth and development is closely linked to Performance. We are very transparent with our people policies and appraisal process. For further feedback, do reach out to your HRBP.

      Found 174 reviews