Kearney Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Kearney Reviews

Updated 26 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
85%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Kearney Managing Partner and Chairman Alex Liu
Alex Liu
93 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people and exposure to awesome engagements(in 67 reviews)

  • "Incredibly smart people, superb management(in 48 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours and constant project staffing(in 124 reviews)

  • "Cons was long working hours(Asian Office)(in 62 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kearney full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good salary, great environment and culture. Good employees services, work life balance, good staff

    Cons

    No cabs, but free meals,

    Kearney2020-03-10
  2. "Disruptive way of solving business problems at the expense of work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Data Scientist in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kearney full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Work with smart people - Unique and disruptive way of solving business problems - Money shouldn't be a problem here - Less political environment as compared to other consulting firms

    Cons

    - No/minimal work- life balance - Still to learn a lot on how to blend data science with business problems in today's AI/ML world - More political than an industry role

    Kearney2020-03-20
  3. "Fantastic place to start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Research Analyst 

    I worked at Kearney full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flat hierarchy and amazing work culture. Ideal amount of flexibility and independence coupled with quality work.

    Cons

    They can afford a smarter peer group

    Kearney2020-02-22
  4. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Kearney full-time

    Pros

    Great teams to work with

    Cons

    Work hours are bad sometimes

    Kearney2020-01-14
  5. "Good Firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Kearney full-time

    Pros

    Great environment, friendly people and open door policy

    Cons

    Trying tk build leads across industries to gain mkt share

    Continue reading
    Kearney2020-01-06
  6. "Good Company with Bad Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Windows Systems Administrator in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kearney full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Best company to work

    Cons

    Management are politicians here...which should be taken care of

    Continue reading
    Kearney2019-12-14
  7. "Feedback"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Executive in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kearney full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Working Timing, Good Management, Great workplace

    Cons

    No Cabs provided to employees

    Kearney2019-11-30
  8. "A stack of hierarchies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Kearney full-time

    Pros

    The company is employee friendly when it comes to basic requirements such as food , hardware, office amenities and working culture.

    Cons

    It is not a flat organisation and the hierarchy is unnecessarily complicated.

    Kearney2019-11-18
  9. "Best company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kearney full-time

    Pros

    Flexible working hours free meals yearly offsite

    Cons

    i only feel slow growth

    Kearney2019-11-15
  10. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kearney full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everything Great about the company

    Cons

    Nothing bad about the company

    Kearney2019-10-30
Found 814 reviews