Kennametal Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Kennametal Reviews

Updated Oct 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 319 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Kennametal CEO Ronald De Feo (no image)
Ronald De Feo
72 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "To much un-certainty with upper management(in 9 reviews)

  • "Plant manager, production manager, quality manager- all mangers incompetent, seriously(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Assiatant manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager Sales in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Kennametal full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Highly ethical and transparent management , Good leadership skills of Managers. highly motivating environment. 5 day week. Good Remuneration

    Cons

    the job I did was Travelling job, not for person who seek office comforts .

    Advice to Management

    Increase in training frequency , either in web series /online, or classroom sessions. Techinical trainings as well as other behavior based tarinings.

    Kennametal2017-05-12
  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore

    I have been working at Kennametal full-time

    Pros

    Relax environment Own end-to-end technologies Work on latest technologies Some of the employees benefits are good

    Cons

    Previously we had flexible work culture but now slowly it is vanishing Salaries are not as per industry standards

    Advice to Management

    Look for a culture change were employees are provided Fun and Flexibility.

    Kennametal2019-10-15
  3. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Apprentice in Bangalore

    I have been working at Kennametal full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Because I have done my internship their

    Cons

    Work pressure is more there in kennametal

    Kennametal2019-09-29
  4. "Network Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Network Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kennametal full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company to start career

    Cons

    Nothing much other than salary

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    Kennametal2019-09-21
  5. "Executive engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kennametal full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Well established and Product-based company

    Cons

    Hike's will be low and no timley promotions

    Kennametal2019-09-26
  6. "Good very good excellent ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kennametal full-time

    Pros

    Place to learn and work together

    Cons

    Not appreciable to the effortd

    Kennametal2019-08-26
  7. "Manager-Manufactring"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore

    I have been working at Kennametal full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Ethics company Career growth Easy to approach senior management Nice tiffin and lunch at free of cost Flexible management

    Cons

    Increment less Slow process in decision making

    Kennametal2019-06-22
  8. "Best Company to work and settle"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Design Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kennametal full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good food, safety culture, good support for new ideas.

    Cons

    Generation gap will not ready to update for new system easily. comfort making people lazy not updating to new work culture practices. Work from home , flexible timings etc

    Advice to Management

    utilize young talents. give responsibility to performers.

    Kennametal2019-05-23
  9. "Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kennametal full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nice work culture and friendly work force

    Cons

    Market driven products with lots of variety

    Kennametal2019-03-06
  10. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Kennametal full-time

    Pros

    core value and ethical company

    Cons

    so far no cons with organization

    Kennametal2019-03-06
Found 319 reviews