Kerry Foods Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Kerry Foods Reviews

Updated Nov 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
60%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Kerry Foods CEO Duncan Everett
Duncan Everett
49 Ratings
Pros
  • "With 22 years' service I can honestly say that I've never been bored working for Kerry Foods(in 10 reviews)

  • "Good employee benefits and healthy work life balance(in 5 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Ambitious"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance Lead 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kerry Foods full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Fast Paced, great opportunities to learn and develop, entrepreneurial culture

    Cons

    Large work load, inability to prioritise

    Kerry Foods2019-11-12
  2. "Great company, great people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Lead 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kerry Foods full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic on-boarding experience Amazing & friendly people In depth training Lots of opportunity Work life balance/flexibility

    Cons

    Fortunately, I don't have any at the moment

    Kerry Foods2019-10-14
  3. "Good employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Quality Systems Manager 

    I worked at Kerry Foods full-time

    Pros

    Development opportunities, people, site, facilities and training

    Cons

    Communication could be improved and advice from employees taken

    Kerry Foods2019-10-08
  4. "Typically Corporate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graphic Designer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kerry Foods full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    At team level nice people to work with. Good benefits. 401K Match

    Cons

    Top level management turnover Too many upper managers to get things approved quickly Lots of hurry up and wait on projects. Either they needed it yesterday or projects would sit and go nowhere.

    Kerry Foods2019-10-15
  5. "Great Company where you learn loads"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kerry Foods full-time

    Pros

    Very entrepreneurial, lots of responsibility, huge scope to the role, can do attitude

    Cons

    Under resourced, lack of work life balance, everyone cut out of the same cloth, they have little loyalty

    Advice to Management

    Lead. Take ownership

    Kerry Foods2019-10-15
  6. "Don't go here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Staff in Limerick, Limerick
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Kerry Foods full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Local place to work Multinational

    Cons

    Non flexible hours. Still working at 5.30 Friday evening Bad wages No pay for over time No extra time off for unpaid over time Expected to know everything about the job the minute you start extremly unfair Departments don't work together Second by second change

    Kerry Foods2019-10-31
  7. "Good company, though culture is shifting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head of Ecommerce in Egham, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kerry Foods full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - People focused culture - Moves at greater pace than many big businesses

    Cons

    - Culture is gradually getting more corporate - Lack of process (if you like this sort of thing!)

    Advice to Management

    - Try to retain Kerry's culture of putting people first in when the market is having a tough time

    Kerry Foods2019-09-11
  8. "Treat employees like machines"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Operator in Carlow
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kerry Foods full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Long shifts if you want to make money

    Cons

    Unsociable work hours no appreciation

    Advice to Management

    Treat employees with a bit more respect

    Kerry Foods2019-09-30
  9. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Analyst 

    I have been working at Kerry Foods full-time

    Pros

    Involvement, great people, great quality department

    Cons

    Lack of direction, poor production management, cost to quality view

    Advice to Management

    Production management did not seem to be aligned with the notion that good quality helps to increase production rate. Less error = Better acceptable product

    Kerry Foods2019-08-24
  10. "Good brands in a challenging market."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Category Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kerry Foods full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Strong brands in the market

    Cons

    Senior management team do not cooperate resulting in a disjointed business approach. No accountability amongst departments. No career opportunities in the department.

    Kerry Foods2019-08-22
Found 80 reviews