Kickdrum Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Kickdrum Reviews

Updated 3 January 2019
9 reviews

Filter

Filter


4.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Kickdrum CFO Brian Rauch
Brian Rauch
5 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. "Well organised interview and opportunity to work with some really smart guys"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kickdrum full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Process oriented,well-structured
    Encouraged to participate in code review discussions, peer presentations
    High quality of work and that reflects in client reviews

    Cons

    None as of yet :)

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work


  2. "Great Work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Bengaluru
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Bengaluru
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kickdrum full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Kickdrum offers a lot of challenges where every project that you work on gives you a lot of ownership.
    A lot of cool perks involving contributing to the organization building.
    Technology agnostic company. You would get to work on different projects which would give you ample opportunities to work on a plethora of technologies.
    Very transparent culture.
    A lot of effort is put in for employee upskill.

    Cons

    Nothing really. Should have a formal training program for the new hires. Which I believe the leadership team is already working on.

    Advice to Management

    Just keep hiring good people and make Kickdrum a better place to work at.

    Kickdrum Response

    7 Jan 2019

    Thanks for the feedback. We will have a formal training program in 6-8 months for new joinees and program to upskill regularly for current employees.

  3. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Bengaluru
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Bengaluru
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kickdrum full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    1. You get to work with smart people
    2. Good benefits apart from the CTC
    3. Dynamic work nature: You get to work on different types of technologies

    Cons

    Can't think of any


  4. "Best People to work with, Great Work Culture and Best Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Bengaluru
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Bengaluru
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kickdrum full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    1. Got to work with best talents in the industry
    2. Most talented team and Great energy within the team
    3. Work Life balance
    4. Open and Transparent: Barriers between teams are almost non-existent. Everyone in the company can be a part of any discussion all across the company.
    5. Work anytime, from anywhere

    Cons

    As far as i am concerned, there are no cons that i have come across.

    Kickdrum Response

    16 Jul 2018 – Director Of Engineering

    Thank you for the kind words. Let's continue to demonstrate this culture as much as we can.


  5. "Good people to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Principal Software Engineer in Bengaluru
    Former Employee - Principal Software Engineer in Bengaluru
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kickdrum full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Kickdrum is a high-premium custom software development that helps evaluate client businesses, propose cum execute game-changing transformational projects. Kickdrum founders also are among the technical consulting team for evaluation of prospect merges and acquisition to funding companies.
    The founding team is ex-Trilogy folks that includes a Trilogy co-founder too. These people are a wealth of information to learn from. The kind of frameworks and reporting used internal can make you feel that you are working on a large scale enterprise in a small company; its so methodical and of high quality.
    The company has a good per employee revenue ratio and has a good future pipeline.
    Being a growing small company, the projects allow you to work across a breadth of technologies.

    Cons

    Not any I can think of right now.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the spirit of raising the bar.

    Kickdrum Response

    8 Jul 2018 – Director Of Engineering

    Thank you for your kind words.


  6. "Great work culture and best leadership!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Bengaluru
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Bengaluru
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Kickdrum full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    1.Getting to work on one of the best cloud tech stack in IT
    2. Talented and helpful team
    3. Good mentorship and career guidance
    4. Work life balance
    5. Pantry
    6. Sports/fun activities (once a week)

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up this awesome culture and keep growing!

    Kickdrum Response

    8 Jul 2018 – Director Of Engineering

    Thank you for your kind words.


  7. "Fantastic work culture and leadership..!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bengaluru
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bengaluru
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Kickdrum full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    1. Amazing interview process (Based on critical thinking and approaches instead of only correct answers)
    2. Breadth of cutting-edge technologies to work on (Diversified projects in various domains with large-scale enterprise )
    3. Get to learn about business along with technologies (Best part which is not common to get in Product based organizations)
    4. Veteran mentors in the US (Ex-Trilogy techies)
    5. Thoughtful India Leadership (Technically strong and peoples guys. They are ambitious but know the importance of empathy and humanity for the employees)
    6. Kickass peer group (You get to learn a lot from peers. Whether it's on open source frameworks, Cloud-based infra like AWS, Conferences, Certifications etc)
    7. Extreme focus on quality delivery and client's sensitiveness. (They don't lower down their technical & delivery quality bar)
    8. Excellent pay and benefits
    9. Positive growth opportunity as the company has just started in India with proven records of business success over last 6 years

    Cons

    1. Need to increase the footprints of India employees with respect to other dev partners. (How to collaborate more)
    2. Hire more leaders in India (Similar to current ones, otherwise its going to be difficult to keep the high achievers motivated)
    3. Create more centralized expertise to be the best in few

    Advice to Management

    1. You are an awesome bunch of guys. Sometimes, I feel you care for us like your own family :)

    Kickdrum Response

    8 Jul 2018 – Director Of Engineering

    Thank you for your kind words. The suggestions you've made are spot on. Trust me, we are working on it and you shall see the results coming up sooner.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great people and challenging work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Kickdrum full-time

    Pros

    I get to work with some of the best people in the industry. The problems we solve for our customers are both technically and intellectually satisfying. The project teams are distributed across India and US but are virtually connected 24x7. Our co-working office at 91Springboard, Bangalore, is both visually pleasing and energetic with lots of Startups working on interesting problems. The company's policies and benefits are employee friendly - e.g., flexible vacations and telecommuting. Employees are trusted to manage their time

    Cons

    Not much really. Kickdrum India has just started 6 months ago and is aggressively hiring its engineering team...looking forward to a bigger team soon.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to hire the best in the industry. The employees of Kickdrum are its best brand ambassadors and are also the best part about working here!

    Kickdrum Response

    8 Jul 2018 – Director Of Engineering

    Thank you for your kind words.


  9. Helpful (2)

    "Great People, Great Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Bengaluru
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Bengaluru
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Kickdrum full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Recently opened new India operations, so great opportunity to work with core team
    Awesome co-working space which gives you the opportunity to interact with people from different domains.
    Opportunities to work directly with customer.
    Founder of the companies are core technical guys, so the focus is more on getting the optimum/scalable solutions rather than just getting the product out.
    Everyone is open to new ideas/solutions.
    Free food.
    Foos ball, TT which creates a fun environment and gets u refreshed.

    Cons

    Nothing bad to say about company

    Advice to Management

    Keep Hiring good talent!!

    Kickdrum Response

    8 Jul 2018 – Director Of Engineering

    Thank you for your kind words. Believe me, we shall never compromise on the quality of people getting in Kickdrum.