Kiewit Corporation Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Kiewit Corporation Reviews

Updated Dec 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
64%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Kiewit Corporation President, CEO, and Director Bruce E. Grewcock
Bruce E. Grewcock
454 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work life balance can be hard sometimes(in 150 reviews)

  • "You might have to work long hours (more than 10 hours) including working from home(in 141 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software Engineer in Chandigarh

    I have been working at Kiewit Corporation for more than a year

    Pros

    "Good work life balance and good

    Cons

    "No Cons , a nice Company to work for"

    Advice to Management

    Nothing to say

    Kiewit Corporation2018-11-14
  2. "review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Kiewit Corporation

    Pros

    good wok culture , time pass, i have to write this

    Cons

    badgood wok culture , time pass, i have to write this

    Kiewit Corporation2014-08-22
  3. "Ideal Environment, Exceptional Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Drainage Engineer in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kiewit Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Projects Leadership Development & Learning Opportunities Company Culture Salary & Benefits Travel Opportunities Challenging Work

    Cons

    Workstations could be more ergonomic. We use Dell computers instead of Lenovo ThinkPad mobile workstations (which would be much better). Especially for engineers.

    Advice to Management

    Continue fostering our culture of People, Integrity, Excellence and Stewardship. Also, keep instilling the goal of being the best contractor on Earth to all those who work at Kiewit. Lastly, the motto "train your replacement" is vital to the continued growth and success of our company.

    Kiewit Corporation2019-12-07
  4. "Get experience here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Kiewit Corporation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Get experience for 5 years well rounded

    Cons

    Remote work, away from family, travel

    Kiewit Corporation2019-11-21
  5. "Great Career path"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Engineer in Alexandria, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kiewit Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefit and paid

    Cons

    Life work balance inexistant sometimes

    Kiewit Corporation2019-11-20
  6. "Good Benefits but a lot of turnover"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Procurement Agent in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kiewit Corporation full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    -Good Benefits Package -Okay Salary -Good vacation benefits

    Cons

    -A lot of turnover -Mindless job -If you want to advance, you definitely need to be willing to move to where the work is.

    Kiewit Corporation2019-11-19
  7. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Administrator in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kiewit Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good culture, good tech, great opportunities to learn new things.

    Cons

    Potentially looking at Unlimited PTO

    Advice to Management

    Do not do Unlimited PTO!

    Kiewit Corporation2019-11-12
  8. "No work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Engineer in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kiewit Corporation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good perks such as 401k and travel around the country for trainings

    Cons

    Hard hours for just decent pay. Expected to work long days and weekends with no way to back out. Your life revolves around work.

    Advice to Management

    Promote based on work not relatipnship

    Kiewit Corporation2019-11-26
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company, Many Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Civil Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kiewit Corporation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The variety of projects are extremely challenging. The variety of projects from various sectors and locations makes sure everyday is completely different. The pay and benefits are some of the best. The company continues to invest in the employees and the ability to move up the ladder can be achieved.

    Cons

    There are weeks with working long hours to complete the work. This can lead to a difficult work home life balance. May have to be ready to travel within a few hours.

    Kiewit Corporation2019-11-06
  10. "San Miguel Mine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Equipment Engineer in Christine, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kiewit Corporation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay is good and room to grow and learn.

    Cons

    Hostile work environment with constant belittling and harassment. You will need to suck up to management to stay relevant. Little to no feedback on performance and how to improve unless you are favorite. Extremely long work hours with a very early start and late end. Mine is 1 hour away from large city and local residences are extremely overpriced.

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees better and put a stop to the hostile work environment.

    Kiewit Corporation2019-11-23
Found 923 reviews