Kinapse Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Kinapse Reviews

Updated Jun 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 102 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Dawn Marriott-Sims
34 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Should work upon the work from home policy, more flexibity in timings(in 4 reviews)

  • "Promotions are not very systematic and mostly depend on how well the immediate manager can convince higher management(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Senior Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kinapse full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work in Global teams. wide exposure. No limit to access to resources. Tremendous learning Opportunity

    Cons

    There are no particuar cons that i know of

    Advice to Management

    None

    Kinapse2019-03-25

    Kinapse Response

    April 1, 2019HR Manager

    Thank you for your comments and feedback! We love hearing from our employees and great to hear you are see the huge opportunities here.

  2. "good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kinapse full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    No micromanagement, very good work life balance, Nice values

    Cons

    Poor HR policies, still work on developing automated tools

    Advice to Management

    better to look after Quality of HR Policies

    Kinapse2019-06-19

    Kinapse Response

    June 24, 2019HR Manager

    Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We really value your opinion. We will take this back to the HR team for review and accept there is always room for improvement! We always strive for better and this is no exception.

  3. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Kinapse

    Pros

    No micro management and supportive manager

    Cons

    Less scope to extend area of expertise

    Kinapse2019-06-16
  4. "Monopoly of Manager on Project"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinapse full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It seems Good from outside

    Cons

    It's really sad to share that because of few Bad Managers whole organisation is diminishing the reputation. . They are happy because they are getting paid without doing nothing and enjoying the life. All other team is struggling a lot to manage the work and higher management seems helpless and carrying the bad apple in there basket from last how many year don't know.

    Advice to Management

    Take some strict action

    Kinapse2019-06-18

    Kinapse Response

    June 24, 2019HR Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to review Kinapse and give your opinion on your experience. Although it is disappointing to hear that feedback, I would value further details on how we can improve your time here at Kinapse. We have invested this year in our training and development globally ...

    Show More
  5. "Best Learning experience and work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Associate in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Kinapse full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance, best managers and colleague, flexible timings, leave policy is good

    Cons

    in recent times the inflow of project decreased which caused bit concern about job security

    Kinapse2019-04-09
  6. "Company is all good with policies and process, if you immediate manager is good."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Kinapse full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Healthy environment and workplace. - Many Holidays .. Even winter break. - two appraisal cycle in a year. - Flexible timings - No rotational shifts.

    Cons

    If your immediate manager is good, Company is all good.

    Advice to Management

    Monitor late sitting of people taking cabs without any reason.... just to easy of travelling and increasing company costs.

    Kinapse2019-04-18
  7. "Gurgaon"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kinapse full-time

    Pros

    Flexible work environment and good projects

    Cons

    retention policy and leave policy needs update

    Kinapse2019-02-12
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Unworthy Management and Project Mishandling in PV , GGN , IN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinapse full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good working environment and good kinapse values

    Cons

    It's about a specific project. Worst management. Manager along with some of his colleagues creating a negative and fearful environment for employees to work. Unnecessary poking at work. If someone provides some feedback to Management it negatively backfires. Egoistic nature of Manager and his colleagues. Lack of understanding of issues. Favourism at its peak.

    Advice to Management

    I have been associated with this organisation for the past 3 years the work culture and work flow was very smooth. It was very free environment where people would complete daily tasks with ease no matter how difficult. But since few months things have changed. People who are not worthy are getting promoted just because they are good aquantances with the manager or in harsh words i would say buttering. The current manager...

    Show More
    Kinapse2019-02-05
  9. "PV associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinapse full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance, not so pressured, one can have laptop for work from at emergency

    Cons

    The manager, here I am talking about specific project manager. This manger only favours the people he like even though they are not worth to work or knowledgeable this guy favours them. The people with low quality of work get promoted to nxt level under him just for bottle of whiskey. Other colleagues fears to talk to him. In meetings there is no discussions and solutions happens he cammands and rest follows.

    Advice to Management

    Dear management, when I joined kinapse I was hoping this company will add more to my career but this becoming nightmare. The manager like who I work the future of kinapse is in danger. At this time when moving to next level with Syneos one of the biggest CRO, the manager culture like him would definitely destroy the growth of a comoany. This would block people from other companies to join Kinapse.

    Kinapse2019-02-10
  10. "Excellent Interview Process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Kinapse full-time

    Pros

    Recently, I have given the interview to the Kinsapse. I really appreciate it, as the interview process was easy and they were flexible enough with the timings of the candidate.

    Cons

    I don't think about any Cons.

    Kinapse2019-01-09
Found 102 reviews