Kindred Healthcare Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Kindred Healthcare Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1538 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
42%
Recommend to a Friend
41%
Approve of CEO
Kindred Healthcare CEO Benjamin A. Breier
Benjamin A. Breier
361 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Very weak benefits package; no 401k match AND employees are limited to contributing only 4% of income(in 34 reviews)

  • "Upper management not returning phone calls(in 67 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Kindred Healthcare

      Pros

      good to work with and growth

      Cons

      no such cons till now experienced

      Advice to Management

      salary should be increased...increase your skills

      Kindred Healthcare2016-04-18
    • "Dirctor of Outpatient pulmonary Serices & PFT Lab"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Director in Braintree, MA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Kindred Healthcare full-time for more than 19 years

      Pros

      patient diversity, its rewarding to see people improve and change and help them get their life back, with their family

      Cons

      Sometimes there was difficulty obtaining equipment snd matketing tools

      Advice to Management

      Listent to you employess and your paitents. We will work work must better with better outcomes.

      Kindred Healthcare2019-04-10

      Kindred Healthcare Response

      April 12, 2019Manager of Online Reputation

      Thank you for sharing your feedback. Every member of our team contributes to the successes of our patients and their families.

    • "Supportive, family-like"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Program Director, ARU in Virginia, MN
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Kindred Healthcare full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great team support Alot of resources available Strong focus on the patients Team has a "family" feel Quick response Provide all tools needed to be successful

      Cons

      So many resources, sometimes it's hard to find what you're looking for.

      Advice to Management

      Keeping treating your staff like they matter. It goes a long way!!

      Kindred Healthcare2019-04-09

      Kindred Healthcare Response

      April 10, 2019Manager of Online Reputation

      Thank you for sharing your experience. Every member of our team contributes to the successes of our patients and their families.

    • "love my job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Kindred Healthcare full-time

        Pros

        One of the few companies still providing client centered care

        Cons

        pay is not competitive with other companies so we lose good employees

        Advice to Management

        Do a salary study and adjust wages to attract and keep good employees

        Kindred Healthcare2019-04-07

        Kindred Healthcare Response

        April 9, 2019Manager of Online Reputation

        Thank you for sharing your experience. Every member of our team contributes to the successes of our patients and their families.

      • "Exceptional workplace"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at Kindred Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

          Pros

          Positive employment experience, great CEO, wonderful improvements and dedication to high quality patient care.

          Cons

          High turnover rate with management making it difficult to keep up with processes.

          Kindred Healthcare2019-04-03

          Kindred Healthcare Response

          April 5, 2019Manager of Online Reputation

          We’re glad you have had a great experience working at Kindred. Every single member of our team contributes to the successes of our patients and their families.

        • "Ok company"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at Kindred Healthcare full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Many locations across the country

          Cons

          No raises Some bad management members

          Kindred Healthcare2019-03-14

          Kindred Healthcare Response

          March 15, 2019Manager of Online Reputation

          Thank you for sharing your experience working on our team. We appreciate your feedback.

        • "Kindred Hospital South Florida"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - RN Case Manager in Hollywood, FL
          Recommends

          I have been working at Kindred Healthcare full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Nice place to work. Great administration. Case Management Department is the best area to work, flexible shifts

          Cons

          As every other position in nursing, high caseload.

          Kindred Healthcare2019-03-10

          Kindred Healthcare Response

          March 12, 2019Manager of Online Reputation

          Thank you for sharing your experience. We are honored by your service.

        • "Ok place to work"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Analyst 
          Neutral Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I worked at Kindred Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

          Pros

          Nice people, 8-5 workday, focus on family life

          Cons

          Few promotions, lots of layoffs-fear of firing

          Kindred Healthcare2019-03-11

          Kindred Healthcare Response

          March 13, 2019Manager of Online Reputation

          Thank you for sharing your experience working on our team. We appreciate your feedback.

        • Helpful (1)

          "Kindred"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Current Employee - CNA 

            I have been working at Kindred Healthcare full-time

            Pros

            Very good coworkers who care

            Cons

            There is a lot of favoratism. Dont want to listen to concerns

            Kindred Healthcare2019-02-28

            Kindred Healthcare Response

            March 1, 2019Manager of Online Reputation

            Thank you for sharing your experience. We value every piece of feedback we receive.

          • Helpful (1)

            "Nursing Home Administrator"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Former Employee - Executive Director in Oakland, CA
            Recommends
            Neutral Outlook
            Approves of CEO

            I worked at Kindred Healthcare full-time for more than 8 years

            Pros

            Large company with excellent systems, support and executive leadership.

            Cons

            California brings unique challenges and with the corporate offices in Louisville Kentucky they often don't keep up with the needs of our communities.

            Advice to Management

            Improve understanding of California regulations for HR.

            Kindred Healthcare2019-02-27

            Kindred Healthcare Response

            March 1, 2019Manager of Online Reputation

            Thank you for sharing your experience working on our team. We appreciate you sharing your feedback.

          Found 1538 reviews