Kindred Healthcare Reviews

Updated 6 Mar 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
52%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Kindred Healthcare President and CEO Benjamin A. Breier
Benjamin A. Breier
471 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good Benefits and Career Advancement(in 43 reviews)

  • "Good pay, remote work environment option(in 42 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. "best"

    4.0
     

    I have been working at Kindred Healthcare

    Pros

    good to work with and growth

    Cons

    no such cons till now experienced

    Continue reading
  2. COVID-19

    "Average SNF, depends where you work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Physical Therapist in Yorkville, IL

    I worked at Kindred Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    very flexible schedule, easy to get vacation approved

    Cons

    not enough hours, pay cut by 10% during COVID, have to do health app assignments to save money on health insurance


  3. "Best in the Area"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Case Manager in Gary, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kindred Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Flexibility with schedule. Great culture.

    Cons

    Benefits needs to be redesigned.

    Kindred Healthcare Response

    March 7, 2021Manager of Online Reputation

    We are happy you shared your positive experience with us. Our employees are the center of our mission – we couldn’t do it without you! -Keenan B.

  4. "Good Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nurse Coordinator/UM 330-210 in Fairfield, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kindred Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Great Department leader, open communication, opportunity for professional growth

    Cons

    I job position entails travel

    Kindred Healthcare Response

    March 3, 2021Manager of Online Reputation

    Thank you for sharing your experience. We value every piece of feedback we receive and we know it takes time out of your busy day to complete. -Keenan B.

  5. "Great"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Registerednurse in Houston, TX

    I worked at Kindred Healthcare part-time

    Pros

    nice company to start nursing career

    Cons

    I had worked there temporarily..

    Kindred Healthcare Response

    March 3, 2021Manager of Online Reputation

    Thank you for sharing your experience working on our team. We appreciate your sharing feedback with us. -Keenan B.

  6. "Nice place"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Occupational Therapist 
    Recommends

    I worked at Kindred Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company, good benefit , great team

    Cons

    Can't think of anything bad to say about the company

    Kindred Healthcare Response

    March 3, 2021Manager of Online Reputation

    We’re glad you have had a great experience with us. Our employees truly are at the center of our mission. -Keenan B.

  7. "kindred"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kindred Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    great experience, pays well, free lunch, small

    Cons

    outdated equipment, under staffed, high turn over rate

  8. "great"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Manager in Evansville, IN

    I have been working at Kindred Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Great people to work with!

    Cons

    No advancement opportunities in this business

    Kindred Healthcare Response

    March 7, 2021Manager of Online Reputation

    We appreciate your thoughtful words. We believe it is absolutely crucial to support our caregivers and always keep our patients’ and their families’ successes as the goal of our work. -Keenan B.

  9. "Love my job"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Social Worker in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kindred Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great staff! Okay pay Okay case load

    Cons

    No annual review or raise They don’t appreciate their staff

    Continue reading

    Kindred Healthcare Response

    February 23, 2021Manager of Online Reputation

    We’re glad you have had a great experience with us. Our employees truly are at the center of our mission.

  10. "Good crew"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Respiratory Therapist in Glendale, CA

    I have been working at Kindred Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Friendly staff, and helpful staff.

    Cons

    Bad management, and some staff are lazy

    Kindred Healthcare Response

    February 24, 2021Manager of Online Reputation

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. -Keenan B.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,885 English Reviews

Work at Kindred Healthcare? Share Your Experiences

Kindred Healthcare logo
or