Kindred Healthcare Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Kindred Healthcare Reviews

Updated 16 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
47%
Recommend to a Friend
48%
Approve of CEO
Kindred Healthcare CEO Benjamin A. Breier
Benjamin A. Breier
382 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper management not returning phone calls(in 66 reviews)

  • "Patient care/quality of care not as important as productivity(in 49 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Kindred Healthcare

    Pros

    good to work with and growth

    Cons

    no such cons till now experienced

    Advice to Management

    salary should be increased...increase your skills

    Kindred Healthcare2016-04-18
  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Liaison in Houston, TX
    Recommends

    I have been working at Kindred Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Culture , salary, quality, upper management

    Cons

    No 401k match , health insurance ,

    Kindred Healthcare2019-10-16

    Kindred Healthcare Response

    October 17, 2019

    Thank you for sharing your experience. Every member of our team contributes to the successes of our patients and their families.

  3. "Ok place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Kindred Healthcare

    Pros

    Close to home, ok place

    Cons

    Pay, not all that could be better

    Kindred Healthcare2019-10-17

    Kindred Healthcare Response

    October 21, 2019

    Thank you for sharing your experience. We value every piece of feedback we receive.

  4. "solid company, would definitely reccommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Rehab Aide 

    I have been working at Kindred Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Pay, management, flexiblity, great coworkers

    Cons

    Not many off the top of my head

    Kindred Healthcare2019-10-16

    Kindred Healthcare Response

    October 17, 2019

    Thank you for sharing your experience. We are honored by your service.

  5. "Familial Environment with Emphasis on Teamwork and Accountability"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Billing Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kindred Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Weekly office-wide meetings keep you in touch with the company's overarching goals.

    Cons

    Limited upward mobility opportunities in the billing department.

    Advice to Management

    Provide more trainings and opportunities for professional development to employees who show promise.

    Kindred Healthcare2019-10-07

    Kindred Healthcare Response

    October 8, 2019

    Thank you for sharing your experience working on our team. We appreciate you sharing your feedback.

  6. "OK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Programmer Analyst in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kindred Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    NO complaints. Its been a great year with Kindred

    Cons

    no complaints its been a great year

    Kindred Healthcare2019-09-23

    Kindred Healthcare Response

    September 25, 2019

    Thank you for sharing your experience. Every member of our team contributes to the successes of our patients and their families.

  7. "Solid Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Respiratory Therapist in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kindred Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people and residents are great. I enjoyed my time at Kindred.

    Cons

    Management is frustrating to work with sometimes. Things dont always get done in a timely fashion.

    Kindred Healthcare2019-09-23

    Kindred Healthcare Response

    September 24, 2019

    Thank you for sharing your experience working on our team. We appreciate you sharing your feedback.

  8. "Very disorganized and shows a lot of favoritism"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kindred Healthcare

    Pros

    Good experience to have as a new CNA or higher nursing positions

    Cons

    Management, favoritism, staffing, unprofessional at times

    Advice to Management

    Actually listen to your employees about their concerns.

    Kindred Healthcare2019-10-07

    Kindred Healthcare Response

    October 8, 2019

    Thank you for sharing your experience as an employee of Kindred. We hope you will consider talking further with our team. We consider your concerns as crucial for our current and future employees. We can be reached at experience@kindred.com or you may remain anonymous and report your concerns by calling our compliance hotline at 1-844-760-5835. Thank you, Eric B

    Show Less
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Secretary in Alpena, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kindred Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work! Friendly atmosphere.

    Cons

    So far no cons, still learning the ropes.

    Kindred Healthcare2019-09-20
  10. "Good pay, expectations too high."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Physical Therapist in East Chicago, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kindred Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay, continuing education benefits, resources

    Cons

    Productivity requirement, inflexible schedule (work/life balance), outcome expectations for productivity required.

    Advice to Management

    Lessen productivity requirements, find easier way to manage healthcare systems' PTO for employees - electronic may be more beneficial. Implement better PTO system rather than current seniority based.

    Kindred Healthcare2019-09-20
Found 1602 reviews