Kindred Healthcare Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Kindred Healthcare Reviews

Updated 20 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
52%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
Kindred Healthcare President and CEO Benjamin A. Breier
Benjamin A. Breier
401 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "All upper management positions are not minorities(in 68 reviews)

  • "Patient care/quality of care not as important as productivity(in 49 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Kindred Healthcare

    Pros

    good to work with and growth

    Cons

    no such cons till now experienced

    Continue reading
    Kindred Healthcare2016-04-18
  2. "Amazing company with advancement opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chief Executive Officer in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kindred Healthcare full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Supportive, forward-thinking company with excellent leadership. Significant career growth available.

    Cons

    Opportunities for advancement are limited only by geography.

    Kindred Healthcare2020-02-20
  3. "Can be a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director of Software Development in Louisville, KY
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kindred Healthcare full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    A lot of diverse systems to work on and business units to work for. Plus a lot of great co-workers

    Cons

    IT has been quickly shrinking related to executive changes.

    Continue reading
    Kindred Healthcare2020-02-19
  4. "LTAC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN, Bsn in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kindred Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Comaraderie, teamwork, co-workers, patients, shift preference

    Cons

    Low pay below labor market. Don't always get afternoon breaks

    Continue reading
    Kindred Healthcare2020-02-14

    Kindred Healthcare Response

    February 17, 2020

    Thank you for sharing your experience. We are honored by your service.

    Continue reading
  5. "Great rehab company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Occupational Therapist in Nashua, NH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Kindred Healthcare part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent company to work for, supportive peers & director, state of the art computers for point of service documentation.

    Cons

    Low census recently, leading to layofffs

    Continue reading
    Kindred Healthcare2020-02-11

    Kindred Healthcare Response

    February 14, 2020

    We’re glad you had a great experience working with us. We appreciate you sharing your feedback.

    Continue reading
  6. "Was a great place to work, culture changed and went down hill quickly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kindred Healthcare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Competitive pay, paid time off was fair and similar to most healthcare positions

    Cons

    culture, management, expectations, work-life balance used to exist it became do more with less help and less pay.

    Kindred Healthcare2020-02-20
  7. "Associate Auditor Position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Agency Representative in Louisville, KY

    I have been working at Kindred Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Busy interesting work, good training, nice audit team

    Cons

    Frequent flights, overtime, no other cons

    Kindred Healthcare2020-02-05
  8. "DBA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Oracle Database Administrator 

    I have been working at Kindred Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    professional and great work environment.

    Cons

    need more jobs opening. not much of a cons. work hard.

    Continue reading
    Kindred Healthcare2020-02-03
  9. "bleh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kindred Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - liked most of my co workers - good experience/knowledge

    Cons

    - exhaustingly understaffed, no CNAs lots of primary patients - management turnover and change is constant - lacking in consistency. no structure to reviews/raises/scheduling - insurance is way to expensive for what they pay

    Continue reading
    Kindred Healthcare2020-02-18
  10. "Experienced and Skilled Respiratory Therapist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Respiratory Therapist in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kindred Healthcare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Reliable and Dedicated Employer to Patients and Employees

    Cons

    Employee Compensation could be a focus area going forward

    Continue reading
    Kindred Healthcare2020-01-30

    Kindred Healthcare Response

    February 4, 2020

    Thank you for sharing your experience. We are honored by your service.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 1654 reviews