Kindred Healthcare Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Kindred Healthcare Reviews

Updated 18 November 2017
1,280 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Kindred Healthcare President and CEO Benjamin A. Breier
Benjamin A. Breier
272 Ratings

1,280 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • No 401k match since I've been there (5yrs) (in 30 reviews)

  • Upper management watches productivity which can have a negative impact (in 59 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    good to work with and growth

    Cons

    no such cons till now experienced

    Advice to Management

    salary should be increased...increase your skills


  2. "Activity Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Activity Director in Livermore, CA (US)
    Current Employee - Activity Director in Livermore, CA (US)
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kindred Healthcare full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    The staff is good to support each other

    Cons

    Management slow to acknowledge achievements

    Advice to Management

    when an employee does good let them know

    Kindred Healthcare Response

    18 Nov 2017 – Manager of Online Reputation

    Thank you for sharing your experience. We value every piece of feedback we receive and we know it takes time out of your busy day to complete.


  3. "EMR/EHR Trainer and Software Implementation Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - EMR/EHR Trainer and Software Implementation Specialist in Louisville, KY (US)
    Former Employee - EMR/EHR Trainer and Software Implementation Specialist in Louisville, KY (US)

    I worked at Kindred Healthcare full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Many opportunities to learn a diversity of Systems

    Cons

    Can't say there were too may Cons

    Kindred Healthcare Response

    9 Nov 2017 – Manager of Online Reputation

    We’re glad you had a great experience working with us. We appreciate you sharing your feedback with us.


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. "CNA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CNA in Chicago, IL (US)
    Current Employee - CNA in Chicago, IL (US)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Kindred Healthcare full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Love the people i work with.

    Cons

    Work load, always short staffed.

    Advice to Management

    Connect with your employees, listen to their concerns.

    Kindred Healthcare Response

    7 Nov 2017 – Manager of Online Reputation

    Thank you for sharing. To ensure your concerns are heard and to serve future employees better, it’s important for us to talk to you more about your experience. I am available at... More


  6. "Company Life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kindred Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Corporate HD has good intentions for it's employees. They supply all the needed benefits and the hospitals personal are well trained.

    Cons

    Benefits can be better and more in line with the competition. Pay for lower level employees and be raised more in line with competition.

    Advice to Management

    Employees look to upper management for direction and better communication. Communication does not flow in a downward direction. Hospital executives should communicate better with all staff.

    Kindred Healthcare Response

    7 Nov 2017 – Manager of Online Reputation

    Thank you for sharing your experience. We value every piece of feedback we receive and we know it takes time out of your busy day to complete.


  7. "Speech Language Pathologist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kindred Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    I work with a great team of therapists. Caring, dedicated people.

    Cons

    Productivity requirements sometimes difficult to achieve, variable work loads means "full-time" is not always, insurance costs are high

    Kindred Healthcare Response

    7 Nov 2017 – Manager of Online Reputation

    We appreciate your thoughtful words. We believe it is absolutely crucial to support our caregivers and always keep our patients and their families successes as the goal of our work.


  8. "It could be so much better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clinical Liaison
    Former Employee - Clinical Liaison
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Kindred Healthcare full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Enjoyed working with the patients and their families, assessing patients, working with social workers and case manager

    Cons

    No centralized CRM system to keep track of your contacts and when they were last seen. I had to create my own excel spreadsheets. So much easier with a CRM in place. Kindred does not make the sales process and CL's job easy by any means. (technology is antiquated) Depending on your territory, making your goal will vary greatly. Some territories consistently under perform yet they keep churning CLs for the same territories-Some CLs are destined to fail thru no fault of their own. Culture is toxic. Least qualified manager I've ever had.

    Advice to Management

    Develop strategies to help and empower CL's. Catch them doing something good. Inform them immediately (with 48hrs) when they have done something wrong or inaccurate....Don't save up all the bad news for annual performance review. Take responsibility when you did something wrong or inaccurate...build trust with your employees. Most importantly, find ways to get rid of toxic employees. When you've got hundreds of complaints on an employee, why are they still there years later and the complaints continue?

    Kindred Healthcare Response

    6 Nov 2017 – Manager of Online Reputation

    We believe in maximizing the potential of our employees and the only way we can grow is to learn from our successes as well as our failures. Thank you for reaching out to let us know about your... More


  9. "Numbers are the bottom line"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Rncm
    Former Employee - Rncm
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kindred Healthcare (More than a year)

    Pros

    Autonomy, flexible, company provided supplies. My boss was good

    Cons

    No raises, benefits are poor, worked often without pay, required to cut hours from routine patients if worked oncall, employees were allowed to have poor work practices without proper discipline, gas mileage reimbursement terrible,

    Advice to Management

    Recognize all employees hard work, pay employees overtime instead of taking away from patients who need to be seen. Hold employees accountable, raises are a must in this economy, promote work life balance

    Kindred Healthcare Response

    19 Nov 2017 – Manager of Online Reputation

    Thank you for sharing your experience as an employee of Kindred. We hope you will consider talking further with our team. We consider your concerns as crucial for our current and future employees. I... More


  10. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Talent Acquisition Manager
    Former Employee - Talent Acquisition Manager

    I worked at Kindred Healthcare full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    I was a Talent Acquisition Manager with Kindred for 3 years and I enjoyed the freedom of being able to work from home and my teammates were great.

    Cons

    Kindred is always changing policies and procedures constantly. There is a sense that management at all levels lacks continuity but that's to be expected with such a large organization.

    Career advancement opportunities come few and far in between.

    Kindred Healthcare Response

    2 Nov 2017 – Manager of Online Reputation

    Thank you for sharing your experience. We value every piece of feedback we receive and we know it takes time out of your busy day to complete.


  11. "broken promises"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Greensboro, NC (US)
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Greensboro, NC (US)
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Kindred Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    its a job close to home

    Cons

    unorganized, unsupportive, too many meetings, mileage reimbursment is low, ppv is low, mandatory weekend work

    Advice to Management

    talk to employees with respect, don't make promises you cannot keep, full time is not 20 hours a week.

    Kindred Healthcare Response

    17 Nov 2017 – Manager of Online Reputation

    Thank you for sharing your experience as an employee of Kindred. We hope you will consider talking further with our team. We consider your concerns as crucial for our current and future employees. I... More


Showing 1,280 of 1,326 reviews
Reset Filters